We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Six of us (including 2 young children aged 5 & 2) stayed here for 4 nights in May and enjoyed our stay. Having read the reviews beforehand, we were a bit concerned with our booking but we thought it was fine. The accommodation is basic but has all of the essentials (including a washing machine and a dish washer) as well as being clean & tidy. The staff at reception were helpful (speaking English) and provided both a high chair and a travel cot. We decided to have their breakfast which included cereal, bread, eggs, yogurts, etc. and again was basic but fine.

There are a couple of small shops and some restaurants / a bar about a 5 minute walk away in the village. The bus stop for the train station/Disney is outside the complex and runs about every 15 mins. The cheapest way is buying a book of 10 tickets (carnet) from reception.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay their again especially as it’s so much cheaper than staying in a Disney Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrick B, Manager at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    52
    34
    19
See reviews for
167
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleby, Cumbria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This accommodation can help you to save a fortune on visits to Disneyland Paris. Firstly, the accommodation cost itself compares favourably with the Disney Hotels. But being self-catering also gives an economic alternative to the exorbitant costs of eating out as a family in France generally, and around Disneyland especially.

However, you get what you pay for. The 'villas' are laid out like, and have all the atmosphere of a 1970s Council Housing estate in Milton Keynes. If all you want is a bolthole to sleep and prepare a few meals, this will be fine. Those were our requirements. However, you want want to spend any time on site. There are no facilities to speak of, and there is nothing going on of interest.

We found that the villa looked a bit worn and smelt a bit musty on arrival, but it did seem to be clean throughout. Maybe the smell was from previous smokers in the Property

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdenDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our housekeeper in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Access Magny le Hongre.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

we had a 6 persons appartment. On the groudfloor there was a big livingroom and kitchen. (including oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine) There was only 1 coach which can we turned over into a double bed. On the first floor there were 2,also big bedrooms and a bathroom with a bathtub. One of the bedrooms had a double bed, the other one 2 single beds.
Our house was very clean. Wifi isn't available in the rooms, only at the reception for free.
Parkingspace is available for free also.
For a clean, basic and cheap accommodation close to Eurodisney (5 min by car) a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel:
Ok, where to start. This surely wasn't good and i stayed in quite some rooms and holiday villa's in the past few years and this one is by far the worst i have stayed in. a 2* instead of 1 since the price give us the impression it wasn't much to start with. I will cover these points in below subjects:

Price: The prices are low, for a bit more than 100 euro a night you have a bigger family home.

House: Where to start. The beds are terrible and everyone in our group was complaining that they couldn't sleep because the beds where too hard. The dishwasher was leaking water and no-one came to fix this. The walls were all stained and dirty like the carpets. The tiles in the bathroom where loose and mostly broken. There was no curtain available in the bathroom, lamps, wires etc. were broken or damaged and not fixed. Really bad, if the beds where any good then it's les of a problem but that was even the worst.

bathroom: Basic but in a cheap matter, the wooden boards under the mirror were broken.

Services: Used the internet..... There is no wifi and you need to retrieve the internet cable from the reception, not bad, but not fast either. but it's free.

Food: not used, we where considering this but looking at the quality of the house we decided to get something else to eat.

neighborhood: Disney isn't really that close as we expected and we once walked to kyriad for the bus which took quite some time. Next day we took our car to Disney.

Parking: Enough free parking available.

Overall: Won't really recommend this unless you want budget for a big group. If your traveling with only your family there are better alternatives which cost way less.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

i have stayed here on several occasions and found it a good spot. great for disney..bus service outside the door. onsite facilities great...if your doing disney and brave enough to stay outside the park then this is a good one to go for. suitable for big numbers and small. home from home. decor basic but who goes on hols for the decor!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This place is never going to set the standard in accommodation, but you get what you pay for these days.

Location: only a 5 minute drive into Disney so perfect for visiting the park
Cleanliness: very clean, all beds were made, villa was tidy - absolutely no issues.
Facilities: basic. We had read the reviews so took a chopping board, sharp knife, extra saucepans and scissors which was sufficient for us. We ate in Disney most days so only needed crockery for breakfast so this was fine.
Price: bargain, when you compare the Disney hotels (extortionate) and the facilities of a basic hotel room. This offered flexible accommodation housing 8 people in one villa at half the price of 3 hotel rooms.
Negatives: no wifi in the villa, only cabled internet access to a laptop.

Overall a bargain. Don't expect 5* accommodation at 1* prices - practical, basic and clean. That was enough for us given we were only sleeping there whilst recovering from Disney!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just sad little houses. No furnishings at all. This is what was in our 2-bedroom villa:
Ground floor:
Toilet (no towel holder at all, no toilet brush), boiler room, living room with one sofa bed, one table 6 chairs, one desk wtih plastic chair, one tv cabinet with tv, one lamp, curtains. one folding chair one tiny picture.
Kitchen with bar, two barstools, sparsly equipped kitchen with dishwasher (you could fit everything from the kitchen in one dishwasher), drip coffee maker, microwave, oven, hob, fridge/freezer.
First floor:
Old orange carpet!
Bathroom with sink, mirror, bathtub, handheld shower, shower curtain, washing machine, NO TOILET, broken floor tiles, peeling paint, towels, no towel rack anywhere.
Bedroom 1: twin beds, lamps, cupboard, no chairs or other furnishings, one tiny picture
Bedroom 2: Double bed, lamps, cupboard, no other furnishings, one picture.

It feels like everything that could be stolen or removed from the houses has been removed.
Oh and WiFI only in reception area. They'll give you an ethernet cable though so you can hook up a laptop in the house.

Best bit: Very close to Disneyland without the hype. Bus station right outside gates. Parking on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding > have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magny-le-Hongre hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
984 reviews
0.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,825 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,771 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

Property: Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Address: 5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing