We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,458)
Filter reviews
5,458 results
Traveler rating
1,583
2,003
1,008
515
349
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
2,003
1,008
515
349
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream castle castle theme shuttle bus bunk beds family room disney village scrambled eggs top bunk swimming pool hotel lobby hot food arcade games evening buffet croissants beans planet hollywood ball pit
Filter
Updating list...
3,153 - 3,158 of 5,458 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2007

A good hotel - probably one of the best in Disneyland Paris/Marne La Vallee. It has been built recently and the whole hotel is themed reasonably well - flags and statues throughout the hotel. The service was good from the beginning - most members of staff spoke good/reasonable english and helped with many requests (ie. train/shuttle times, change, etc.). We were located on the third floor which I gather is the only non-smoking floor and was comfortable, very clean and quiet (in January) though the bedroom was slightly smaller than I'd imagined. A good breakfast selection existed with pain au chocolats, cereals, meats, egg, toast, beans (though they contain carrots!). Shuttles prompt - to/from the hotel to the park every 20 mins from 06:00-24:00 (according to reception at least).

Overall, an enjoyable stay within reach of the Disneyland magic!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Passenger802903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

We found the Dream Castle to be a good base and price for exploring Disneyland via Eurostar. The free shuttle bus system was efficient (pick up just outside Marne La Vallee station) and we only waited a couple of minutes each time for one to come along. Journey time between hotel and Disneyland about 5 mins.

Mini bus service offered from hotel to Val d' Europe shopping centre good - 5 Euros each return and booked via reception - again only short wait time. The designer shopping outlet where the mini bus drops you off and collects you, leads to Val d'Europe where there are numerous varied places to eat, or just have a coffee, shops galore and a huge Auchan supermarket.

All the hotel staff we dealt with were pleasant and helpful but there seemed to be a touch of 'January blues' amongst them all. We purchased tickets for the theme park from reception to save queuing at the park's entrance.

Our room 3007, (non smoking 3rd floor) was a fair size, very clean and we liked the fact it was built in the roof so had character. It overlooked the garden and to the left, back towards the hotel, from the right, to the lake. It had a large comfortable kind sized bed and was perfectly adequate for it's purpose - a place to flop out and recover from a day at Disneyland! The pillows though were cheap, polyester filled, small and uncomfortable and definitely not 4* standard.

The bathroom was small, but spotlessly clean and the water always hot and shower powerful.

We went to breakfast just before 8am and it was not busy so we had a relaxing meal. The choice was fine; several types of cereals; sliced cold meat and cheeses; yoghuts; tinned and fresh fruit; bread to toast (toaster was not good - took 5 goes to get bread brown!) delicious croissants, pain au chocolate, pain au raisin, assorted rolls and breads; choice of preserves; small range of hot items - bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled egg but these were warm as apposed to hot; fruit juices, coffee, tea and chocolate readily available from machines - it suited us fine.

There was a small games room in the basement with several arcade games and a very small swimming pool but more for mucking around in than serious swimming.

We would certainly go back to the Dream Castle if visiting Disneyland again. You take a risk with the weather obviously in Jan. (we were lucky) and the afternoon parade is not as good as later on in the year but it's a huge advantage with low visitor numbers as we only had to queue for 5 mins for the most popular rides, serveral we got on straight away and stayed on for more than one go around!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We have always stayed in the Sequoia Lodge and have always loved it, but because it was New Year and the Hotel prices had gone up we decided to stay at the Dream Castle, not a bad choice but lacked the atmosphere of the Sequoia Lodge. The Bedrooms were definately 4 star but as regards to the Reception area, even though very big lacked the ambience that the Sequoia has. We found the Breakfasts to be excellent, marvellous choice from Toast, Fruit, Cooked bacon and egg, croissants, dougnuts, cereals, rolls, you name it they had it there, This Hotel as expected not in walking distance to the park but We did give it a go one morning and It was very pleasant, it took us 20 minutes with a 9 yr old in tow, we would stay at this hotel again for the value and would stay in the summer and we would probably walk it everyday. Stay here if you want a cheaper alternative to the Disney Hotels around the Lake, but if you can afford it then stay at the Sequoia Lodge and book earlier with Expedia and you will get it cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank tigwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2007

Went for 7 days inc. New Year and our sons b'day and had a great time.

Disney is not cheap - especially food and drink and gifts BUT Dreamcastle is very good value for money. Booked online thro' an agent and paid under £90 per night which for a hotel so close to Disney over New Year with breakfasts is cheap. Hotel is very nice, food ok, room pretty spacious but a small bathroom for a family. Whole hotel is a playground 24/7 with screaming kids everywhere which didn't bother us as we have kids but would not recommend for couples. Went with Easyjet (cheap) and hired a car @ c-d-g (not cheap). Didn't know if we'd be bored with 7 days so we got a car. Won't hire a car again as shuttle is right outside terminal and takes you either to your hotel or you change at Disneyland. Spent 3 days in Disney, 1 day in Paris, 1 day at Aquarium and shopping @ outlet centre and 1day ice-skating @ hotel New York and chillin. Never bored and there are plenty of free shuttles or taxis to get around.

Disney takes a little bit of getting used to! It was very busy with long queues and lots of walking BUT get there early, get as many fastpasses as you can in the morning and plan your day well and you can enjoy the park. Everyone is right - Studios are a poor relation to disneyland but go mid-afternoon and it is quiet. We went in time for the parade, straight on Aerosmith ride (v good) and into Car Show. After show couple of rides and studio tour 2 hours everything seen and done.

Shuttles are a scrum but we never waited more than five minutes even at closing times. On New Years eve we were back in the hotel lobby by 12.25am. Be prepared to stand up for yourself as everyone pushes everywhere - particulary older kids. Even our small kids noticed. Also expect a few uninterested staff in park which was a big surprise compared to the USA.

Food is the biggest disappointment as this is France and they think they have the best food in the world. Hotel food was OK (breakfast and 1 lunch), disney (OK but bland - very expensive and no empty seats to eat indoors), Planet Hollywood (pretty good food and atmosphere), Rainforest Cafe (good food and atmosphere but very expensive). Best tip is to go to the large shopping centre (Val d'Europe) and there are lots of good restaurants there. Also take rolls and drinks into Disney.

Went to Paris for the day - great day out. RER from disney station into Paris 16euros inc. unlimited metro travel. Booked agents online bus tour, seine cruise and lunch in Eiffel tower which was awesome. Queues were mega at the Eiffel tower but if you book a tour trip beforehand you get straight in - big plus. Big tip - do not travel back too late from Paris (after 7pm) in winter darkness as it can be a bit intimadating on the train. Graffitti everywhere, smashed light in our carriage and as you leave Paris more and more people get off - Disney is the last stop and we ended up almost by ourselves with 1 or 2 very shady dudes.

Great if expensive holiday and we will be back...

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank NewYork96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

The Hotel is very big, very family oriented (it is full of child friendly decor. The grounds are beautiful, and the shuttle that takes you to Disney goes by every five minutes (very convenient).

Our room was very spacious, with a big comfortable king size bed and extremely clean.

The only disappointment was the dinner buffet. It was ridiculously over priced, and the food was terrible. We would strongly advise against eating in the hotel altogether and instead take the free shuttle to Disney Village and sample their selection of restaurants ( a lot cheaper and way better meals!)

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank blaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews