We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch”

Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Certificate of Excellence
Highclere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were a party of 6 adults and three children under 4 for Sunday lunch. We had pre lunch drinks in the garden, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Lunch in the restaurant was superb, providing smaller meals for the children was no problem. We moved out to the garden for puddings once again the staff were very accommodating. All in all a very good 70th birthday lunch. Would recommend the hotel restaurant..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a meal here for 14 people, including children, for a family celebration. The food was delicious and there was plenty of choice, including several vegetarian options. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Reasonably priced too. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstuppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having previously booked several parties and eaten here on a number of occasions I was shocked and very upset by their attitude when I took a group of eleven people (Three being professional cooks) for a pre booked Christmas Dinner party. The service was poor, the pre-sliced reheated turkey (bought frozen at cash & carry) was over cooked and steaks were tough and one was sent back.
I discretely complained when I paid the bill. The owner, who cooked the food that night, was aggressive and rude, he made no attempt to apologise. Then we were over charged. Interestingly one of the group went the following night and said the food was okay. The owner should do the washing up. He is not a cook.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Froglet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Can't understand any negative reviews and I can be as critical as anyone if a high standard is not met. We organised a meal for everyone who attended my late Mother's funeral recently. It had to be arranged last minute and the time was outside of their normal lunch time finish. We also had a nut allergy member of our family. Bob and Ken (and their staff who agreed to work on beyond their normal hours) were excellent.They offered a very good value meal for us with a wide choice and the food was excellent
(everyone commented on the quality).Their staff were also excellent and nothing was too much trouble - they went out of their way to help and provide good service in a very friendly manner. We never felt rushed even though they had to be ready for the evening meals.The interior is very nicely furnished and comfortable. We were very fortunate to choose the Rustington Manor and wish it was nearer to us so we could visit it more often. With owners who care and a staff who also care about service and their customers they can't fail to please. Couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Last month, I had the pleasure to stay one night in this lovely little village inn while visiting a friend in Littlehampton. The service was excellent. It was less than a 10 minute taxi ride from Angmering station. I had made a special request for hypo-allergenic bedding due to allergies and they went out and bought new pillows for my room. What a nice surprise, as I've made this request in several hotels around the world and it is never been granted upon arrival. The room overlooked the front courtyard and was very well appointed with bathrobes, slippers, hairdryer, kettle, nice quality toiletries, teas/hot chocolate and even a few biscuits and cookies. Very nice! The staff and owners are very welcoming, friendly and attentive.

My stay was too short to enjoy dining at the restaurant and I missed breakfast. Maybe next time :)

I will be coming back again when visiting, very much looking forward to having a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MChiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My partner and I went to the restaurant this evening to celebrate my birthday - I had a big 50th celebration a couple of years ago here and the food and service was brilliant on that occasion. This is why I suggested a return visit today but was extremely disappointed - the restaurant was very quiet with only one other table occupied. I ordered the rump steak which when it arrived was tough and full of gristle, not wanting to make a fuss I ate the vegetables and advised the waitress that the steak was inedible but I would take it home for my cat who is not worried about a bit of toughness or gristle come to that. So was disgusted when paying the bill I asked for the steak only to be told that they had thrown it in the bin!! no apology - no offer of a refund - and no supper for the cat!! I certainly will not be going ever again and can only suggest that if you visit pick anything other than the rump Steak - Karen Bailey Littlehampton

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel,returned there after 20years,obviously lots of changes. Warm greeting and very informative, rooms spotless with bath robes and slippers to use (nice touch) lovely garden area and restaurant. Breakfast to keep you going for the rest of the day served with a smile,nothing too much trouble. Recommended highly..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandraj1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustington
1.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,005 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,007 reviews
3.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12 Broadmark Lane, Rustington BN16 2HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Rustington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustington Manor Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing