We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,426)
Filter reviews
5,426 results
Traveler rating
1,573
1,993
1,002
511
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
1,993
1,002
511
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream castlecastle themeshuttle busbunk bedsfamily roomdisney villagescrambled eggstop bunkswimming poolhot foodhotel lobbyarcade gamesevening buffetcroissantsbeansplanet hollywoodball pit
Filter
Updating list...
3,091 - 3,096 of 5,426 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We decided to take a trip to Disneyland Paris at the start of the summer holidays here in the UK. I had some cheap tickets for the park and managed to find a really good deal on the Euro Tunnel (£49 return). Some may call us mad, but we packed our bags and headed for Disneyland while one of us scoured the internet looking for a good standard of accom. The main Disneyland Hotel was fully booked and the others were showing prices of £300+ for 1 night. We then came accross a group of hotels all in the same location and very reasonable. 4* for about £100 per night. The Dreamcastle looked the best and was the lowest in price.

The hotel is located really close to the Disneyland Park. You are actually closer than the Disney Ranch and not that much further than the 2* Disney Hotels. More hotel quality for your money and a short regular bus journey.

We arrived at 9am and checked in, our room was obviously not reading until 3pm. We then boarded a pink shuttle which took us just outside the train station and where the other Disney Hotel Buses offload. The park doesn't open until 10am but you can join the queue or take a browse round at the gardens.

The hotel is easy to find, especially with SatNav, and has a petrol service station near with lots of sandwiches etc.

The hotel is very geared up for families, with lots of novetly items for the kids to play with in reception. The lifts are very busy as the hotel is large and of course you have the usual push and shove to get into them. I had a double room on the 3rd floor which overlooked the wonderful grounds. The room was clean and functional. Those wishing to watch it the TV has French, German and one English channel. The bathroom was very clean however VERY basic. There are no toiletries and the towels belong to the small and hard family.

The hotel has nice white duvets and 2 square pillows. We requested 2 extra pillows and they were delivered in a timely manner. The air conditioning in the room was very effective and quiet. I couldn't fathom out the control - a number system from 1-5. I tried it on both ends of the scale and it didn't seem to make much difference. The window opens wide, should you require fresh air.

The room service menu was rather small and expensive. We decided to ditch it and went back to Disney Village for food. The breakfast in the restaurant is included but you can 'upgrade' for JUST 20euro per person for a continental room service breakfast. The prices are way to steep - you don't even have the excuse of 'well it is disney' when you are outside the park.

A great stay, a really nice hotel at a good price. It's ashame they try and make that price up with the additional services.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dubaiification
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed at the Dreamcastle from the 16th to the 21st July 2007. We were married on the 14th so we used this family holiday as our honeymoon taking our 3 teenage children with us!

We travelled on the Eurostar train service direct from England to Marne-Le-Vallee train station at the gates of the Disney parks. The hotel is a 5 minute shuttle bus journey from the station. When you come out of the station, cross the road and take the No. 54 bus, it's a double length bus with a bendy middle!

The shuttle bus runs until 1am and provides transport to and from the Dreamcastle hotel aswell as the My Explorer, Holiday Inn and Kyriad Hotels which are all located next to each other.

The Hotel itself is an impressive building to look at and as you pull up for the first time you know your in for a great stay. The reception area is large and decorated in a medieval style with suits of armour and thrones ready for eager young children to sit in.

The check-in time is around 3pm although some rooms are ready before this. We arrived at 1pm and had 2 rooms booked. 1 of these was ready but we had to wait until after 3pm for the other. The staff were friendly and coped well under the pressure of large numbers of new arrivals! There is a baggage facility where you can leave your bags before you check-in or after you check-out. We used this on our last day as check-out is 12pm and we weren't due to catch the train until 6.45pm so we left our bags there, went out for the day and collected them an hour before we left.

There are 3 lifts in the reception area that take you to either floor 0 where the pool and gym are located or to floors 2 to 5 where the bedrooms are. Outside each lift is a vending machine with a selection of snacks and canned drinks (2.5 euros for a can of coke, 1.5 euros for a chocolate bar for example).

The rooms are clean and quite spacious. We had 2 rooms, both having a large kingsize bed and bunks. It should be noted that there seem to be 2 different length bunks available in these rooms! One for younger children and the other for older ones. The room has a safe, fridge and TV (only 2 English channels).

there is also a phone and internet point (extra cost). If you need to use a PC for any reason there is a single PC that you can use. The cost was 6 Euros for 3 hours. The 3 hours are continuous and can not be split up. My son used this whilst having MSN withdrawl symptoms and needed to chat to his friends!

There isn't huge amounts of cupboard space so we left quite a bit in the suitcases. You can get an Iron and plug adapters from reception. You leave a deposit which is cancelled from your end bill when they are returned.

The bathroom is fine with a shower/bath, toilet, sink, shaver point and an extending shaving mirror. Towels are replaced daily and the beds are made every day also.

We had a nice view out the back of the hotel from our rooms, across the patio and gardens. There is a small lake at the back which has a path you can walk around.

Breakfast was very good, it's a buffet and has a selection of cold salads, fruit, cooked breakfast, cereals, tea and coffee etc... You can eat pretty much enough to keep you going all day if you want. Be prepared for lots of noise and make sure you keep your eyes open as I saw a few people have their breakfasts knocked out of their hands on the way back to their tables.

We didn't use many of the other facilities apart from the pool. This is quite small and is OK for a splash about. There is also a jacuzzi next to the pool.

All in all we found the hotel to be excellent and would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank chriscwharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

The Dream Castle Hotel is only a 5 -10 minute (free) bus journey from Disneyland Paris. The buses run every 10-15 minutes so this is very convenient - however they are packed! We were there before the main school holiday season but still had to fight our way on the bus to go into Disneyland and to come back. Also don;' expect anyone to give up their seats for you on the bus - there were numerous adults and children sitting on seats whilst our 86 year old Grandmother had to stand!

However - buses aside - the hotel is excellent value for money. The rooms were large and clean, the staff very polite and helpful and the breakfast buffet excellent and plentiful.
Don't eat your evening meal in the hotel as its very expensive - eating in the Disney Village is cheaper and more fun!

All in all - I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the convenience of being near Disneyland but not the cost of a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We (2 adults and 6 and 8 years old kids) stayed 7 days around the area - 3 nights in NewPort Bay hotel to take advanatge of the early entry (8-10 am) to the Disney parks and 4 in Dreamcastle for sightseeing around Paris. The Dreamcastle is very comfortable. We had a corner room which is larger than a normal size room. The buffet is very good, but more expensive than the NewPort Bay. The train journey to Paris takes 45 minutes - a bit long for 6 and 8 years old.

We didn't have any problem with the free shuttle to the bus station and back. It was a very good and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_in_Rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I decided to choose DreamCastle because of the location. If you go to Paris by air (CDG), it would be advisable to use the Train service to get to Marne-la-Vallee rather than the Metro service as it's a lot quicker and fewer stops. Arriving at the Airport train station, there are 2 queues in the ticket office. You can book your return tickets also here. To get to the train station, when you leave departures, turn left and walk as far as possible and you will eventually arrive at the train station. Tickets to Marne-la-Vallee cost approx €15 each way per adult. Sounds expensive but it took around 10 minutes whilst using the Metro would take over an hour.

At the train station, you need to cross the road and use a pink bus, I can't remember exactly what bus number it was but make sure that the bus does stop at the hotel before boarding as sometimes, the bus will stop at only 2 of the hotels rather than the 4 it goes to.

Me and my girlfriend arrived at the hotel approx 11am. We were then able to leave our luggage at the hotel and then get to know the area. We then got the bus back to DIsneyland, had lunch nd then around 1.30pm, we headed to the ticket office and purchased our tickets there for the next day. The queue to purchase tickets at this time of the day at the actual ticketing office at the main entrance was queueless.

Once we purchased the tickets, we'd decided to return back to the hotel to see if we could check-in an hour early. Fortunately for us this was possible.

The hotel appearance is smart, very clean and looks to be in the middle of nowhere. The journey took approx 5-10 mins by the free shuttle bus.

You have to pay the tourist tax which works out a few euros per day per person. I paid this at the start of the stay and it cost me approx 8 euros total.

The appearance inside the hotel was smarter than the appearance outside. The situation of the check-in desk, the lifts, the activities, it is the perfect family hotel.

The room we were given considering there were just the two of us was huge. We were given a king sized bed with plenty of room space. There was also a safe placed in the room to help place our passports and other valuables inside.

The room was very smart and the view from the hotel was pretty amazing also. The only downside if there is any concerning the room was the bathroom. The shower curtain isn't a curtain as such, it is a guard that tends to swing inwards and outwards slightly that may result in a possible leaking onto the floor from shower or an accident as there may be a chance that it may hit you on the head if it swings inwards. Other than this, the bathroom is very smart and bodes well with the rest of the hotel.

The restaurant consists of a buffet that costs approx €20 per adult if I remember correctly. Our meals cost us €60 both times we used it, this included 2 buffet meals, drinks plus tip. Tax is also included in this figure. The buffet changes from day to day. Somedays it will be based on a certain country or cuisine and other days it will be an International cuisine. We were lucky enough to have the international cuisine the one day and French cuisine the next.

On both occasions the food was brilliant, starters, mains, choices of meat, choices of veg, and choices of desserts were excellent. Of course to make the most of it, you should want to get yourself as hungry as possible because of the intial €20 charge.

Just remember, a lot of foods both home and abroad contain a lot of Monosodium glutamate aka MSG and eating a lot of this in the buffet will make you very thirsty throughout the rest of your evening and throughout the night.

Other than that, the staff are very friendly there and will just leave you to it. The only times we were a bit put off was how slow the waiter was at times in coming to deal with us when we asked for drinks, but this may have been due to the fact that the hotel just wants to leave the customers to get their food first and then bring the drinks to the tables afterwards.

Overall, hotel is very efficient and very family orientated. The good thing about this place is that my girlfriend and myself loved it there and we went as a couple. We will definitely return again as a couple or as a family in the future.

Apologies for grammar and spelling errors, this is due to a rushed attempt and no time to double check entry.

Hope you find my review useful and if you want to ask any questions regarding the place, then please let me know.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Mlee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews