We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous girly night away”
Review of Berry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berry Lodge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous girly night away”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Fantastic night away with great friends, amazing recipes, tips and wonderful hospitality from Rita and Marguerite.
Can't wait to go cooking some of the recipes and returning again.
Thank you and will be back.
Fiona

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiona1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
72
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I wish I could have spent more time at this B&B! The place itself is lovely. All the rooms are beautiful and Rita and Margarita are even more accommodating. The scenery around the B&B is beautiful. I hope in the future to spend a vacation just at this B&B and area alone. It was my favorite part of my 8 days in Ireland. We arrived at this B&B in Mid October after a rough day of getting lost, soaked in the rain and locking the keys in the car. The Berry Lodge took us in and gave us coffee and snacks. They were so nice to even wash and dry our soaked clothing. We also had to leave early the next morning to make it to a bus tour. Rita was so nice to make us breakfast extra early. The breakfast was amazing! I wish I really could have spent more time relaxing at this B&B and in the lovely town on the water. Once again I really hope I can visit one day soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Such a lovely B+B. Great view of the Atlantic and countryside. Absolutely spotless and luxurious! Too late in the year to eat dinner during the week but the breakfast was great. Great place to stay and visit Cliffs of Moher. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room had plenty of room to sit and unwind from the day. Just a pleasure.

Room Tip: Upstairs room facing the ocean for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tandyjo_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Berry Lodge was one of our favourite B&Bs during our trip to Ireland. Rita, the host, is lovely. She was very helpful about where to go and what to do. The room was a treat with fabulous beds and the area was quiet and restful. The food was sensational (Rita offers cooking lessons as well). My husband and I especially loved her homemade raspberry jam and scones. Spanish Point was a short an invigorating walk from the B&B and the Cliffs of Moher were close enough by that we beat the crowds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had the best girlie weekend ever! Brought my Mam to Berry Lodge for the weekend including cookery tuition. There was a great gang of girls from Limerick also there and we had great craic the whole day cooking chatting and of course eating till we were fit to burst! The accommodation is top notch and the breakfasts to die for. Rita and the ladies really make you feel at home without over doing it. Highly recommend a weekend break here for anyone with an interest in cooking or just eating great food!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We liked everything about Berry Lodge and Rita its proprietor. The rooms are exquisitely tasteful, comfortable and quiet, the meals (overseen by master chef Rita) superb, and the surroundings pure rural Ireland coastland. Berry Lodge is an easy walk to the sea, and a short drive to the Cliffs of Moher and the moonlike Burren region, and little coastal villages like Quilty where you can be the only ones strolling on a deserted beach. Rita went out of her way to make us and the other guests feel welcome. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixonsInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay in Rita's childhood home was one of my family's favorite places to stay. We truly felt "at home". If we lived close by, I would be stopping in often to share a pot of tea with Ms. Rita. I so enjoyed our conversations! Rita and her staff took very good care of our family. My husband and I learned to cook a great Irish meal in Rita's well equipped kitchen while our boys were surfing at Spanish Point. They found the waves were better here than in Lahinch and the beach was an easy walk down the street from The Berry Lodge.

There is so much to do in Co Clare and The Berry Lodge is a great location to get it all in! If you are traveling with smaller kids you may want to check out The Farm Yard and its Tea Room located in the Burren in Corofin. www.thefarmyard.ie. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Point
1.3 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
562 reviews
8.0 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
B&B Southwind
B&B Southwind
#3 of 3 in Spanish Point
8 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Bayview
The Bayview
#1 of 5 in Kilkee
365 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Lodge

Property: Berry Lodge
Address: Spanish Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Spanish Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Spanish Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Berry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing