We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and cosy bungalow”

Review of Sea-Breeze

1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze Spacious through-lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze
Spacious through-lounge
Spacious through-lounge (large flat screen tv added since photo)
Recently refurbished kitchen
Comfortable second bedroom
Comfortable family bedroom
Sunny conservatory
Enclosed private garden
View from the doorstep
More beach
Fun in the sea
Walk or drive to Littlehampton harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
brendabox...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and cosy bungalow”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our short break in Sea Breeze, in the lovely town of Rustington and we had a fantastic time. Such a lovely cosy bungalow with everything you need and more. Very close to beach and within walking distance of all amenities. Loved it! Would suite young and those not quite so young - especially as the bungalow has a large walk in shower, which made it very convenient for my 94 year old Mother! Dog owners are welcomed to this property too which is a bonus.Thank you Christine and David we can't wait to return in 2018.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break there. I'm also happy that you're planning to return next year. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful location yards from the beach and excellent for dogs”
Reviewed December 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location yards from the beach and excellent for dogs, all amenities in the bungalows you could need and good supermarkets half mile away, lovely very quiet area no pubs or shops to create noise, but many eating places within walking distance, I have been going twice a year now for many years and am booked for two visits in 2018, good heating for wet cool days, I rarely use the car when there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Thank you! So pleased you and your dog enjoy your weeks at Sea-Breeze and that you keep coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandma...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I love these bungalows, I have stayed in both, 3 times each, and am booked for two weeks in 2018. It is an ideal place for dog owners with the beach and green being so near. The shops are only a short walk away. Fab range of shops including Waitrose, butchers, bakers, boutiques, and eating places, and access to regular bus service. As for the bungalows themselves, they are deceptively spacious, warm and comfortable enough, nice little conservatory and garden. Perfect for a break away from home any time of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you very much! So pleased you enjoy your breaks at Sea-Breeze and that you're coming back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreab00...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can only assume that this review will not be published as I cannot begin to imagine we were the only ones disappointed with this holiday cottage. Whilst the house was clean the lounge furniture was so uncomfortable it was impossible to relax. The fridge door was broken and had to be lifted to shut properly and everything could do with a little love and attention. The front patio area was overgrown with weeds and the guttering above the front door dripped on our heads going in and out.
It would also be nice to leave your guests a small welcome hamper or at least enough to make a cup of tea, luckily we bought it with us.
We arrived on Saturday and left on Tuesday and despite leaving you my thoughts on your questionnaire you haven't bothered to contact me. If you had i may not of written this review.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
We have only had good reviews, so perhaps it is worthwhile to have a bad review, so that everybody knows the reviews are not censored.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, we are not sure the comments you make warrant only one star. Our questionnaire that you completed for us left 3 'good's and 3 'ok's, of the 6 questions.
We received your comments on our questionnaire on the 18th of November, this review was left on the 21st. We normally reply to guests within a week, but we were not given more than 3 days before this review was posted.

There are certain points which we feel may mislead potential guests:
Re. comfort of the furniture, each seat of the 3 piece suite has a custom-made bolster cushion, which can be removed to make the headrest support the neck better, if this is wanted. There is also an extremely comfortable electric recliner which was not mentioned in the review. Indeed, none of the other very good aspects of the bungalow is mentioned, eg the well-equipped kitchen (which you rated as 'good' on our questionnaire).
The previous guests had told us that the fridge door needed a nudge to close properly (but did close), so we had already been to measure for a new fridge to come in January. I must emphasise the current fridge is working and not broken.
Our fortnightly gardener will testify that the front is not 'overgrown' with weeds.
The guttering was cleaned out in October, but it is autumn and leaves are falling, so we will have another look.

We had another comment this year that a welcome pack would be a nice idea and I can understand that it is useful, even in self-catering properties. This is a valid comment and we will be able to supply them soon.

I hope potential guests read this response as I feel your comments do not reflect the quality of Sea-Breeze or the satisfaction of our guests, who, If there is a problem, normally contact us and we act appropriately, or they leave comments in our questionnaire, and we then know how to improve the quality of the property and customer service. In this way we are able to maintain customer satisfaction, as is indicated by the large number of returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans L
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a holiday.”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Third time for us at Sea Breeze. One minute walk to the beach. The bungalow has everything you could wish for. A real plus for us is that we can take our two dogs with us. Shops are only a short distance away. Will certainly be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
So pleased you liked it. Looking forward to welcoming you and your dogs again.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIcy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seaside bungalow for a week away”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow we stayed in was clean and tidy, and most of all very comfortable! It was great to find somewhere to take the dog. With the beach less than a minute away, the walks in either direction were long and relaxing, with cafes and towns to stop over at. All round a great stay, I'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Dear Izzy
Thank you for your nice review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you booking again.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S-j B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Seabreeze”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at seabreeze, the last time we stayed at1 this time we stayed at seabreeze2. Both are wonderfully well kept, and had everything we needed from comfortable beds, a great shower, to all the cooking equipment, and even including the sea a very short walk away. As a family we would highly recommend both. The local town of Rustington is very close having four pet shops, and Mick's fish& chips the best i'v had since childhood. Rustington should be the dog capital of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather but that's Britain for you.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing