We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo delle Signorine
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cannara
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
38
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightthe kitchenthe ownerangelaceilingpalaceaccommodationsurprise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is *the* place to stay in Cannara, a small town in Umbria which is an excellent base from which to visit Assisi, Spello, Deruta, Bevagna and the wine region of Montefalco. There 2 beautiful rooms as well as a holiday flat in this lovingly cared for palazzo. Old fashioned elegance with the convenience of modern [spotlessly clean] bathrooms. The breakfast was outstanding -- prepared to our wishes and exceeding expectations in terms of abundance and luxury. The proprietors warmth and helpfulness was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Cherubino" which was ample and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelapaucchi967, Proprietario at Palazzo delle Signorine, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013
Google Translation

Grazie, spero di avere ancora il piacere di ospitarvi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family and I rented out the entire Palazzo delle Signorine as a villa (it is usually a b&b) and it was fantastic!  The rooms are not only beautiful, with frescoed ceilings, but they are ENORMOUS and each one has a large modern bathroom as well.  A welcome change after the closets they call rooms in Rome!  Plus there was plenty of common area space in the dining room, eat-in kitchen and garden/patio.
What we enjoyed most was the chance to absorb the "village life" of Cannara.  Every evening we got a gelato in the piazza and then walked around and chatted (or at least tried!) with the friendly locals who all sit outside every night when it is nice out.
Everything was at our fingertips:  markets, caffes, restaurants and perfectly located in the heart of the valley - very close to Spello, Bevagna, Assisi and Montefalco.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefliz1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staying here was a highlight of our accommodations in Italy. We were warmly welcomed by the owner's parents, who made communication possible even though they spoke no English. Jennifer, a chef, spent considerable time orienting us to the area, including recommendations to excellent restaurants. Angela, the owner, is gracious and kind. Her home is even more lovely than the photos show. Huge, beautifully decorated and appointed bedroom, modern and spacious bathroom, access to the kitchen and family room area, and healthy, delicious, filling breakfasts were provided. The family even shared food on a night when they were hosting guests. If you have a car and want a respite from being in touristy places, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kaya127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Forget Tuscany, Umbria is the real deal: gorgeous country, great food, picturesque hill towns, incredible wine and olive oil, and at a fraction of the price and with a fraction of the tourists. Palazzo delle Signore is situated in a town central to Assisi, Perugia, Deruta, Gubbio, and more. Our room was large with 200 year-old paintings on the ceiling, a modern bathroom and French (Italian?) doors opening to the town square below. Angela and Jennifer spoiled us with a breakfast spread you would pay at least 25€ in addition to your room elsewhere and there was always a homemade treat: ricotta crepes, strudel, macedonia with cappuccinos made to order. Talk about service-whatever your heart desires these two can make it happen: bike tours, wine tasting tours, cooking classes, picnic lunch... We will be back! Make sure you get directions, it is not easy to find otherwise

Room Tip: The "Epica" room is beautiful and spacious. There is some sporadic street noise, but it is not bad at all.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseniris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Palazzo delle Signorine is located very conveniently off the Highway SS75 near Assisi, Perugia, Montefalco and Bevagna(?) in Cannara.
Hotel is located in the center of this small village. We used direction given by hotel at reservation to find the hotel instead of relying on the GPS. Direction was very informative and had no problem finding the hotel. . Hotel had not it’s parking lot but parking in small plaza front of hotel was more than adequate enough to share with the neighbors.
B&B has big bedrooms, public room, dinning room and open kitchen. The room we stayed was very spacious bedroom + private living room,like a suit room in hotel. The bathroom was clean and modernly update. The internet access was offer at no charge. Break fasts were surprises, morning pastries, fruits, eggs, juices, and American coffee, yes dripped coffee. The B&B is run with great warm heart. All in the walking distance near the B&B has great restaurant called Perbacco, Laundry/ dry cleaner, groceries and more. It felt like home away from home. We will definitely go back just to stay at Palazzo delle Signorine even it means to going out of way to get there!! CIAO MAESTRO FRANCO!

Room Tip: big room and small room with same rate when we stayed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews