We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Bungalow in superb location.”

Review of Sea-Breeze

1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze Spacious through-lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze
Spacious through-lounge
Spacious through-lounge (large flat screen tv added since photo)
Recently refurbished kitchen
Comfortable second bedroom
Comfortable family bedroom
Sunny conservatory
Enclosed private garden
View from the doorstep
More beach
Fun in the sea
Walk or drive to Littlehampton harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nigel C
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely Bungalow in superb location.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Sea Breeze 2 for a week in early April. Accommodation was superb. A one minute walk to the beach to exercise the dog;; close to shops, pubs only a few minutes drive away. Arundel is on.ly a short drive away as is Littlehampton Will be returning next year, all being well. Excellent communication from owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareG423
Bream, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and cosy bungalow”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst we had 'interesting' weather during our stay (snow in March!) which meant we couldn't take the car out for a day or two, the bungalow was within a 30 second walk of the beach and a very good range of shops were also in walking distance so we still managed to have a lovely time. The bungalow itself is a really good size with a large lounge/dining room and large bedrooms. The large tv was a nice surprise and it was great having wifi and a DVD player. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will probably return. Our dog also loved being so close to the beach! All contact with Christine was quick and easy and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JM1308
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bungalow in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I found the bungalow on a general search site. We were travelling to visit close family nearby so decided to try the location as a base. What a pleasure to find such a lovely dog friendly holiday home. When we arrived we found a clean, warm, welcoming 'home' where us and our two dogs were welcomed. The bungalow is well equipped with everything thought of. All the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location near to the beach was perfect for walks with the dogs. The ease of booking with Christine and David was a pleasure. The arrival pack that was sent to us was very good, giving clear instructions on how to get to the bungalow and all necessary required information for getting keys etc.
This will not be the only time that we use Sea Breeze, we intend to visit again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie196...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The bungalow was clean, warm and had a lovely conservatory which was bright even on the dullest days. The beds were comfortable and the bungalow was fully equipped. The location was superb, with the sea being a matter of steps away, which even my disabled partner could manage. Our little dog loved it as we were able to take her for regular walks on the beach each day, whatever the weather. We hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was comfortable and close to the sea
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen44_1...
Messel, Germany
1 review
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I spent one week at Sea-Breeze and we felt really comfortable. The cottage we would recomend to any couple, family, or anyone with a dog. It is so close to beach and walk-ways it is unbelievable and lies in a very quiet street. Everything has been well equipped and the effort and details put into the small things makes it very homely. The sunlounge is an ideal place to sit and read on those sunny but windy days.

We had a great time and would go back anytime.

Happy holliday!

Karen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bungelow itself
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie C
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

7 enjoyable nights in this thoughtfully and comfortably equipped bungalow. Despite disappointing weather, the stay was highly enjoyable. The bungalow is literally a stone's throw from the sea in a quiet road. 7 of the best nights' sleep I for years! We particularly enjoyed the sun lounge and the well-equipped kitchen. There is a diverse selection of books, CD's and DVD's which would appeal to all tastes, and attention to detail extends to providing the use of buckets/spades/sports equipment. A great success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Sofa in living room
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella H
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable bungalow in quiet location a stone's throw from the beach.”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is a comfortable, well-equipped property in a quiet street that leads to the beach. It offers very good value for money. Rustington has the benefits of the south coast but is off the tourist track - just what I wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very short walk to the beach.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing