We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,426)
Filter reviews
5,426 results
Traveler rating
1,573
1,993
1,002
511
347
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,573
1,993
1,002
511
347
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream castlecastle themeshuttle busbunk bedsfamily roomdisney villagescrambled eggstop bunkswimming poolhot foodhotel lobbyarcade gamesevening buffetcroissantsbeansplanet hollywoodball pit
Filter
Updating list...
2,283 - 2,288 of 5,426 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

my husband and i have just spent a wonderful week in paris staying at the dream castle hotel near marne le vallee. The hotel itself was amazing tho was a wee bit dissapointed with scuffs on the wall and stains on the carpet not what you would expect of 4 star hotel,prices in the bar and for food were pretty much what you would expect. Paris itself is absolutely stunning and we did all the touristy things,arc d triomphe,notre dame,eiffel tower,the louvre,notre dame left us both speechless by its beauty. Next day we were at disneyland and there are just no words that can say how much we enjoyed it,2 big kids let loose. The following night we went on a boat trip along the seine,totally awesome,then dinner under the eiffel tower....amazing. A wee tip for people going to Paris buy your lunch from one of the many small bakery shops,a baguette,cake and a drink for about £6 and its enuf for 2. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We just came back from Disneyland and overall we enjoyed it, but let me mention some points that might help someone.Dream Castle Hotel can be reached very easily from airport by RER and bus shuttle Nr. 54 (by the way this is free) that is waiting right in front of train station. Depending on the size of the group sometimes the shuttel is cheeper than train so make some enquiries. Hotel is of an average standart, not a 4* one, but was OK for the price we paid (120 Euro for a family room). Room is not cleaned properly and when you complain nothing changes, they continue same way or even worsed. Towels eventhought they are cleaned and changed every day they smell terrible (problem of detergent?). Beds are very comfortable. Airconditioning makes a terrible noice, but we survived since being there in september we turned it off. Breakfast is average but the same evry day and as we stayed for 5 nights kids were anoyed (no pancakes or muffels). As related to their assistence for information this was very good, the young lady in charge of this was very helpful and polite. Overpriced dinner. Shuttle bus from Hotel to Disneyland was of a very good service.
Disneyland itself is a moneyeater so be prepared. For us was the first time being there and eventhought we enjoyed it in my opinion is overestimated. Take care to visit the lands that better fits to your family in order not to loose time going around.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odri2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went to this hotel in June of this year for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She and our 18 month old boy loved it, they loved the ball pool in reception, great when you are trying to get checked in and out without them getting to bored. Pre children me and my husband were well travelled people and have come to understand depending on where you go in the world depends on the countries perception of how to rate a hotel. Now being from the U.K I did not think that just going to France there would be such a drastic difference on rating.

I would say realistically more like a 3 star. We had booked the Baron Suite, and the biggest thing I was let down by was the fact that there was no hot water in the hotel to bath our children. They only have 1 English children's channel. Wifi is not available in the rooms to take advantage of Sky Go. Room service menu is not child friendly at all, over priced for what you get.

The shuttle bus was always on time, but be warned on your exit from the park people have lost there sense of queuing it's a free for all and you will experience people pushing and shoving, the last straw for me was when someone nearly fell on my son who was in his pram. Taxis from the park are well worth it friendly helpful drivers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 706PKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience in the Dream Castle Hotel, which will help us to improve our services.

We are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us, and we would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the hot water problem you faced in your room.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards, and that immediate actions will be taken, in order to avoid any future inconveniences like those.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in order to reestablish the image of our hotel and to completely satisfy you and your family.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any other questions you might have.

Yours sincerely

François MARY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Ill start my review with the pro's

The location is second to none you leave the exit of the park and your straight in the hotel

Breakfast was good busy but easy managed

Now for the con's

The park closed at 21.00 so once back at the room with a 3 yr old there is only one English tv channel and no per view tv

The only staff that we come across as rude was the French lady who let you in for breakfast very bad attitude and should not be in the position

Check in was easy and quick but once there they tried to get you to upgrade rooms for €499 a night !

The pictures with the Disney characters at breakfast was a joke you pay top price for ppl from the cheaper hotels jumping in to get there picture taken this should have been kept to hotel quests only

The year is 2012 and they are still charging for wifi that does not work in the rooms !

Next time I think I'll put the little bit extra and go to Orlando as this is not disney as I know it and once been never again the 3 yr old enjoyed it so I guess that's the main thing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob51559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here during a trip to Disney. The Hotel is shown as four star, we didn't have high expectations as its purely there to sleep in when you are not in the Parks. But if you do need the Hotel if its raining or at night then be prepared to spend and be disappointed. The food was not good but the bar did other options from the buffet which we tried and again were not blown away, the bill did achieve this though. It's a shame that they have to hike up the prices because they know you have no other choices and hotels get awarded four stars just for having a pool. The room was not clean and I have never seen so much hair left on a 'clean' bed before.
All in all not impressed, but it is only there to serve Disney so it does that OK, just a shame about the cleanliness and price hikes.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank honkage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews