We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the bad reviews put you off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't let the bad reviews put you off”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

A well situated complex with easy access to Disneyland. A bargain price at peak rate and with staff we found to be very helpful. Ample room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Nearby pizza resteraunt and patisserie which was very well used. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dangarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    52
    34
    19
See reviews for
167
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights while visiting Disneyland Paris and Paris. I am very pleased to have found this place. While it is very basic, our appartment was very clean. A very good and cheaper alternative to the Disney hotels. The kitchen had a dishwasher (one tablet provided!), washing machine, microwave, oven, hob and even a kettle! There was a basic number of pans/plates etc and we did end up buying a couple of proper mugs and glasses but considering the price we had paid, this was not really a problem!
The beds were made up and there were LOADS of towels!
We had free internet access but needed to take an ethernet cable. It was quite slow, but free and was fine for us although if you were looking to work over the internet you might find this an issue.
There was lots of parking but not always right outside your appartment. Disneyland was less than 10 minutes drive away as was the Val d'Europe shopping mall which included a large Auchan hypermarche.
We parked at this mall for free and got the train into the centre of Paris, took about 40 minutes I think but all very easy, especially with 2 young children.
Overall this is a great place to stay for the price you pay. I read lots of negative comments here about it but you do need to remember that its not a 5 star hotel!! You get what you pay for!
When we return to Paris, definately would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Gem0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We were very lucky indeed to come across this place. My wife & I decided to take daughter and my neice & 2 nephews to Disneyland Paris for a couple of days then my father & mother in law decided to tag along so we needed somewhere for 4 adults, 2 teenager girls & 2 boys. This place was a god send. The house we are in (number 14) comfortably sleeps 8 in 3 bedrooms & a double sofabed. Great vale at less than £300 for 3 nights all in.

The house is clean & tidy with basic facilities for self catering if you so wish. There's a general store, pub, pizzeria & boulangerie/pattiserie a 5 minute walk away. The bus stop for Disney is right outside the complex and the journey time is 8 mins.

Highly recommend this place for families that don't want to pay the ridiculous prices that the Disney hotels charge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InvernessMatt1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gistel, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We (5 adults) stayed here for one night, for a quick trip to Disneyland (we were just gonna be one day in the park but didn't want to leave that same day because the show in Disney ended pretty late). We got house 56, which was ment for six.

We arrived at noon. The room wasn't ready (no problem, the booking site mentioned you couldn't check in until 15h). The man at the reception told us the reception would be open until midnight. We weren't sure if we would make that, with the show and all, and they gave us a code that would give us permission to get our key in case the reception would be closed. So, they were friendly, gave us al the information we needed. But don't expect this warm, overfriendly and smiley welcome. They're correct, and that's it.

The house was clean. Very spacious. Towels, toiletries etc. are available. If you need the sofabed, you will have to put that together yourself (or, we had to anyway). There's a small tv, a little kitchen and a bathroom. Negative: there is only one toilet and it's downstairs. So, if somebody is sleeping in the sofabed and somebody else (who sleeps upstairs) has to go to the toilet during the night, you have to get down the noisy stairs, pass the sofabed and that will wake the one sleeping in the sofabed.

You can hear no noise from the street, which was great. We could hear some noises from the house next to ours, but those people were being very noisy. I'm sure that it's isolated pretty well, but some noises you hear anyway.

It's a short trip to Disneyland by car (a little more than 5min, less than 10). Parking in the hotel is free, though the spots are quite tight (luckily, to my amazing parking skills: no problem there ;)

Check-out went smoothly. We already paid when we arrived. So, at check-out, we gave our key, they checked something in the computer and we could go. I'm not sure if they speek good english, since we corresponded only in french.

Conclusion: It's nothing special, but it will do the job. If you want an overfriendly welcome, nice and cosy rooms and being able to walk in a short distance to Disney: don't go here. But if you think that during summer, the prices for a Disneyland hotel are high (which they are: It was €159 for one night here, 5 adults and it was about €650 for Sequia lodge in Disney. We didn't have to buy entrance tickets, but even if we had to, it still would have been cheaper), then go here. Clean, cheap and close to Disney (if you're by car).

Tip: If you stay here, you will need to park at Disney. Don't go to the regular Disney parking (it costs €15, doesn't matter how long you park), but go to the Disney Village parking (you can find it in your gps, but there are also directions once you're close to Disney). The Village parking costs less, it actually counts the hours you stay there. If you're there longer than 10hours, it's €10 (doesn't go up from that), if you don't park there that long, you pay less. It's not a huge difference, but all bits help ;).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julz_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We used this place for a four night/three day visit to Disneyland Paris.

It is basic, but clean. We paid about 70GBP a night for an apartment-compare that to Disney prices (even Sante Fe!)

There is free internet -wireless in reception, but you need an ethernet cable and a laptop to use in your apartment. Don't expect to be streaming YouTube... but it works!

The kitchen consists of a hob, fridge, dishwasher. A couple of pans and an assortment of knives forks cups plates etc. It's all you need for basic meals... but again, if you want more (a kettle) then bring it.

There's a washing machine in the bathroom.

Plenty of parking.

Good experience with the staff.

Less than 10 mins drive to Disneyland.
Auchan also at Disneyland for fuel/provisions.

I have laughed (they made me apprehensive prior to the trip) about the previous reviews... do people expect 4 star for that price? You get what you pay for, and so long as it works, its clean,and the staff are helpful then I say fair enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimeycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

When we arrived we realised that the photos on the website were rather optimistic of the actual rooms. We also noticed that it was very basic, No problem as we were staying there purely for the price and location.

Considering the apartment will sleep 6 people we found the kitchen very poorly equiped. we found only 2 mugs for tea and coffee and the low point was when we tried to find a tin opener! To my shock and amazement the only tin opener on the estate was at reception which didn't even work Also there was no kettle........so much for self catering!!!

Another trivial yet annoying snag was the absence of a shower head holder above you head. There was one near the taps to keep it when not in use but nothing during use. Therefore I found myself holding the shower head with one and washing with the other, good job us men are masters at multitasking!!

On a more positive note the rooms were very clean albeit the rather dodgy looking stains on the carpet beside the bed.

We stayed in a Disney hotel last time we visited the park. This time we brought along friends so we decided to go for a cheaper option. Never again, I know the Disney hotels are a lot dearer but it's worth the extra money if you can stretch to it, not just for the convenience and comfort but for the overall Disney experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had booked here as we are a family of five and really struggled to get a hotel that would take our young family together so we could visit Eurodisney.

The Apartment was clean and well stocked with Fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine etc.

The reception was helpful when needed and we really have nothing to complain about.

I would not stay here for a long period of time but that's probably more to do with the "Disney" experience on the whole rather than these apartments

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,603 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,925 reviews
2.5 mi away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
0.7 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

Property: Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Address: 5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing