We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Pleasant comfortable room, nice dining room too, very good standard of food and friendly, welcoming staff. The owners clearly take great pride in their hotel and it shows throughout. I'd also say that for the quality of the facilities, food and drink, the prices are pretty reasonable too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent two nights in Rustington Manor on a business trip to the area. A very nice welcome and in fact I found all the staff I dealt with throughout very friendly and helpful. Single bedroom was small but adequate, as were the bathroom facilities with shower. All was clean and the in room tea/coffee facilities included some quality biscuits. Food was excellent, I had cooked breakfast both mornings, quickly prepared to my requirements and very tasty, and one evening meal which again was quickly prepared despite the restaurant being very busy and of a very good quality. At £15.95 for three courses it was great value too. The only downside for me, and nothing I could blame the hotel for, was the half an hour trip to and from my place of business, nonetheless I shall return when hotels nearer for me are fully booked, or maybe just for the pleasure of another good meal in the restaurant............ :) This incidentally is why I have marked it down for location which is possibly a little unfair as the actual location, quiet, peaceful and near the sea is pretty good really

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a super 2 night stay last week. What a lovely welcome from Ken & Bob. Rustington Manor is charming, as are the hosts. Breakfast and evening meal were superb with great attention to detail. A jolly nightcap at the bar preceded a restful sleep in a beautifully styled bed. Rustington Manor is located just steps from the centre of Rustington. The beach, just minutes away, is a fabulous walk, whatever the weather. We look forward to our next visit.
Linda & Stuart, Gingins, Switzerland.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CelignySweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Had a great nights stay at this hotel. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced for the standard. The rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Went to Rustington Manor for lunch-Big mistake! Chicken tasted like it was cooked a couple off days before, so called fish platter was actually fish fingers, desert pretty bad as well. Never again, that's all I can say.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johneli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Lovely little hotel and restuarant. We only stayed for one night as we met up with some friends. Great location, quiet but not too far out of the way with lovely walks along the beach. The hotel decour is very taseful,modern fresh and bright, the bedroom was small but more than adequate, very clean and comfortable. The food was brilliant, we enjoyed a three course dinner which we could'nt fault, plenty of fresh and home made food, served by friendly staff. My only complaint is that we could only stay one night!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eje_els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

myself and three friends met up there for Lunch for the first time and it most certainly will not be the last. We all agreed the Service, ambience of the Dining room and Lounges was very tasteful and the staff excellent. We had two courses, two friends had the Salads (Diet conscious) but were more than pleased with both taste and presentation. I had the Pie and my other friend had the fish platter. These were both excellent and generous portions for the four meals. Only downfall was the Veg, it was carrots and peas(Nuts and Bolts as my son calls them) and were almost inedible. Shame to spoil a more than excellent Lunch. Price was very good and would still requent the establishment soon and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: did not stay at the hotel, only ate ther
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustington
1.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
3.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
5.9 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worthing
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 12 Broadmark Lane, Rustington BN16 2HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Rustington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Price Range: $113 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustington Manor Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing