We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night, and let me say entering the hotel was like entering DisneyLand, it is well laid out and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean as are the bathrooms, fitting for a Disney king or queen, it is also very close to Disney with the shuttle buses running every 20 mins, as for the food i think everyone should go to their restaurant buffet, great food and even better value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,695 - 1,701 of 4,918 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

Don't usually write any reviews but feel I need to vent my feelings somewhere, hotel is nowhere near the 4 star I paid for, rooms are small, beds really uncomfortable, the prices in hotel for basic stuff like water is disgusting, there are no shops within walking distance of the hotel so you are confined to these prices, we got a shuttle to Valle de Europe shopping centre on 1st day to stock of on water and other bits it was a nightmare trying to find the actual shop it was all mainly expensive designer clothes shops, the Disneyland parc itself is absolutely brilliant loved every second (except prices) the breakfast in hotel was really average I just stuck to toast and coffee and theirs fruit and Nutella for children, the swimming pool is tiny and about waist deep, there's a funny smell in the corridors walking to our room, the shuttle bus comes every 15 mins but is jam packed, needed to practically wrestle with ignorant French people every time, the check in takes about 20 mins, it cost almost €20 for 2 drinks in hotel bar, if your a smoker like me then stock up before you arrive the only place I could find any was a shop at Disneyland train station, won't be going back to this hotel will definitely spend that bit extra on an actual disney hotel like the New York

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottandkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. Fine for our needs. Breakfast was good, nice room. Ideal for Disneyland. Better than the 4 Disney hotels we have stayed in. And alot cheaper too. Did find the shuttle bus quite annoying with regards to the randomness of what order it dropped off. Ended up driving myself on the last day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fearless87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay at the Dream Castle hotel and I'm saddened to say we will never return.
We have stated there on 3 previous occasions and while our 3rd visit had some niggles they were not enough to put us off returning, this time however was different.

At 2.55pm our rooms were not ready, fine checkin is 3pm but the front desk couldn't confirm if they would be ready at 3pm. Just leave your bags and go out, the rooms will be ready later...

When we returned at 8pm we got our room key cards, neither worked. We returned to reception, got the cards reprogrammed and tried again. Neither rooms keys worked again.
3rd time was more successful but we then had the same issues on the next day, neither key worked and 3 attempts to fix them.

The breakfast.... SHOCKING! Cold food that was meant to be hit and frozen food that was meant to be chilled.
I pointed out my concerns but nothing was done.

Swimming pool. On our previous visits we never had to pay for a towel, note PAY, not leave a deposit.
We had the option of return to the room or take two towels as they had no change nor could we charge the cost to our room.
The pool was cold and the changing areas dirty.

Our room was very clean but despite a do not disturb sign on our check out day the chambermaid (man) knocked on both doors on two separate occasions.
The light in the bathroom was broken which we reported to reception, it still wasn't fixed when we left.

All in all, a poor standard for what was once a great alternative to a Disney hotel.

The hotel also needs much clearer signage for prowl with pushchairs or disabled. Getting to the restaurant with a push chair is a mission!

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank MarkFlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my daughter and her family as a base for Disneyland. The double room I had to myself was of a good size and was clean and tidy as was the bathroom, and the bed was large and very comfortable. We were always able to get a table for breakfast without having to wait, and eat enough to keep us going until later in the day. We didn't use the shuttle, we always used the car to go to the parks for convenience with a two year old. Perhaps the only downside was the prices in the bar compared to back home, but would still recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and our two young daughters were so excited when we walked through the doors into the lobby seeing all the rides and games. The rides as EUR 2.00 were expensive. Rooms were good but not 4* but did not really matter as we were here for the parks. Had no trouble with queuing at breakfast and food was adequate but did not eat in the evening as found it very expensive. Only disappointing thing we found was with the shuttle bus to the parks which was no issue on the day we arrived as were there at 3.00 pm so bus was empty but very full when we left the park at 8.00 and the following morning after breakfast we could not fit on. We did have a pram which made it harder to get on but other families were very upset and children were crying when they could not get on.. As we had our car we decided we would just drive in future to and from the parks to avoid the scrum and the hassle of using the buses and I would recommend this option if you have your car with you especially as you get a free car park pass with your hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkSparkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 28th sept for 6nights. Overall the hotel is beautifully designed and the lobby is massive with a disney boutique store and arcade and a childrens play area. The mini rides are expensive though €2 a ride and with a child who wants to keep going on it, it does add up!

We arrived about 1pm and were allowed to check in even though the time isnt until 3pm. We had the double queen room with the garden view and it was amazing. Beautiful lake and gardens. The room itself is a decent size but the tv is really small for a 4* hotel! Bathroom is a good size too so no complains there. My issue was the bedsheets. The whole 6ngts we were there they wernt changed once!

We went half board and the breakfast had a good choice, continental and english so that was good. But the buffet dinner wasnt that great, near enough the same dishes were made everyday and not much variety. But i can say that we didnt have to wait to be seated so that was a bonus.

Theres a shuttle service which comes outside the hotel every 15mins but it can get crowded at a busy time as it serves 4 hotels. But gets you to the park in 5mins.

Overall our stay was good as it is a nice hotel with good service so i would recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $86 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing