We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,466)
Filter reviews
5,466 results
Traveler rating
1,586
2,005
1,009
515
351
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
2,005
1,009
515
351
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream castle castle theme shuttle bus bunk beds family room disney village scrambled eggs top bunk swimming pool hotel lobby hot food arcade games evening buffet croissants beans planet hollywood ball pit
Filter
Updating list...
2,296 - 2,301 of 5,466 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. Hotel is in an excellent location for Disney and the hotel puts on a shuttle bus service every 15mins,from 9am last bus back is at 23.45.
We had a room which had 2 Queen beds in it.The room was a good size,it was very clean,lots of towels.It had a tray with tea,coffee etc however if you get a replacement tray it costs 6euros,first tray is free. There is a good size safe in the wardrobe and a hairdryer in the bathroom
Breakfast was ok usual cold meats,sweet breads,cereals etc,They also has scrambled eggs,sausages,fried potatoes and grilled tomatoes. Ate at the hotel on our first night which was a buffet it was just ok and priced at 29euros is expensive.You can do better eating away from the restaurant. Grounds are beautiful. Would definetly recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Disney
Staff were friendly and very helpful and is very family orientated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochlynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel and the grounds are really nice even went for a walk round the lake which is behind the hotel which passed some time on the day we we leaving. We weren't going to Disneyland but decided to get tickets for the next day and we loved it. The free shuttle service is really good and stops at the other hotels too.
We had a car with us and the car park was large with lots of spaces which was good.the food was pretty awful so we drove along the main road and we found a shopping centre outlet village where we ate most of the time ,this was really good had lots of good shops and had a supermarket etc there are no signs for it we found it by chance as we could see a Habitat from the road it's behind that.
the toiletries were really nice L'occitane verbena which I use at home so that was a nice touch.
we arrived at night and on entering the reception the noise from screaming kids was horrendous and I was ready for leaving but when we spoke to the receptionist I mentioned the noise and that we didn't have kids she said she would put us to a quiet end and she was true to her word we never heard a sound where we were.
We went to use the pool one afternoon and couldn't get in it it was so small that with a few families using it was full.
Overall the hotel and grounds are really pretty and we got some lovely photos and when you stop at the surrounding hotels on the shuttle it does seem the prettiest but the service and food not very good

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubailover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

my husband and i have just spent a wonderful week in paris staying at the dream castle hotel near marne le vallee. The hotel itself was amazing tho was a wee bit dissapointed with scuffs on the wall and stains on the carpet not what you would expect of 4 star hotel,prices in the bar and for food were pretty much what you would expect. Paris itself is absolutely stunning and we did all the touristy things,arc d triomphe,notre dame,eiffel tower,the louvre,notre dame left us both speechless by its beauty. Next day we were at disneyland and there are just no words that can say how much we enjoyed it,2 big kids let loose. The following night we went on a boat trip along the seine,totally awesome,then dinner under the eiffel tower....amazing. A wee tip for people going to Paris buy your lunch from one of the many small bakery shops,a baguette,cake and a drink for about £6 and its enuf for 2. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just came back from Disneyland and overall we enjoyed it, but let me mention some points that might help someone.Dream Castle Hotel can be reached very easily from airport by RER and bus shuttle Nr. 54 (by the way this is free) that is waiting right in front of train station. Depending on the size of the group sometimes the shuttel is cheeper than train so make some enquiries. Hotel is of an average standart, not a 4* one, but was OK for the price we paid (120 Euro for a family room). Room is not cleaned properly and when you complain nothing changes, they continue same way or even worsed. Towels eventhought they are cleaned and changed every day they smell terrible (problem of detergent?). Beds are very comfortable. Airconditioning makes a terrible noice, but we survived since being there in september we turned it off. Breakfast is average but the same evry day and as we stayed for 5 nights kids were anoyed (no pancakes or muffels). As related to their assistence for information this was very good, the young lady in charge of this was very helpful and polite. Overpriced dinner. Shuttle bus from Hotel to Disneyland was of a very good service.
Disneyland itself is a moneyeater so be prepared. For us was the first time being there and eventhought we enjoyed it in my opinion is overestimated. Take care to visit the lands that better fits to your family in order not to loose time going around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to this hotel in June of this year for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She and our 18 month old boy loved it, they loved the ball pool in reception, great when you are trying to get checked in and out without them getting to bored. Pre children me and my husband were well travelled people and have come to understand depending on where you go in the world depends on the countries perception of how to rate a hotel. Now being from the U.K I did not think that just going to France there would be such a drastic difference on rating.

I would say realistically more like a 3 star. We had booked the Baron Suite, and the biggest thing I was let down by was the fact that there was no hot water in the hotel to bath our children. They only have 1 English children's channel. Wifi is not available in the rooms to take advantage of Sky Go. Room service menu is not child friendly at all, over priced for what you get.

The shuttle bus was always on time, but be warned on your exit from the park people have lost there sense of queuing it's a free for all and you will experience people pushing and shoving, the last straw for me was when someone nearly fell on my son who was in his pram. Taxis from the park are well worth it friendly helpful drivers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 706PKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience in the Dream Castle Hotel, which will help us to improve our services.

We are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us, and we would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the hot water problem you faced in your room.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards, and that immediate actions will be taken, in order to avoid any future inconveniences like those.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in order to reestablish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any other questions you might have.

Yours sincerely

François MARY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews