We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really clean, comfortable and homely”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Willbriel

Littlehampton beach huts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Littlehampton beach huts
Lounge/diner Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Littlehampton beach huts
Lounge/diner
Lounge/diner
Lounge/diner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Master bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom
Bathroom
1st floor hall
Rustington Beach
Rustington beach
Rustington beach
Courtyard garden
Rustington beach
East Preston beach
East Preston beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roam61003...
2 reviews
“Really clean, comfortable and homely”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Willbriel and were really impressed with the accommodation.

As a family of four, it suited us much better than a hotel - it really was like a home from home! The accommodation was extremely clean and comfortable and had everything we could possibly need from wifi connection, a fully equipped kitchen and a dvd player and to a great shower, a parking space, and a garden.

We also had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carinad19...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid May and were very happy with the property. We traveled with our toddler who the house was perfect for

Everything was supplied that you could need, even a loaf of bread and a pint of milk for when we arrived

We were very happy with our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVASltd
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation, lovely location.”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Willbriel on behalf of my colleagues who were working in Littlehampton for a few weeks. My colleagues were delighted with the standard of the accommodation; it was clean, comfortable, light and spacious, and the short walk to the beach made their afternoons very enjoyable. The owner of the accommodation is friendly, very helpful, and was very easy to contact. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Willbriel for a work or pleasure trip at any time of the year.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you Laurie for your feedback, i'm so glad your colleagues enjoyed their stay with us. We'd be delighted to see you and your colleagues again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B
Rochford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Peaceful, Convenient Accommodation”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We, a couple,stayed for a short break over the early May Bank holiday weekend. The house is superbly located yards from the beach one way and Rustington High St in the other direction,yet the location is very peaceful. Internally the house was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable, an easy place to relax if the weather isn't kind! We really enjoyed our stay as beyond the immediate vicinity there is plenty to see and do. We took our Bikes and cycled one day and drove another, exploring the beautiful South Downs countryside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis O
1 review
“Rustington Holiday let _ Just the ticket”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My Korean colleague was over in the UK - He stayed at this Holiday let.

He was delighted with all aspects of the house,location and facilities, and much preferred it to a hotel room.

I would definitely recommend for other visitors

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Key lock box - great idea - Owners very friendly & helpful
Liked least: No comment
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Thank you so much for the review, we're delighted your colleague enjoyed his stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weak wifi and couldn't get hot water from bathroom tap.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley...
Peyriere, France
2 reviews
“Superb holiday home and great location”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very cheerful and helpful welcome by the owner. The house was very well situated for access to all amenities. The layout of the interior was just right with light airy rooms and plenty of space outside for the children to play in.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing