We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME !!!”

Review of Sea-Breeze

1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze Spacious through-lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze
Spacious through-lounge
Spacious through-lounge (large flat screen tv added since photo)
Recently refurbished kitchen
Comfortable second bedroom
Comfortable family bedroom
Sunny conservatory
Enclosed private garden
View from the doorstep
More beach
Fun in the sea
Walk or drive to Littlehampton harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poppys66
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HOME FROM HOME !!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First time visit to England in 6 years after moving abroad. Travelled with my 2 daughters and their friend (first time out of his home country) . It was amazing. the best location, I could not have chosen better. The comfort warmth and facilities on offer in this fantastic property were second to none. It was immaculately clean, fully equipped, had a generous shower, comfortable beds and massive fluffy towels and it offered the best value for money. Not one of us wanted to leave, hopefully next time it will be longer than a week. Thank you Christine for your fantastic property.

Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM1308
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A truly lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Once again, a lovely time has been had at Sea Breeze. This was our second stay and certainly won't be our last.
A well appointed bungalow, great for the beach and brilliant dog walking.
Clean and very well equipped with plenty of spare bedding & towels if necessary.
Thank you Christine and David

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebrooke...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great week as always”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cosy bungalow. Just like home from home. This is my 5th stay at Seabreeze and will be returning next year.
Everything you could possibly need for your stay.
Every year something has been updated or replaced. Always clean & fresh.

Great holiday home....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a comfy place to stay
Liked least: the weather !
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel C
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow in superb location.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Sea Breeze 2 for a week in early April. Accommodation was superb. A one minute walk to the beach to exercise the dog;; close to shops, pubs only a few minutes drive away. Arundel is on.ly a short drive away as is Littlehampton Will be returning next year, all being well. Excellent communication from owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareG423
Bream, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and cosy bungalow”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst we had 'interesting' weather during our stay (snow in March!) which meant we couldn't take the car out for a day or two, the bungalow was within a 30 second walk of the beach and a very good range of shops were also in walking distance so we still managed to have a lovely time. The bungalow itself is a really good size with a large lounge/dining room and large bedrooms. The large tv was a nice surprise and it was great having wifi and a DVD player. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will probably return. Our dog also loved being so close to the beach! All contact with Christine was quick and easy and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM1308
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bungalow in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I found the bungalow on a general search site. We were travelling to visit close family nearby so decided to try the location as a base. What a pleasure to find such a lovely dog friendly holiday home. When we arrived we found a clean, warm, welcoming 'home' where us and our two dogs were welcomed. The bungalow is well equipped with everything thought of. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location near to the beach was perfect for walks with the dogs. The ease of booking with Christine and David was a pleasure. The arrival pack that was sent to us was very good, giving clear instructions on how to get to the bungalow and all necessary required information for getting keys etc.
This will not be the only time that we use Sea Breeze, we intend to visit again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie196...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was clean, warm and had a lovely conservatory which was bright even on the dullest days. The beds were comfortable and the bungalow was fully equipped. The location was superb, with the sea being a matter of steps away, which even my disabled partner could manage. Our little dog loved it as we were able to take her for regular walks on the beach each day, whatever the weather. We hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable and close to the sea
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$429
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing