We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Anastasia
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal(Bad Ischl)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sommerhaus Hotel(Bad Ischl)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal knowledgeown homequick tourwonderful apartmentstunning viewsamazing hostselainedvdslakestvtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a fantastic holiday, apartment was very well equipped and lacked nothing. Both Russ and Elaine made us feel more than welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
I would certainly return as there is so much to do in and around the area all year round.
Well and truly worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Alun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

These apartments were excellent value, very comfortable and immaculate, the shower was just heaven, we have stayed here 3 times now twice in winter (a must) and once in summer and we loved both seasons, there is just do much to do and the owners Russ and Elaine can't do enough to help and advise (and translate when needed) December was just magical with all the Christmas markets, skiing and spa with outside hot swimming river. The hardest part of the holiday was leaving. Enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EBenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent two weeks at Russ and Elaine's fabulous apartment and it was a fantastic two weeks. Nothing was too much trouble for Russ and Elaine and their help was really appreciated. A perfect holiday mixture of relaxing and going places climbing walking etc. There is a little restaurant about 15 minutes walk from Russ and Elaine;s which is really good and well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Its a home stay being run by an excellent couple.

We just had a chance to stay just for 2 nights. We wished we stayed longer.

The owners are excellent and very helpful. When reached very late evening on the first day. I was not able to locate the house even though I was sure that GPS has brought me to the correct place. When I called the owner of the place, she even volunteered to come to a common location like Railway station so that we will be able to follow her to their house. But when she came down from their house all dressed up to go to railway station, they found us standing just in front of their house all along without knowing we have reached the correct place already!

From here Salzburg is just about 45mins of very scenic drive. Very much recommended for many days stay, as Bad Ischle town itself such a beautiful and Quaint location.

The house has very comfortable bedrooms, very new and clean toilets, new wooden flooring, excellent balcony in front. scenic view of snow clad mountains all around, lot of toys and DVDs for children, very spacious well furnished kitchen and very good hosts.

What more can you ask for!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dameem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Warm,cosy,clean and well equipped.Lovely clean kitchen with everything you could want.Great to have a choice of dvds and books for rainy days!Close to all amenities but still peacefull.Great balcony to snowbathe on :-)Russ and Elaine are excellent friendly owners who make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FluffyBunny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews