We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just come back on 21.02.13. The hotel is very well situated with great facilities.we were a party of 3 me my husband and my 8 year old son. Rooms very good hotel nice and clean with loads to do. My son was particularly impressed with the in door pool with slide.Shuttle bus arrived really regularly a little cramped but ok. Very expensive inside the parks to eat but we discovered a mini market inside the train station opposite the parks were you could buy sandwiches drinks before you entered the park. It was also good for wine and beer as you will pay 8 euros for a beer and 8 euros for a wine in the hotel bar.We ate in the hotel on the evening as there was really no were else to go. It was a buffet 29 euros per adult 11 euros per child drinks not included so quite pricey but a great selection of food good quality.We also ate in the hotel bar pizza costing 19 euros so the buffet seemed the better option. although expensive we had a fantastic trip and would recommend it to anyone any age.Good tip if traveling with lots of children take lots of snacks and drinks with you this did save our wallet a little.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,382
    1,753
    864
    451
    290
See reviews for
2,835
959
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean room, super great bunk bed for the kid. Internet in the hotel was horrible. No wireless in the rooms, Internet in the lobby was so slow it was not usable and was not working at all the second day. Staff were all very very nice. Pool is great for kids with a nice slide. Breakfast buffet was just ok, nothing special. The shuttle to and from the park was a little hit and miss. Seemed to run quite frequently, but sometimes it was jam packed with people and also stopped at 2-3 other hotels on the trip to/from the park. Not sure how much more the hotel in the park costs, but next time I will try to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter (aged 7) and I stayed at this hotel 14th-18th February 2013 for 4 nights. I can't find a fault with the hotel or its staff, food is expensive however i knew it was going to be, the rooms was spacious, clean, not very well lit, but was not in the room much only to sleep and get ready for the day/evening.

The transfer's was awful, this hotel is the last pick up, so the bus would stop but only to let people get off, no one could get on, so we walked round to the Explorers as this was the first pick up. The return was no better, you had to fight for your life to get on! The VEA transfer you can pay for (which we did) also dropped us of at the disneyland station, so then we had to get on the transfer shuttle with our suitcase, (even if you have baby's with pram or suitcases, they still push you out of the way as there is no queuing order) also the VEA went straight passed our hotel to drop of all the Disney Hotel passenger's.

If i went again i would book a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tracy35how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend had booked for us to go away as a suprise for my 21st Birthday. I was very excited as I'm a big kid and have been to Disneyland Paris 17 times ! I had never stayed outside the Disney park so it was nice for a change.

We had a smooth journey and shuttle buses were quite quick. There was a bit of que for check in but because we were one of the first couples to get off the bus we were okay. When we tried to check in there was a slight problem. They couldn't find our booking, I was a bit upset and the lady who helped us (wish I could rememer her name) was so lovely and helpful. She made sure that it would be okay and that we would get to the bottom of it. Because we travelled on a Sunday they couldn't find out from our booking agents so we had to wait till the Monday (next day). Luckily everything was okay and we were fine to carry on with our break.

The breakfast was nice and had everything you could want. The hotel was lovely and spotless. I would defiantly return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye-Beaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good points:
- 5 mins shuttle bus to Disneyland and train station
- We found the staff to be very friendly and polite
- Nice big, clean rooms
- Pretty bar area with large choice of drinks
- Good variety of food at breakfast
- Nice grounds
- Kid friendly
- Overall, good value for money

Not so good:
- Food and drinks are eye-wateringly expensive, even compared to central London prices (paid 7.50 euro's for our daughter to have an orange juice which was more than our beers)! Wine and beer is cheaper than soft drinks. However, this statements applies to the Disney parks and village too. We spent on average 120 euro's per day on food and drink, for two adults and one child.
- Shuttle bus (number 54 from outside the park and station) is very busy and with the Dream Castle being the last pick-up, be prepared to miss a few. Try to walk around to Explorer's hotel which is the first pick-up or leave the hotel by 9.00am.
- Although it is kid friendly (i.e. they are very tolerant with children), there isn't much for them to do unless you are prepared to feed the arcade machines and games 2 euro's every few minutes
- Breakfast can be busy so get their by 8.45 if you don't want to queue.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rik666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I took my Mum here as a surprise for her 60th birthday. The hotel was lovely - the beds were perhaps the biggest I have ever seen. The breakfasts were very nice. The hopper bus to the Disney park was very regular and getting to the park was very easy. The gardens were lovely and we had a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiHulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

we stayed there on feb 12th to feb 15th. it is a really beautiful hotel, it gets you in the mood for disneyland. the corridors of the hotel and the rooms are very nicely decorated (theme: the 3 musketeers).

we had booked a standard king room and he were very pleased to see a spacious room which has a very big double bed and also a bunk bed. the bathroom is very nice and it has products from "l'occitane".

the breakfast is really good, it has many many options.

the room service is also very good, but expensive (31 euros for a soup, a hot sandwich and a bottle of water///16 euros for a bottle of water and a beer). in case you don't want to have cash with you, you need to leave your credit card at the reception in order to be served at the room. otherwise, you pay by cash at the room, as we did.

we had dinner at the buffet (29 euros per person) but we did not find the food really exciting.

the internet is for free in the rooms, you just need to ask for the codes from the reception. the speed in the morning is well...ok.... but in the evening it is VERY slow. we didn't try to get on the internet from the lobby, so i don't know if it's better.

the free shuttle bus for disneyland/train-station comes more often in the morning to take all visitors to the parks, but it may take 25 minutes for example to wait for it at 1pm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toutougr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,922 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,070 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing