We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”

Rustington Manor Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Rustington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Postcode BN16 2HH
Worthing
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a find. After seeing good reviews elsewhere we decided to have a small family get together at the restaurant and we certainly weren't disappointed. The service was very good and nothing was too much trouble. Food was of a very good standard, nicely presented hot and above all was extremely tasty. As has already been said a good selection of wine is available at prices that will not break the bank and a nicely stocked bar. My only gripe was that the "London Pride" was served chilled but that is a personal thing and some people may prefer it that way. The dining room has been very tastefully decorated and the first thing one of our party said as he sat down was "Oh good, comfy chairs!" There is very subtle lighting which gave a nice atmosphere and overall a it was very pleasant experience. Yes a a proper restaurant rather than one of these pretentious and overpriced "gastro pubs"! We shall definitely return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muso30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

On Saturday the 15th February 2014 we booked a family table for my Mother in law's Birthday. The service was outstanding, we all had a drink before we went to our table allowing us to study the menu. The food was fresh and piping hot and no rushing between courses. The staff do all they can you make your visit special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food & friendly staff”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We used the restaurant for an 80th birthday party celebration. We had 32 guests and we had a very positive experience. The menu offered a wide choice which suited everyone and everything was well cooked and served piping hot. Staff were accomadating, efficient and friendly. It was a day to remember, Thankyou!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller3637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great to experience a "proper" restaurant with good food and service”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The restaurant was full on Saturday night, but the bookings were staggered and the staffing was well organised to support it. There was always someone available to ask if you needed something. The menu thoughtfully offers a complete range of choices so you can pick from a range of steaks, duck, chicken and pork dishes through to a good selection of seafood and vegetarian. All portions are a good size - and we had great respect for one group on one table who all managed 3 courses and were still able to get up and walk out afterwards! You certainly get value for money - and the food has taste and style in the way it is cooked and presented.
It is good that the menu on the internet is the menu you are given - well worth taking a look at the internet site. Also a good choice of wines at a range of prices. We will certainly be going back to try some of the other offerings. It was a treat to experience dining somewhere that combines high standards and respect for the customer with a degree of informality and friendliness.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean120557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Visit at refurbishment”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The whole evening was very nice, the staff was excellant, and very friendly, there is a good choice of food, which was served very quickly, would recommend a second visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustington Manor Hotel also viewed

Rustington, Arun District
Rustington, Arun District
 
Rustington, Arun District
Rustington, Arun District
 

Been to Rustington Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing