We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long way from Lahinch beach.”
Review of Berry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berry Lodge
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a difficult room to rate. The property itself was excellent and the breakfast outstanding, Rita was a gracious hostess & we had an ocean view from our room.

However we booked this room thinking that it was near Lahinch beach according to the Tripadvisor map. In reality it was about a 25 minute drive south which was very inconvenient. We ended up spending too much time driving back & forth.

How can this be the number 2 rated B & B in Lahinch when it is so far away....

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SDSurfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

ate here last august and cant wait to return for another wonderful meal, kids loved it also.thanks

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryfrancesfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our first trip to Ireland included a stay at the Berry Lodge. While our arrival was rainy and windy, the owners were extremely warm and welcoming. Rita is a very charming hostess and made sure that our Irish Breakfast was perfect. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and warm. We loved the view of the sea from our room also. Great value, location and staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveclendenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Early May, my two daughters, two Grandaughters and I " The Gram" spent two of the lovliest nites at Berrylodge.We were so spoiled by our treatment that no one else on our trip compared to Rita and Marguerite's Hospitality. The lovely home was so welcoming, clean and cozy and my youngest daughter fell in love with Rita's dogs.Food was spectacular and reading the History of Rita's home was so interesting. they made us really fall in love with Ireland.I would recomend this as a first stop for anyone for a B&B, and we all hope to go back someday !!thank You Rita from the bottom of our hearts !! May 2012 "Gram "

Room Tip: The surroundings are peaceful by the Sea and so clean at the B&B Friendly, homey atmosphere !1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Absolutely wonderful B&B in County Clare on the west coast of Ireland....stayed here after a visit to the Cliffs of Moher before heading south to the Dingle peninsula. Rita is a charming hostess, and more importantly, a superb cook! Dinner was fantastic, and the breakfast choices were equally delicious. Rooms were beautifully decorated. The coast is very close by if you want to enjoy an evening stroll before dinner. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Rita welcomed us from the cold and wind with tea and snacks by the fire. Our rooms were perfect- clean and comfortable! Rita did an amazing job at renovating this beautiful farmhouse. Breakfast was amazing and enjoyed good craic with Marguerite! Excellent recommendation for dinner on our way back from the Cliffs then sat up until midnight talking with Rita by the fire. Lovely place, lovely woman, lovely stay! Thank you!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful aftenoon at the BerryLodge cookery school at near Miltown Malbay. We travelled there as a group of friends, while staying at the Lodge at Doonbeg(another great place to stay).
A warm welcome awaited us from Rita and Marguerite, who provided us with tea home made scones and chocolate biscuit cake.
We spent the next 3 hours preparing & cooking dishes with Rita's guidance & direction ( & recipes ) in her cosy kitchen.We preapred breads, a starter, soup, main course veg & dessert. Rita was very knowlegable and helpful throughout.
We then sat down to a wonderful dinner in good company, a great evening was had by all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendalee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spanish Point hotels
1.3 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spanish Point
1,356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Spanish Point
613 reviews
0 mi away
Barker's
Barker's
#3 of 4 in Spanish Point
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Red Cliff Lodge
Red Cliff Lodge
#1 of 2 in Spanish Point
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spanish Point House
Spanish Point House
#3 of 4 in Spanish Point
28 reviews
1 mi away
Coast Lodge
Coast Lodge
#4 of 4 in Spanish Point
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Lodge

Address: Spanish Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Spanish Point
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Spanish Point
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Berry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Lahinch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing