We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,424)
Filter reviews
5,424 results
Traveler rating
1,573
1,992
1,002
511
346
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
1,992
1,002
511
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream castlecastle themeshuttle busbunk bedsfamily roomdisney villagescrambled eggstop bunkswimming poolhot foodhotel lobbyarcade gamesevening buffetcroissantsbeansplanet hollywoodball pit
Filter
Updating list...
2,279 - 2,284 of 5,424 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed here for 4nights recently as family friendly for our 5month old. hotel/ room/ facilities nice but could do with a bit of a spruce. not unclean but couldve been better esp for a 4star, not an english 4star i feel. regular free shuttle to disneyland great but food very overpriced! avoid, use the free shuttlebus and go to disney village (free as outside the park) and take advantage of the great places to eat, recommend planet hollywood and cheaper then the hotel buffet which is £34euros pp not inc drinks! ouch and not great selection, planet hollywood cost us £49euros together inc soft drink and starter! also beware rooms can get v.stuffy hot, couldnt get aircon to be cool but did have several english tv channels inc good old bbc1! and fridge which was ideal for storing baby milk

Room Tip: check a/c when get room before unpacking, makes huge difference, all floors have plenty of lifts but if mobility an issue contact them for specific rooms as long corridors away from lifts
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here at the start of September 2012 with my girlfriend. The hotel is massive with nice surrounding grounds with nice walk around the lake. However the food was average and the rooms were not the cleanest to what you would expect on first impressions of the hotel. We were advised we were going to have room looking over the lake but got the car park instead, which wasn't to much of a problem as we where very rarely at hotel.

The pool is small and freezing as it is not heated but great for kids as not deep with slide.

There is constant buses every 15mins which runs throughout the day till about 12ish which goes to the Disney parks. The shuttle bus stops at other hotels but at the dream castle you are the last stop from Disneyland, the upside is when you get on bus at hotel the next stop is Disneyland.

We spent 5 days here, Monday, Tuesday at Disneyland, Wednesday went to Paris, Thursday went to Disneyland and on the Friday went shopping to Val D'Europe.

The shuttle bus arrives at the bus station at park which is at train station and very easy to get day trip (1hour train journey) to Paris which is worth it to break up your holiday. Also Val D'Europe is worth while for a shopping trip with Village D'Europe (outside main shopping centre) full of designer outlets at reduced prices as mainly last season stock.

There is plenty at hotel to keep the children entertained but we plan to go back to staying in Disneyland hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Dream Castle Hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for taking the time to transfer us your comments, which caught our attention immediately.



Please be assured that we appreciate each guest comment, if positive or negative, as we take great care to constantly optimize the quality of our services and to achieve the highest possible level of guest satisfaction.



Therefore we really do regret that we have not succeeded in fully meeting your expectations during your stay with us.

The situation that you have described is a really unusual one, and we assure you that this is not the level of services we strive to offer our guests.

For that reason we would also like to assure you that we have shared your comments with all people concerned, for immediate corrective actions to be taken in order to avoid any similar happenings in the future.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Dream Castle Hotel or our sister hotel, the Magic Circus Hotel, in the near future, in order to re-establish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.
our family.
Therefore I kindly ask you to contact me directly for your next booking, so I can ensure that you will experience our whole range of hospitality.
We look forward to hearing from you soon and remain at your entire disposal for any further requests or queries you might have.



With best regards
Sabrina KOLB

Assistant to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. Hotel is in an excellent location for Disney and the hotel puts on a shuttle bus service every 15mins,from 9am last bus back is at 23.45.
We had a room which had 2 Queen beds in it.The room was a good size,it was very clean,lots of towels.It had a tray with tea,coffee etc however if you get a replacement tray it costs 6euros,first tray is free. There is a good size safe in the wardrobe and a hairdryer in the bathroom
Breakfast was ok usual cold meats,sweet breads,cereals etc,They also has scrambled eggs,sausages,fried potatoes and grilled tomatoes. Ate at the hotel on our first night which was a buffet it was just ok and priced at 29euros is expensive.You can do better eating away from the restaurant. Grounds are beautiful. Would definetly recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Disney
Staff were friendly and very helpful and is very family orientated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel and the grounds are really nice even went for a walk round the lake which is behind the hotel which passed some time on the day we we leaving. We weren't going to Disneyland but decided to get tickets for the next day and we loved it. The free shuttle service is really good and stops at the other hotels too.
We had a car with us and the car park was large with lots of spaces which was good.the food was pretty awful so we drove along the main road and we found a shopping centre outlet village where we ate most of the time ,this was really good had lots of good shops and had a supermarket etc there are no signs for it we found it by chance as we could see a Habitat from the road it's behind that.
the toiletries were really nice L'occitane verbena which I use at home so that was a nice touch.
we arrived at night and on entering the reception the noise from screaming kids was horrendous and I was ready for leaving but when we spoke to the receptionist I mentioned the noise and that we didn't have kids she said she would put us to a quiet end and she was true to her word we never heard a sound where we were.
We went to use the pool one afternoon and couldn't get in it it was so small that with a few families using it was full.
Overall the hotel and grounds are really pretty and we got some lovely photos and when you stop at the surrounding hotels on the shuttle it does seem the prettiest but the service and food not very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubailover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

my husband and i have just spent a wonderful week in paris staying at the dream castle hotel near marne le vallee. The hotel itself was amazing tho was a wee bit dissapointed with scuffs on the wall and stains on the carpet not what you would expect of 4 star hotel,prices in the bar and for food were pretty much what you would expect. Paris itself is absolutely stunning and we did all the touristy things,arc d triomphe,notre dame,eiffel tower,the louvre,notre dame left us both speechless by its beauty. Next day we were at disneyland and there are just no words that can say how much we enjoyed it,2 big kids let loose. The following night we went on a boat trip along the seine,totally awesome,then dinner under the eiffel tower....amazing. A wee tip for people going to Paris buy your lunch from one of the many small bakery shops,a baguette,cake and a drink for about £6 and its enuf for 2. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews