We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonna Rana - wonderfull place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Cannara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Nonna Rana is wonderful place to stay. Owners are very kind and helpful. Surroundigns is beautiful. Assisi is nerby. And other beautiful places too. We absolutely recomend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaJiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2008

We absolutely loved everything about the Nonna Rana! Its location was perfect for exploring the majority of the Umbrian hilltowns. It is halfway up the mountain leading to Collemancio (the road closer to Cannara--we had trouble finding it because there are 2 roads that go up there) so we had a great view of the valley and the next mountain. The property itself is very well maintained, and the pool was lovely and refreshing. It was so peaceful and beautiful, surrounded by olive groves and a few chickens and ducks walking around. Bikes in excellent condition are available for use free of charge, but you have to be in really good shape to use them since you're on a mountain! My husband is an amateur cyclist, so he loved it!
Our apartment was fantastic--very clean, very modern. It had everything we needed in terms of kitchenware and linens, except for pool towels, but the owners were happy to give us extra towels when we said we didn't have them. Comfortable bed, great water pressure in the shower, plenty of drawers and an armoire so we could fully unpack, and though it was very hot while we were there, the apartment somehow stayed cool all day long. The view from our window was beautiful; we could see Spello, Trevi and Montefalco. We loved having our coffee at our little table in front of the window, and just staring out, perfectly relaxed. Originally, I tried to reserve a ground floor apt to have the outdoor space and table, but now I'm so glad we were upstairs for the view.
One of the main reasons we made the Nonna Rana our final choice was that we were looking for someplace family friendly, and this place most certainly was. They provided a portable crib and bedding at no extra cost (not the norm in Italy), and there was a small playground and mini soccer field on the premises (Ok, our toddler didn't play soccer, but it was lots of space to run around!) The farm animals were also a hit with our son. Honestly though, we would have loved it even without a child. There are only 5 apartments, so we really didn't see much of the other guests except in passing. Even the pool we all seemed to use at different times.
The owners were very professional, extremely nice and extremely helpful in making suggestions for our daytrips, and providing practical information (where to buy the best bread, where to find free parking, etc.) Massimo is a wealth of insider information on each of the nearby towns, and we especially enjoyed his restaurant recommendations.
We could not recommend the Nonna Rana more highly. One of the nicest places we've ever had the good fortune to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundaygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardegna11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimmalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono appena 5 stanze ma tutte belle, comunque quelle in alto le più belle per il panorama.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosa Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annarita , Proprietario at Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannara
3.8 mi away
Relais La Corte di Bettona
4.3 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
671 reviews
14.1 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#4 of 65 in Perugia
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
Borgobrufa SPA Resort
#1 of 3 in Torgiano
1,727 reviews
15.3 mi away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
679 reviews
9.5 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 70 in Assisi
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments

Address: Vocabolo del Conversino 164, 06033 Cannara, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Cannara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cannara
Price Range: $68 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nonna Rana Holidays Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing