We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware if taking peps bus to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
bridge of weir
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beware if taking peps bus to Disney”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel. Rooms big and clean, breakfast is fine plenty to eat and no long queues. Only complaint is this hotel is the last pick up for Disney by the peps bus 54. It's not a problem out with peak times but beware in the morning. We arrived outside the hotel at approx 10am and had to wait over an hour for a bus, they just kept passing by this hotel because they were full. It was 11.30 when we finally managed to squeeze on a bus. We has a 2 and a 3 year old who just wanted to get to Disney very disappointing. Last year we stayed at the explorers hotel which is the first pick up point for the bus so we never had any problems getting on. For this reason I would not stay at the dream castle again, but fine if you are driving to the parks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    1,744
    859
    449
    287
See reviews for
2,814
956
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel very good easy check in very pleasant staff. Rooms are good size with bunk beds for kids. Beds were comfy. Bathroom clean with loccitane toiletries which were great. Breakfast was good plenty of options though no bacon. Good coffee and pastries. Overall excellent hotel and location. Pool was out of order so unable to comment on that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I just came from there... the hotel is very warm and welcome and it is located in a very good location because if you want to go to Disneyland you can catch the bus for free, and apart from that the breakfast was good as well. Only disappointment I found was that the chambermaids didn't do the beds very well, and the internet was very slow and there was one of the receptionist that she wasn't that helpful like the one working the evening shift.

Room Tip: the rooms are very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elena10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break in December 2012, found the hotel to be very spacious warm and welcoming just lacking a porter service which I did not find, for a size of this hotel you would expect one.

Great breakfast heard from reviews it's very busy etc but I found it was busy but you did not have to que long and it's not a big breakfast buffet you get in most hotel of this size but it was nice and plentiful.

Overall the house keeping and rooms were very good and clean with all the basics just lacking an iron and board and a genuine double bed rather than 2 single beds made to a double. The communal areas and entrance lounge etc are very good and clean.

Only disappointment I found was for my 3 day stay was the swimming pool was out of order and no alternative offer of concession, and lack of a taxi service I found throughout the area in general and the hotel, when I required a taxi it was a phone call and a 15-20 min wait and they do charge a premium rate.

Aside from the above the hotel does offer and I did use the shuttle bus service to the parks etc which was very good there and back and relatively quick with regular services.

Would I visit this hotel again my answer would be yes and I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller247_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. It looks very impressive from the outside and the theme throughout the hotel is really fun. Do not plan to eat or drink here though, its too expensive! A sandwich cost me 16 euros. The shuttle service to the Disney parks is amazing and regular. It stops right opposite the train station so for the eurostar was excellent and we werent lugging our suitcases around all over the place. The rooms were clean and all the staff were really friendly. I actually got engaged at the hotel and the staff helped my partner out by setting it up with him. The grounds are beautiful though not used very much. The swimming pool was a little on the cold side but clean. Also, when you have to check out there is a room to keep your luggage until your train/flight which is really handy. Overall we had an amazing stay and we have said that when we return to disney, we will deifnitley be staying here again :).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yealmpton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Second time just as good as the first. Perfect location for an amazing trip to Disney!! Shuttle service very good too.
Rooms clean and bed very comfortable.
Reception staff very nice and friendly.
Breakfast buffet was yummy.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in December. Great service - very helpful staff. We wanted to change our room on the first night to be closer to the other couple in our party. Reception sorted this quickly and efficiently with absolutely no problem. Lovely room and very comfortable bed. Shower was a bit 'weak' but apart from that, the room was very nice and very clean. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boots1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,878 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,738 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing