We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This time without kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This time without kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had visited Disney on several occasions but this time without kids and wanted the convenience of a local hotel. Staff were brilliant from arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant provides a good continental breakfast and the buffet evening meal was reasonable and good , if a little restricted if you ate more than twice. The bedroom was in the quieter part of the hotel and was well serviced everyday. Access to Disney was great on the free shuttle service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but we're glad to leave as there was an influx of school trips bringing the associated queues for breakfast and the additional noise. C'est la vie. Would use again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, usually away from reception and the family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    1,444
    863
    302
    208
See reviews for
2,051
642
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent very little time in the Hotel and did not eat there. However, room was clean and adequate size with quiet aircon. Location was good and shuttle bus on time. Whilst we found Euro Disney itself very disappointing in comparison the Disney is the USA with far too many rides not working. This is no reflection upon the hotel which we thought was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wils673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is the worse in the area, but it is almost half the price and if you want to do disney on a budget then it will make do. The breakfast is the same everyday, the rooms are a bit grotty and the whole place needs updating.

The hotel is ok for somewhere to get your head down whilst you spend most of your days at the parks.

The staff demanded tax from us when we got to the hotel which we had to route around for it at midnight with loads of bags and a knackered child, then when we woke in the morning it was to the sound of the staff coming through the hallway with there trolleys.

We wish we had paid the extra £250 and stayed at the explorer hotel.

There is a free bus which runs from all hotels to the park takes about 5 mins.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay and a different hotel will be better for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is not a bad place to stay in spite of what some reviewers have said. The rooms are clean and neat. They have free WiFi and an onsite restaraunt. My daughter and I didn't eat there because we spent all of our time at the parks. The shuttles run pretty regular. Occassionally one will be delayed for the off loading of several items of luggage for a visitor planning a weeklong stay but other than that, you can expect to see one almost every 20 minutes.
The shower in the room I stayed in had a mind of its own. It has a handheld unit and it was spraying from the base which caused a nice puddle on the outside of the tub. The next day, it was both the shower head and the base that was shooting water in all directions. *****Caution***** This is very important. Their tubs have no grip tape or any other way to keep you from slipping when you get in. You WILL slip if you aren't careful. I know first hand :(
Over all, this was a nice place to crash after a day at Disneyland. The staff at the desk was friendly and even offered to help me get the stubborn TV on but wasn't necessary as there was only 1 English speaking channel offered(I like to sleep with the tv on).

Room Tip: Any room close to a Disney Park is good for me :). We stayed at the end of a corridor and didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Don't waist your money. I was so glad to leave this hotel. It was outdated, gross old children's "furniture" & games that didn't work in the lobby - lines at the counter without enough staff. Horrible food - if you could call it that. You can pay $20/pp at breakfast for bread, bread, and more forms of bread. No stores anywhere - so bring your own healthy food- but no refrigerator in the rooms. Don't be fooled by them telling you they are 10 min ride from the train. We waited for over 1/2 hr while two 54 buses rolled right by us - almost 1 hr to get to the hotel. For some perspective. Disney is surrounded by farm land - so a section of farm land has been taken up by several hotels in a line that require a shuttle. The only redeeming factor is that there was a shuttle. These hotels are less expensive than the ones on the Disney grounds. Only one of the hotels has a pool, so there is absolutely nothing to do at the hotel but sleep. It was only at Starbucks within Disney Village that we found fruit and a fresh squeezed juice machine. The moral of the story - go to Disney CA or FL.

Room Tip: Free wifi - but couldn't get my computer to recognize their settings - though it worked everywhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris_Seattle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Bari
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have been guests of this hotel in a group of 12 people for a week end. The stay was great. Kind and polite personnel in all the hotel. The check in was fast and sharp. Great breakfast in the morning, free wi fi and free and fast shuttle service for Disneyland. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank MIkyFly_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here for one night during the Easter school holidays with two children one age 10 and the other 6 months old. We arrived very early after driving the night before and although we could not check in until later that day staff were helpful in keeping bags and letting us get freshened up. I had booked tickets for the park before leaving the uk however I was having problems getting them printed which the hotel staff kindly sorted for me. Plenty of shuttle buses to take you to parks and free parking at hotel

On arriving back that evening our room was ready. Lovely room and comfortable beds. Bathroom lovely and clean just what you want as we don't really spend much time in the room. Breakfast the next morning was good although can get very busy.

Have stayed here 3 times now and been happy every time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,847 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Louvre hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing