We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

After reading a lot of mixed reviews about this hotel I was quite skeptical but for the price that we paid I couldn't really complain. We stayed at redress castle for four nights and visited Disneyland Paris. Once you know what you're doing getting to the hotel is fairly easy, a coach will take you directly to the bus station (right next to Disney village) from CDG airport, which cost us 20 euros each as adults and we saw that children were 16 euros. From the station we took the complimentary shuttle bus straight to the hotel which took no longer than 10 mins. Checking in was easy and quick and the man that checked us in was fantastic, I noticed he was in training but he was excellent and polite. We were put in a family room which had bunk beds which were great for kids. The hotels theme throughout was like a castle and the decor was great! The room was so clean and the bed was huge and really comfortable. What impressed me most was the l'occitane shampoo, shower gel and hand soap in all rooms and in the showers of the pool area too, which is a very expensive brand of cosmetics. The pool area is free for anyone who stays at the hotel to use, in the pool area there is a slide to keep children entertained and a jacuzzi, also a steam room, a sauna and fitness centre. There is a spa which obviously treatments carry a surcharge, just normal standard spa prices I thought, we didn't use that so I can't comment but the
Pool etc was fantastic. After seeing reviews about the breakfast I was slightly worried but honestly I couldn't complain about a thing, average
Continental breakfast, meats, cheeses, bakeries, fruity etc then a selection of bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, beans. The full lobby is full of arcade games which is great for kids. One thing I would say is that there are vending machines on each floor but it is very pricey, I would recommend the shop in the train station (next to the bus station, 30 seconds from Disney village) for snacks and drinks for the room as prices were rather cheap I thought to say it is in Disney. The room also had a fridge which was really useful. We didn't use the hotels restaurant for dinner as at 25 euros a head not inclusive of drinks and had read that a glass of coke was 5 euros. We managed to eat on planet Hollywood with cocktails for the same price. Strongly recommend planet Hollywood to eat and Annette's diner. There's is a mcdonalds which we didn't go to but if you are looking for a
Cheaper meal, we are at the earl of sandwich just at the bottom of Disney village, hot and cold sandwiches which were very filling, and a packet of crisps each, a chocolate sundae each and refillable drinks and all came to 26 euros for both of us, which was really good value.
The complimentary bus to Disney village runs very frequently from 6.12am from the hotel and the last from Disney village coming back is 11.55pm, we never waited more than 10 mins for a bus and you can wait in the reception area which has a lot of comfy seats. The lobby always smelled like sweets (not sure how thy did it) but was really nice and welcoming after a long day at the parks. Really cannot understand the people that have complained about this hotel, our stay was fantastic. I have stayed at the official Disney hotels prior to this trip but after staying here I would never stay at them again, all it is is a status thing. This hotel was just as good if not better than Newport bay club where I have stayed previously which was more than triple the price. Oh and the hotel had a courtyard at the back which overlooks a lakes and the surrounding greenery, I can imagine in the summer that would be lovely but going in the first week of feb it was quite cold so we were not able to enjoy that. Already looking at booking this hotel again in summer. This hotel is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone, I really would.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizziec92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,725
    852
    445
    283
See reviews for
2,780
944
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N IRELAND
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely hotel big rooms was to be a king size but give us a family room .No kettle but we asked and they left one up to room only down side was a bit pricey in bar for food .Staff were great would use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NIrelandBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Dream Castle for one night after visiting Disney. This hotel was the perfect stop off. The hotel has a shuttle bus running directly from the hotel to Disney land every fifteen minutes. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice but I didn't feel it reflected the four star rating, the walls were scuffed and the bathroom could do with updating. There is a restaurant in the hotel which offers a buffet for 25 euro. The food is average but definitely not worth the money. Overall I would recommend this hotel if your looking for somewhere to stay while visiting Disney.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Me and my boyfriend decided to spend our 4 year anniversary in Paris and I got to choose the hotel! A big Disney fan I chose the Dream Castle! We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing time! We got a very good deal so wasnt expecting it to live up to our expectations. When we arrived we had a very quick and easy check in and was showed to the lifts and we went to check out the room! The room was spacious with a massive bed!! There was a TV with limited English channels (though you are not there to watch TV anyway!) Wardrobe with a safe, kettle with tea and coffee, a phone to contact reception or order room service, and a spacious bathroom with a bath and shower as well as a hairdryer, shampoo, shower gel and hand wash. Towels were replaced everyday and the bed was also made for us everyday.

Breakfast was included which involved a good range of foods, cooked English breakfast (egg, sausage, bacon etc) pain au chocolate, croissants, cereals, hams and cheeses and more!

The use of the spa was also included, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room! Which was great, we made sure we used these everyday! You can also pay for treatments such as facials and massages but they are pricey!

There is a free shuttle bus to and from Disneyland which is great as it is right by the train station! The staff are all also extremely polite, welcoming and helpful and were happy to answer any questions we had regarding Disneyland, amenities and the center of Paris.

My only comment for improvement would be the evening buffet. Although the food is not bad, and there is a selection of food, I found that the price of 25 euros put us off eating there again as this does not even include the drinks! A can of coke cost 4 euros 90 which made the whole meal 30 euros!

Apart from this the rest of the experience in this hotel was amazing and I did not want to leave! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very pretty, fitting with theme of Disney, lacking something though and everything cost a fortune. Nice location, with free door to door buses every 20 mins. Looks better from the outside, not much to entertain children

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Lovely hotel! Nice staff. Great breakfast buffet. We stayed for 3nights in january in a family room and was very pleased. Rooms were cleaned rather late in the day but was always done to a very good standard. Reception staff were very helpful and we stored our baggage there after checkout as our train home wasnt until 5pm. The shuttle runs every 15-20mins and is very easy and convenient. Disney was brilliant and i would recommened rainforest cafe and inventions for dinners in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixiebell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

2013 4 nights stay reception staff were fantastic, only real big concern was breakfast was awful all the hot option was tasteless/watery. excellent free regular bus service to the Disney land :)
rooms was outstanding and the scenery was incredible very pleasant stay !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing