We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Restaurant”
Review of Ristorante Tipico

Ristorante Tipico
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 9/19
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Cascia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2019

My friend and I had lunch here and had a great experience! Excellent service and the food authentic and fresh! It is a family restaurant and they are very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Iemelbacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2019

We were searching for some place to eat after 3pm, when most of restaurants were already closed. We were with our daughter who was not feeling very well. The owners (mother and daughter) we extra nice and helpful and hosted us for lunch even though the lunch hours were over. The meal was fresh and very nice, we enjoyed it a lot, and the prices were very reasonable. Il Tipico is definetely a restaurant to recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Morana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

This small and welcoming ristorante provides genuinely home cooked style food, from the tiny kitchen within. From the photos on the walls it's clear that generations of the same family have kept the tradition alive. I say 'basic' in the title as this should not be confused for a trattoria. It serves very simple food but you don't have to wait too long; I had the grilled sausages on lettuce leaves and it was literally just that, nothing more. Breads were given after seating and drinks order taken, but one had to ask for balsamic vinegar which was on standby. Friendly and attentive waitresses with some speaking good English too - there's a bilingual menu which is helpful for all tourists. I'd recommend this ristorante for someone not looking for a long, drawn out lunch. It's ideal for a quick bite to eat and popular with the locals unlike the pricier eateries.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank WalnutTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Tipico also viewed

Cascia, Province of Perugia
 
Cascia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Tipico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing