We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic house lovely view”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rustington House

Sea view from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day. The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day.
The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Panoramic sea view from the lounge/dining room
King sized bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
The garden
The garden
Kitchen
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs bathroom
The house from the beach
The award winning East beach cafe just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris T
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic house lovely view”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

came down for a family wedding with my two boys had a great stay everything you wanted in a nice house deffo stay again when visiting family loved it

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ditty2014
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The previous reviews on this property were very positive which is one if the reasons why I booked it. Suffice to say we were not disappointed. This is a really lovely property and the pictures do not do it justice.The view from the living room window is amazing especially as we had a most unexpected sunny weekend. What really sets this property apart though is the fact that it is so beautifully maintained and comfortable. I have stayed in so many holiday properties that have been furnished with the owners leftovers and that was definitely not the case here. Not only was it tastefully furnished with good quality furnishings but it was fresh and immaculately clean. A real pleasure to stay in.
Booking was also well managed. Julie was quick to respond to enquiries and proved to be very accommodating and flexible to our needs. We were very grateful for this as we were a family group travelling to Rustington from different parts of the country.
I can thoroughly recommend this property and I have no complaints at all. Lovely house in a great location which I hope to visit again soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theboybg
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic seaside break with our little kids”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic break - the house is stunning, location is right on the beach - great for watching the sailboats & sunsets. Our kids (6 months & 3 years) loved the uncrowded beach (unlike packed beach ta Littlehampton!) & the convenience of being 1 minute from the house was great. Inside the property it has all you need & was furnished to a high standard with comfortable beds. Lots of things to go in area - walk to Littlehampton, eat at East Beach cafe, drive to Arundel or Worthing for more. There is a little cafe called 'Honeypot Cafe' at 19 Sea Ln, Rustington which is very close which was fantastic - a real local gem with locally sources food - well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, easy of booking
Liked least: Having to go home ;)
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trine C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A treat of a holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my family traveled from Norway, and met up with our English family in Rustington. Prior to booking we searched for the perfect holiday home and felt this property would do the trick - and it did! It ticks of all our essential criteria and some! Clean, light, fantastic deco, a touch for all details, lovely linens and towels - milk and cake on arrival, a bath tub - the kids and adults could not ask for more! The best part must have beed the secure window in the living room. A stunning view, a fresh breeze, able to open up fully, but not to worry for the kids - we will recommend this for all parties, with or without children. The beach got a visit daily, and those who stayed behind could view it all from the windows. Thanks for a lovely week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Not only is the view stunning from the upstairs living area, but the house is to a very high standard and the owners have thought of everything to make our stay really comfortable and enjoyable.

We are definitely returning next year and hopefully most years after that.

The house has such a lovely, peaceful atmosphere.

A great location too with .Rustington shops so close by and the fun activites of Littlehampton beach within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the window and the tasteful decor of the house
Liked least: The weather wasn't good for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renoshad
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was the perfect location for us visiting family in Littlehampton. Great for long walks when the tide is out. Cozy when the wind is howling and it's raining sideways. Perfect view of the sunset over the Isle of Wight and Selsey.
The house looks exactly the same as in the photos on the website. It is very clean, very modern and felt like a home away from home.
There are plenty of board type games, cards and movies to keep everyone occupied. Plenty of space that you don't feel cramped, we had 7 for dinner every evening and then played cards around the dining table afterwards.
Communication with the owners was prompt and professional
and we look forward to renting again on our next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GamboFami...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our second stay at this property. Once again, the house was spotless and extremely comfortable. The view was just as mesmerising on a blustery winter's day as it was when we stayed in the summer. A lovely place to stay, whatever the weather!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing