We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed July 18, 2012

When we arrived we realised that the photos on the website were rather optimistic of the actual rooms. We also noticed that it was very basic, No problem as we were staying there purely for the price and location.

Considering the apartment will sleep 6 people we found the kitchen very poorly equiped. we found only 2 mugs for tea and coffee and the low point was when we tried to find a tin opener! To my shock and amazement the only tin opener on the estate was at reception which didn't even work Also there was no kettle........so much for self catering!!!

Another trivial yet annoying snag was the absence of a shower head holder above you head. There was one near the taps to keep it when not in use but nothing during use. Therefore I found myself holding the shower head with one and washing with the other, good job us men are masters at multitasking!!

On a more positive note the rooms were very clean albeit the rather dodgy looking stains on the carpet beside the bed.

We stayed in a Disney hotel last time we visited the park. This time we brought along friends so we decided to go for a cheaper option. Never again, I know the Disney hotels are a lot dearer but it's worth the extra money if you can stretch to it, not just for the convenience and comfort but for the overall Disney experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilhewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had booked here as we are a family of five and really struggled to get a hotel that would take our young family together so we could visit Eurodisney.

The Apartment was clean and well stocked with Fridge, dishwasher, coffee machine etc.

The reception was helpful when needed and we really have nothing to complain about.

I would not stay here for a long period of time but that's probably more to do with the "Disney" experience on the whole rather than these apartments

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stingerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Booked a two night stay beginning June 2012. The accommodation was very drab and not very clean. Oven was that dirty I would not use. Sofa was disgusting, glad we were not using as a bed. Bedding was clean (thank goodness) but one of the legs on one of the double beds was broken. Bathroom clean and ok. Crockery ok but take a kettle. Curtains and nets not been washed in years, very dirty. Overall very run down and needs updating. Ok if not planning to spend much time in accommodation but certainly would not recommend. Only good point is the closeness to Disney.Parking not very good, can not park near house and very narrow spaces.

Room Tip: Do not book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here when we visited Disneyland Pais in 2008 and found the villa's to be clean and spacious and therefore booked again for our recent trip in May. On arrival we were told our Villa was not ready so we had to return 3 hours later. Once we arrived in the Villa it was extremely run down and the up keep of the Villa's had been neglected. The main issue with the Villa was that it was completely out run by ants everywhere. They were all over the kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and bathroom. We complained to reception but they said they had no other rooms available. The Villa had a lot of room but very bear and hardly any utencils in the kitchen. We spent most of the time in disney and just slept there for 5 hours as thats all we could bear. We didn't use the Kitchen to eat anything or sat in the lounge on their dirty chairs with the ants! On our departure my partner realised he had left his bracelet in the bedroom and we returned back to reception. The staff suddenly appeared not to understand english and when they finally understood what we were saying they called the cleaner who had clean the room to ask if he had found it. He looked unconcerned and shrugged his shoulders as if to say he knew nothing about this. They took that as acceptance that nothing had been found and refused us entry to the villa to check for ourselves! We will never stay here again as the staff are rude and unhelpful if your english and the rooms are tired, dirty, empty apart from plenty of ANTS! Oh and don't ever forget anything when you check out as your never see it again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaKo_Cologne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazilbears
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,969 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee Val d'Europe
0.7 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

Address: 5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing