We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel in general is rather good! Spacious lobby, it was quick and easy to check in! First inspection of the room was good! Large bed, tea and coffee facilites, towels, along with shower gel and shampoo etc, Great!

However, after returning from the park - tired, we noticed a noise, as though the air conditioning was on, but it wasnt! There was a vent just above the door that had a consdent noise and blew out cold air!! My partner is a light sleeper so we had about 3 hours sleep, plus it made our throats dry!

In the morning we went to reception and asked if they could do something about it. They said they would send up the technetion, he arrived half an hour later (very sweet man) but he said that there was no way of turning it off!

We went down to reception again and asked if they could supply ear plugs, which the said they would leave in our room.

After a looong day in the park we got back and there were no ear plugs waiting for us. My partner rang down to ask where they were and they said they would send someone up with them...an hour later, nothing! So we rang again, they will bring them up, they said...half an hour later, nothing! My partner then went down to reception (this was 11pm) to ask where they were, only to be told that they do not have any and we should not have been told they did! They offered to change rooms but we didnt take up the offer. (it was getting late and its was probably noisy in every room)

We did end up sleeping through it that night but I think it was because we were sooo tired from the night before!

So, he basically lied to us and got our hopes up, waiting for ear plugs! Not good!

Another thing, the ceiling in the hall way outside our room was leaking and there was a bucket on the floor to collect the water.

Overall, the hotel wasnt too bad, we just had a bad experience with the noise! But it didnt affect our exprience in the park :]

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,025 - 2,031 of 4,947 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Won't go there again. Prices are ways to high compared to service and accommodation. Up to 30min wait time for breakfast. Only reason to stay would be the shuttle to euro Disney. In fact one could walk there. Another bad are the family rooms,... Sized for two people or overnight stay only.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,



First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dream Castle Hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for taking the time to transfer us your comments.



Please be assured that we appreciate each guest comment, if positive or negative, as we take great care to constantly optimize the quality of our services and to achieve the highest possible level of guest satisfaction.



Therefore we really do regret that we have not succeeded in fully meeting your expectations during your stay with us.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Dream Castle Hotel or our sister hotel, the Magic Circus Hotel, in the near future, in order to re-establish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.



Therefore I kindly ask you to contact me directly for your next booking, so I can ensure that you will experience our whole range of hospitality.



We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



With best regards



Sabrina KOLB

Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent two nights there with the family. We booked a package that included a three day pass to the Disneyland Park. The park is easily reached by a shuttle bus which runs about three times per hour. Our room was a family room with a king size bed and a bunk bed for the kids. The room was clean, spacious, and well equipped. We were quite satisfied with the room. Upon arrival we upgraded to the half board meal plan. This was a mistake! The plan is a buffet, and getting a table involves queing up if you arrive during peak hours. When we finally got a table on the first evening, we all left it to get food. Meanwhile the head waiter had given the table to someone else. We experienced further setbacks during our two diners. These things are simply annoying! Breakfast time was even more horrendous. Like a busy railway station. In sum: Lovely room and perfect location. Service less than desirable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Bo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed here for 4nights recently as family friendly for our 5month old. hotel/ room/ facilities nice but could do with a bit of a spruce. not unclean but couldve been better esp for a 4star, not an english 4star i feel. regular free shuttle to disneyland great but food very overpriced! avoid, use the free shuttlebus and go to disney village (free as outside the park) and take advantage of the great places to eat, recommend planet hollywood and cheaper then the hotel buffet which is £34euros pp not inc drinks! ouch and not great selection, planet hollywood cost us £49euros together inc soft drink and starter! also beware rooms can get v.stuffy hot, couldnt get aircon to be cool but did have several english tv channels inc good old bbc1! and fridge which was ideal for storing baby milk

Room Tip: check a/c when get room before unpacking, makes huge difference, all floors have plenty of lifts but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here at the start of September 2012 with my girlfriend. The hotel is massive with nice surrounding grounds with nice walk around the lake. However the food was average and the rooms were not the cleanest to what you would expect on first impressions of the hotel. We were advised we were going to have room looking over the lake but got the car park instead, which wasn't to much of a problem as we where very rarely at hotel.

The pool is small and freezing as it is not heated but great for kids as not deep with slide.

There is constant buses every 15mins which runs throughout the day till about 12ish which goes to the Disney parks. The shuttle bus stops at other hotels but at the dream castle you are the last stop from Disneyland, the upside is when you get on bus at hotel the next stop is Disneyland.

We spent 5 days here, Monday, Tuesday at Disneyland, Wednesday went to Paris, Thursday went to Disneyland and on the Friday went shopping to Val D'Europe.

The shuttle bus arrives at the bus station at park which is at train station and very easy to get day trip (1hour train journey) to Paris which is worth it to break up your holiday. Also Val D'Europe is worth while for a shopping trip with Village D'Europe (outside main shopping centre) full of designer outlets at reduced prices as mainly last season stock.

There is plenty at hotel to keep the children entertained but we plan to go back to staying in Disneyland hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dream Castle Hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for taking the time to transfer us your comments, which caught our attention immediately.



Please be assured that we appreciate each guest comment, if positive or negative, as we take great care to constantly optimize the quality of our services and to achieve the highest possible level of guest satisfaction.



Therefore we really do regret that we have not succeeded in fully meeting your expectations during your stay with us.

The situation that you have described is a really unusual one, and we assure you that this is not the level of services we strive to offer our guests.

For that reason we would also like to assure you that we have shared your comments with all people concerned, for immediate corrective actions to be taken in order to avoid any similar happenings in the future.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Dream Castle Hotel or our sister hotel, the Magic Circus Hotel, in the near future, in order to re-establish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.
our family.
Therefore I kindly ask you to contact me directly for your next booking, so I can ensure that you will experience our whole range of hospitality.
We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



With best regards
Sabrina KOLB

Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. Hotel is in an excellent location for Disney and the hotel puts on a shuttle bus service every 15mins,from 9am last bus back is at 23.45.
We had a room which had 2 Queen beds in it.The room was a good size,it was very clean,lots of towels.It had a tray with tea,coffee etc however if you get a replacement tray it costs 6euros,first tray is free. There is a good size safe in the wardrobe and a hairdryer in the bathroom
Breakfast was ok usual cold meats,sweet breads,cereals etc,They also has scrambled eggs,sausages,fried potatoes and grilled tomatoes. Ate at the hotel on our first night which was a buffet it was just ok and priced at 29euros is expensive.You can do better eating away from the restaurant. Grounds are beautiful. Would definetly recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Disney
Staff were friendly and very helpful and is very family orientated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel and the grounds are really nice even went for a walk round the lake which is behind the hotel which passed some time on the day we we leaving. We weren't going to Disneyland but decided to get tickets for the next day and we loved it. The free shuttle service is really good and stops at the other hotels too.
We had a car with us and the car park was large with lots of spaces which was good.the food was pretty awful so we drove along the main road and we found a shopping centre outlet village where we ate most of the time ,this was really good had lots of good shops and had a supermarket etc there are no signs for it we found it by chance as we could see a Habitat from the road it's behind that.
the toiletries were really nice L'occitane verbena which I use at home so that was a nice touch.
we arrived at night and on entering the reception the noise from screaming kids was horrendous and I was ready for leaving but when we spoke to the receptionist I mentioned the noise and that we didn't have kids she said she would put us to a quiet end and she was true to her word we never heard a sound where we were.
We went to use the pool one afternoon and couldn't get in it it was so small that with a few families using it was full.
Overall the hotel and grounds are really pretty and we got some lovely photos and when you stop at the surrounding hotels on the shuttle it does seem the prettiest but the service and food not very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubailover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,992 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $84 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing