We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Egle
Ranked #1 of 13 Sorano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I would like transmit an amzing experience
I was travelling with my motorcycle in maremma.
We decide to turn on a dirty road. After only 1 km we stop because a dark cat was sleeping on our road (its name was Priscilla!) Just on right side of the road we can see some motorcycles, bikes and vespas parked.
We start to talk with a friendly a kind woman (erika).
Just one hour later we were tasting wonderful typical tuscany food spending one night in a really quiet and good place.
I recommend it for one night or weekend or more.

Kurt

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurtXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Sant'Egle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

I arrive in late April with my family in this small Farm hotel ...or Agriturismo,was suggest to me from a Bkk friends .
The location its very very nice in the middle of Marema hills, quite green and very cosy.
The couple manage the hotel Claludio and Erica are very polite and nice with us and my children .Around the property there are hundred and hundred yard of green hills or small vineyard or olives and fruit trees .They no have any animals but a funny and very friendly neighbor Mr Domenico manage a huge sheep free-range farming and where i have to bring every morning my son for a visit and observe the animal...
Near by i visit a warm water thermal bath ... excellent if u looking for relax ...no to easy to manage with a baby.
The food in the hotel its very simple ,but very tasting and look like the menu its design by a famous chef .Actually Erica the kitchen boss... tell me they have a good friend
Chef visit them quite often for set the new specialty according with the season production. No good for my diet !!!!
The room according with the style of the hotel are very simple can and cozy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturismoBiologico, Proprietario at Agriturismo Sant'Egle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutto molto romantico
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pioppina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturismoBiologico, Proprietario at Agriturismo Sant'Egle, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Abbiamo pernottato nella Rustica molto bella con vista sulla piscina.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturismoBiologico, Proprietario at Agriturismo Sant'Egle, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MaraeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturismoBiologico, Proprietario at Agriturismo Sant'Egle, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgriturismoBiologico, Direttore at Agriturismo Sant'Egle, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorano
4.9 mi away
Sovana Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Villaggio Le Querce
Villaggio Le Querce
#4 of 6 in Sorano
167 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Relais Valle Orientina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
885 reviews
1.0 mi away
Terme di Sorano
Terme di Sorano
#3 of 6 in Sorano
491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel della Fortezza
Hotel della Fortezza
#1 of 6 in Sorano
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Egle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Egle

Address: Case Sparse Sant'Egle, 18, 58010, Sorano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Sorano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sorano
Price Range: $115 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic home was Customs in 1600 where those who crossed the border between the Papal States and the Grand Duchy of Tuscany, stopped in search of refreshment. The charm of a historic mansion so full of legends has been carefully restored and is the destination for those looking for an exclusive place, tastefully decorated, featuring organic Tuscan hospitality and genuine flavor. Sant'Egle is a eco-friendly, zero-impact and preserver of biodiversity. WWF Italia has rewarded as the best farm in Italy for sustainability and conservation of biodiversity. 100% of the energy used comes from renewable sources. The breakfast is made with farm produce bio or organic farms in the area. A Bio Pool, 2 Hot tubs, BBQ, Pizza oven, Holistic Space for Yoga retreat and differents courses are available for our guests. This propety is suitable for children aged 14 years and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Egle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing