We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed there twice and had a wonderful time. Great location, well maintained, reasonable price and great food. Loved Ken and Bob.
It is a fifteen minute walk to town and fifteen minute walk to the channel.

Room Tip: room 6 has a shower, the other rooms have tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Visited RM for the first time today (07/04/13) on the occasion of a friends birthday party.
Right from the off there was a good abiance. The food and service we received were faultless. The food was fresh and good portion size. I could not eat all my belly pork and Jordan kindly wrapped it in foil the shape of a swan for staffie Thomas.
I would highly recommend this venue for all occasions large and small and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bbbbb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
litttlehampton sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Why not try the food at Rustington Manor, but go at lunchtime to get the best value.
A reservation may well be necessary, and parking can be difficult at times, but it is worth it!
Undoubtedly the best restaurant in the village.We are regulars at this venue.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angmering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

First time at the Lodwick's restaurant in Rustington Manor, Birthday treat for my wife. First impressions, seating needs renewing or re upholstering, a little like sitting on the toilet with the seat sag. Starters were great, my wife had the soup of the day which was mushroom I had the Bouillabaisse, which I enjoyed very much. My wife had the baked cod for the main course, not happy, there were far too many bones in the fish to enjoy eating it, I had the Butternut Squash Risotto, a litte undercooked, but not enought o send it back, couldnt understand why it came with a third of a plate of salad garnish, to me risotto is a stand alone dish. A dish of vegetables was served, my wife had chips with her Cod and I didn't need vegatables with my Risotto?

My wife scored the evening as a 2* I scored it as a 3*.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmitchell2138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I arranged a lunch for five couples at the Lodwick’s Restaurant which is part of the Rusting Manor Hotel. Although we were all relatively local, none of us had actually eaten here before.

We came away quite impressed. The whole experience was most enjoyable, and proves you don’t need a big name, ( and big prices) to ensure you have good quality and service.

In hindsight, when you think, the chef in the kitchen is suddenly given ten starters and ten main course orders, it’s then his job to prepare these so all starters can be served together, and the same with the main course. I noticed when we were served, none of us had to wait to start to ensure everyone was served. Our complements to the chef!.

Supporting the chef were our two waiters, Tara and Jorden, who throughout the afternoon looked after us with quiet efficiency. (In addition to another group of twelve plus 3 or 4 individual tables.

Of course, none of this is of use without the food being up to standard, which it certainly was. With around eight starter and a similar amount of main course there is something for everyone, plus some delicious desserts to finish.

The location of Rustington Manor is ideal, being five minutes from the main shopping area in one direction, and five minutes to the sea in the other direction.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is my first review I am probably the fussiest eater ever. Having tried most of the restraunts in the local area my wife booked lunch at the Rustington Manor for my 65th birthday, after reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor I was tempted to cancel the booking, thank heaven I didn't. The food was out of this world the staff were first class the restraunt was imaculate with the most comfortable seats I have had in any restaurant all this in a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. i will definatley be returning on a regular basis. Don't believe any of the bad reviews they can't possibley be genuine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We ate there Saturday night, it would have been nice to have had the option to have a drink in the bar first and the state of the table left a lot to be desired ( badly scratched and paper napkins!) a nice white linen table cloth would have made a world of difference. The menu was extensive, it was a mixture of "restaurant" food and "pub" grub which was a bit strange. The pate to start was disappointing but the steak and kidney pud was fantastic, the portions were so large we couldn't manage a dessert which was a shame but our fault for being gluttons!
The service was superb, the young man who served us couldn't have been more friendly, polite and efficient. The prices were average about £25 for three courses and I'm sure we'll go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peakyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustington
1.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
212 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,965 reviews
3.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12 Broadmark Lane, Rustington BN16 2HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Rustington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustington Manor Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing