We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family break”
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged. Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged.
Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Kitchen.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Dining area with seating for up to ten people.
Main ground floor bathroom, with wet floor shower, bath, washbasin and WC.
First floor en-suite.
Bedroom 1, ground floor bedroom, with kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double bed and single bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double and single beds.
Bedroom 3, upstairs double bedroom with double bed and single beds and en-suite, with dormer windows
Bedroom 4, upstairs double bedroom with king size bed and en-suite, with dormer windows.
Play area
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Yvonne M
1 review
“Excellent family break”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the lodge with our family. Children grandparents etc
Fabulous house. Spacious and perfect for our needs. Everything you would need. Facilities are fabulous swimming pool and outside space
Highly recommend and will be booking again next summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary C
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are just back from an excellent stay at Caherush Lodge in Quilty. An extended family of nine with ages of 4 to 81. The house is well laid out with a lovely kitchen which was well equipped with everything we needed. There is a big living area all open plan. Two very big bedrooms downstairs and a large family bathroom with a walk in shower. There are two more large bedrooms upstairs both of which are en-suite. All bedrooms have loads of storage. The location of the Lodge is excellent, less than a 5 minute drive to the beach. I must say the swimming pool was the warmest pool we have been in and as a result the children spent hours in the pool. I have to say a huge thank you to Danny and to Geraldine for their warm welcome. I would highly recommend the Caherush Lodge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eamonnpru...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wild Atlantic coast”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went to a wedding in Spanish point and had the good fortune to rent this property and it is beautiful, spotlessly clean and fully equipped....I used it as a base as my family and I explored the spectacular surroundings area ....it was a wonderful home to come home to every evening ....on the one wet day we had we spent the day in the fantastic swimming pool....I really can't praise the house,area and holiday enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks Eamonn, it was pleasure to host you and your family, you are most welcome anytime. The house was left in a spotless condition. Thanks Danny.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joujou100
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from a wonderful stay at the lovely Caherush Lodge in Quilty with my 85 year old mum, my 3 kids and my sister with her 3 kids. We had a wonderful stay. The location of this house is excellent between Quilty and Spanish point. It is a beautiful house with plenty of room in the living / dining area. The kitchen has everything you could want. The bedrooms are large and roomy and the 2 bedrooms upstairs are ensuite. All the bathrooms have lovely fittings and the showers were excellent. The house was spotlessly clean. There was lovely bed linen provided. The kids loved the pool and went swimming every day!
This really is a wonderful house for a big group. The owners Danny & Geraldine are lovely and were so warm and welcoming and helpful with advice on what to see and do locally. Looking forward to going back again sometime !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect for large group”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this beautiful cottage for 8 days at the end of June. We were joined by our grown up children and partners for part of the week and it was perfect, with enough space for everyone. Don't be fooled by the outside, it is like a TARDIS, much bigger inside! The main living area was a great open plan room, with more than enough seating for us all. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Everywhere was very clean when we arrived and all the furniture was of high quality. All 4 bedrooms were large with comfy beds, there was also plenty of storage. The owners were helpful and friendly without being intrusive on our holiday time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a holiday in beautiful Co Clare.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends for a long weekend. The location is great - in between Quilty & Spanish Point on a quiet road with views of the Atlantic ocean. The owners, Danny & Gerldine, were very friendly and welcoming. The house was beautiful - absolutely spotless, really spacious, and easy to heat. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed (utensils, pots, etc.) We really enjoyed the pool too. I highly recommend Carherush Lodge and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a fantastic, relaxing stay! The property was beautiful and had big spacious rooms. It was warm and cosy in the evenings. This was a great base along the West Coast of Clare with great facilities including the use of an indoor heated pool which the kids particularly enjoyed. We would all recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing