We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo Sant'Egle
Ranked #1 of 14 Sorano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Sant'egle is a great place to spend a weekend. I cannot remember a more relaxing short break. Erika and Alessandro are fantastic and the business they have built is a model for eco-tourism. They could not have been more welcoming nor friendly. Good advice and friendly chat. The rooms are really nicely decorated and our bed was one of the most comfortable we ever slept in. The food on Saturday evening was really delicious, 'kilometre zero' at its very best. Aperitivi are served before the meal in the lovely grounds, watching the sun set as the sheep are herded back to their fields for the night. Just down the road is the Sorano thermal baths where you can while away an afternoon, sunbathe, and have various beauty treatments should you wish. Pittigliano, the nearby town, is picturesque and the antidote to the over-touristy Tuscan circuit. There is a little shop at the agroturismo where you can buy home-grown produce. A final lovely touch was a gift to us of a bottle of home made beer to help celebrate our forthcoming nuptials. A great place where we will stay again and where we will encourage friends to try. Thanks

Room Tip: All look good, but the ground floor room with the 'low beam' door has a wonderfully comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frostietheboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
120
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Sant'egle was a great expereince. Erika and Alessandro were very friendly and helpful - providing lots of advice and information. The place is tasteful decorated and the homemade produce was delicious. Friday and Saturday evenings guests can chose to have dinner at Sant'egle. I highly recommend doing this. Everything is local and beatifully prepared - and we enjoyed taking an aperitif before the meal and coffee afterwards in the garden. Worth checking out the Spa / hotsprings nearby and exploring the area on the bikes available for the use of guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frangipani2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmantile, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Amazing location, very kind and friendly staff, very nice room and...the dinner was WONDERFUL! If you have the chance dont miss it...its a little paradise!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorenzo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Sant'egle. It was only for one night but the staff were friendly and keen to serve our every need. It was a cold, wet day and a glass of red wine in front of the fire as soon as we arrived was a wonderful way to start the weekend. Well positioned, quiet, yet close to Pitigliano, Sovano and Sorana. A fascinating area. The rooms were lovely too although our bed was a bit firm and small for my liking. (Don't know the name of our room)
Also, an interesting selection of produce available for sale.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I would like transmit an amzing experience
I was travelling with my motorcycle in maremma.
We decide to turn on a dirty road. After only 1 km we stop because a dark cat was sleeping on our road (its name was Priscilla!) Just on right side of the road we can see some motorcycles, bikes and vespas parked.
We start to talk with a friendly a kind woman (erika).
Just one hour later we were tasting wonderful typical tuscany food spending one night in a really quiet and good place.
I recommend it for one night or weekend or more.

Kurt

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kurtXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I arrive in late April with my family in this small Farm hotel ...or Agriturismo,was suggest to me from a Bkk friends .
The location its very very nice in the middle of Marema hills, quite green and very cosy.
The couple manage the hotel Claludio and Erica are very polite and nice with us and my children .Around the property there are hundred and hundred yard of green hills or small vineyard or olives and fruit trees .They no have any animals but a funny and very friendly neighbor Mr Domenico manage a huge sheep free-range farming and where i have to bring every morning my son for a visit and observe the animal...
Near by i visit a warm water thermal bath ... excellent if u looking for relax ...no to easy to manage with a baby.
The food in the hotel its very simple ,but very tasting and look like the menu its design by a famous chef .Actually Erica the kitchen boss... tell me they have a good friend
Chef visit them quite often for set the new specialty according with the season production. No good for my diet !!!!
The room according with the style of the hotel are very simple can and cozy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorano
4.9 mi away
Sovana Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Villaggio Le Querce
Villaggio Le Querce
#4 of 6 in Sorano
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Relais Valle Orientina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Terme di Sorano
Terme di Sorano
#3 of 6 in Sorano
475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel della Fortezza
Hotel della Fortezza
#1 of 6 in Sorano
326 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Vacasio
Villa Vacasio
#1 of 15 in Pitigliano
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Sant'Egle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Sant'Egle

Property: Agriturismo Sant'Egle
Address: Case Sparse Sant'Egle, 18, 58010, Sorano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Sorano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sorano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic home was Customs in 1600 where those who crossed the border between the Papal States and the Grand Duchy of Tuscany, stopped in search of refreshment. The charm of a historic mansion so full of legends has been carefully restored and is the destination for those looking for an exclusive place, tastefully decorated, featuring organic Tuscan hospitality and genuine flavor. Sant'Egle is a eco-friendly, zero-impact and preserver of biodiversity. WWF Italia has rewarded as the best farm in Italy for sustainability and conservation of biodiversity. 100% of the energy used comes from renewable sources. The breakfast is made with farm produce bio or organic farms in the area. A Bio Pool, 2 Hot tubs, BBQ, Pizza oven, Holistic Space for Yoga retreat and differents courses are available for our guests. This propety is suitable for children aged 14 years and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Sant'Egle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing