We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for older kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for older kids”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here in January myself partner and 2 children aged 5 and 3.
the hotel was great but didnt have alot for the younger children. ...last time we came we stayed at explore hotel and we found that hotel more child friendly

would still go back to this hotel tho

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    1,725
    852
    445
    283
See reviews for
2,780
944
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

When I booked this hotel I was expecting 4 star treatment unfortunately we were disappointed through out the whole 5 days. We arrived on new years day to find the hotel in total chaos and only got 1 room out of three after we had already been there for a few hours. We had 3 rooms altogether as we decided to treat our kids and grandkids unfortunately my sons were put on the other side of the hotel were the smell in the corridor was horrible and their room was so hot they had to spend the nights with their window open( yes we did ask for someone to check the ac out but nothing was done) We finally got our other 2 rooms and were hugely disappointed by the state of the fitted carpets wouldnt know what colour they were as they were stained beyond recognition . We also had the pleasure of encountering the local mouse in the breakfast room ...My grand daughter lost one of her small sized dolls so we were looking beneath the matress in the bunkbeds...there was like a 2 year fluff collection plus scraps of food and crsips....dont they ever deep clean these rooms?The pillows were so small ...more like cushions and only 1 per person and also the tv remote was missing. I will surely not be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seillean2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for your stay at the Dream Castle hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations regarding the waiting time at our reception desk, as well as the lack of cleanliness in your room.

Regarding the air conditioner in our hotel rooms we would like to point out that they do work only when the room cards are put in the electricity boxes next to the entrance door, and when the windows are closed.
Also, please note that the air conditioning system in our hotel can be reduced or increased to less or more than 8 degrees of the outside temperature.

We would like to assure you that the happenings you experienced do not meet our usual standards, and that your feedback has been taken very seriously in order to apply improvements for the future.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to satisfy you and your family and to completely re-establish the image of our hotel.

We of course remain at your disposal if you have any other questions or requests.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Dream Castle hotel 21/12/2013 to 23/12/2013. Upon approaching the hotel you are greeted with a sense of 'grandeur' however the car park during busy season is not adequate and people were having to park out of the bay areas.

The hotel interior / design was lovely and very clean to the point of a decorator redecorating corridors which we thought look fine already.

The hotel has an added luxury of a small indoor pool which came in handy upon our return from the Disney Park in keeping the children further entertained.

Our hotel room was a quadruple (3AD+1CH) and housed a large king bed together with a set of bunk beds which had the added luxury of curtains which if one chooses could be used to form a screen.

Breakfast was adequate offering a good choice of food and drink, however I would advise your party to get up for when the restaurant opens or you risk waiting in rather a large queue.

The hotel is set in its own grounds with nothing else within walking distance, to overcome this problem we booked a table in the hotels restaurant for our first evening meal, however after waiting 30 minutes (during which time we had witnessed other quests getting fed up to the point they walked past us and found their own tables) we decided to give this experience a miss. We returned our reservation voucher to the reception and yes we did receive a verbal apology; it was simply a case of too little staff trying to cope with too many guests. Our hunger pains were alleviated by driving to the next village where we discovered a variety of eating venues which also catered for the different type of budget plan.

We drove to Euro Disney theme park and as hotel guests we were given free car parking which was an added bonus to our trip.

We all enjoyed our short trip especially our grandson (it was his first visit to Euro Disney) however I do feel the hotel needs to employ more people during peak periods of time in order to cope with the high volume of guests more effectively.

Room Tip: The quadruple rooms cater for families perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Dream Castle from the 29/12/13 to 01/01/14. We had a lovely time! We had a bunk bed room that also had a huge king size bed. We found the hotel to be very clean. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast with it's mixture of hot and cold items. The free shuttle bus to Disneyland Paris was so useful and much appreciated. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our second stay at the Dream Castle, having previously stayed in October 2012, this time we were disappointed. Our first stay was a fantastic experience, however many things let us down on this second stay and the hotel did not meet the standard we expected. The room itself was very nice, however there was only 1 1/2 used toilet roll in the room when we arrived and our kettle was missing. We phone reception to have a replacement brought up, which they said would happen before we returned later that day, however no kettle arrived. We had to call a second time, at first they said there were no spare kettles, which seemed ridiculous for a hotel of this size, instead they offered us a cup of boiling water. We said this was not what we wanted and they did then eventually bring up the kettle, but were not very apologetic and wasn't really what we were expecting from a 4* hotel. Breakfast the next morning was an absolute disaster. We arrived at least 40 minutes before the end of breakfast service and we greeted by a 20 minute queue for a table. Once we had finally got our seat we found a practically empty buffet, with no cold drinks, cold 'hot' food, slices of ham in the chocolate spread and a handful of staff running around obviously stressed and ill prepared for the number of people at the hotel. We barely ate anything and left feeling very irritated, we considered complaining at reception, but as the queue for service was so long, we left this would just waste even more of our morning. The parking at the hotel was just about adequate for the number of guests and we found the free shuttle / free Disney parking very useful. We would consider staying again as the rooms are very nice and the location is perfect, however not at peak times, as the hotel clearly cannot cope.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, in between Christmas and new year. We stayed in a family room which was large enough and clean. There was Lack of draw space in the room. The hotel breakfast was ok good choice, we didn't find it too busy however we did go early, our son is a early riser! The staff were pleasant enough. We were disappointed with th pool area. It was too small for the size of hotel, the water was a funny colour and it was cold as was he hot tub. The access to the pool and hottub are very difficult for anybody with be lightest mobility issue my husband did slip trying to get in h pool. We ate once in the hotel in the evening it was ok but a bit expensive for what it was. We asked for more pillows they never came! Drinks were expensive we thought but perhaps that is just he norm for the area?

Room Tip: If you have any mobility issue go for an adapted room, there are no hand rails to help get in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Arrived to find rooms not ready, Kettle not working,Hair dryer did not work, Shaver point did not work, Air conditioning not working & room far too hot. Reception staff say this is turned off in Winter?? Not according to the Vienna International website its not. Grout in the bath/shower area going black! no toilet brush. We have just stayed @ this hotel for 4 nights & the hairdryer & shaver point were not fixed during our stay. On the plus side the hotel restaurant was really good & the staff in this part of the hotel ensure you have a really good experience. Food quality is really good. I stayed @ this Hotel when it was part of the Movenpick Group of hotels & it is let down by poor Maintanence/Repair.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,770 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing