We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value alternative to official Disney hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value alternative to official Disney hotels”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Kyriad for 3 nights in October 2012 (the week before the UK school holidays). Overall it was a pleasant experience & good value for money when compared with the official Disney hotels which are twice the price & only a stones throw closer to the park entrances. The Kyriad is only a 5 min shuttle bus ride anyway.
On arrival at the train station we quickly found the number 54 shuttle bus immediately outside & went to the hotel. Our room was not yet ready, but we received a warm welcome & checked our luggage into the free storage lockers before heading off to the parks. When we returned later, we were able to access our room (no. 59 on the ground floor) which was perfectly clean & with a very large double bed, plus bunks. There was plentiful tea, coffee & biscuits, lots of towels & hot water, & the room was comfortable & quiet.
Of the whole stay, the only minor gripes I had of the room were having to ask for more regular tea bags at reception as housekeeping kept restocking with Earl Grey only & the lack of hot air from the in-room hair dryer which meant drying my hair took a while. I also experienced limited connectivity to wifi in the room, but had expected this from previous reviews.
Breakfast was good. We had a late time slot the first morning & 7-8 after that, but it was never crowded & food was plentiful & tasty. We took the advice of other reviewers & made up a few extra rolls & pastries to take to the park, which meant more money to spend on evening meals in the Disney Village & on souvenirs.
The hotel, parks & village are like a small town in themselves. Everything you need for a short stay is nearby & there are a range of dining & shopping options. The proximity of hotel & parks with regular shuttle bus connections means it's easy to take a break from the hustle & bustle if you need to, & you can easily get the best of early starts & late nights. If crowds bother you, travel outside of high season as we did & queues are usually short for rides, food, buses etc.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    1,482
    879
    308
    214
See reviews for
2,104
660
39
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Me and my partner stopped here for 3 nights on the 20the of October.rooms were fine,nice and clean ,only thing no English channels on TV apart from news but other than that good.breakfast was great plenty of choice (you are in Paris remember so food will differ than when you are in England)only thing I can think to complain about is there should be 2 buses to and from the parks.would definitely stop there again as it is much cheaper than the disney hotels . :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlingen
Level Contributor
363 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

For such a high turnover rate expected at a Disneyland hotel you'd expect a fast and efficient check in and check out. Nothing like that. Waiting time, forms, pay in advance (after Internet booking), and this paired with a large overpriced place.

I can also confirm the smelly air, room run down, not clean, again they move people in and out in bus coach sizes.

Very French minded, almost all TV channels French, even that they recognize their guests are necessarily French.

On the positive side Internet is available across the large place.

If you book individually you may find a much better place nearby, if you are stuck in a coach booking, accept the reality of life and still enjoy your time and free of charge buffet meals..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemini2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here, like all other guests, to visit Disneyland, so you can expect a lot of families with children and school classes. Front desk was very friendly and helpfull. Location is great near Disneyland, we did not use the free shuttle but went by our own car as we had our baby girl with us. Parked at Disney Village for a reasonable price, given the location.

A few remarks: first of all, the WIFI reception was very poor, even in the lobby it was not working great, in the room we had no reception at all, which was a dissapointment.

Breakfast was a disaster. Luckily we had one day breakfast at Cafe Mickey in Disney, which was great, but the other day we went to the breakfast barn as we had breakfast included in our rate. The area was overcrowded, which surprised me as we had been given tickets with a designated time. After 15min wait we wanted to take a (dirty) table when other guests just stepped in front of us and sat down. As I didnt want to start an argument in front of the children we left and had breakfast at the nearby shopping mall instead, not willing to have to fight to get a table.
Of course I complained at the front desk, who immediately admitted they have an issue with the breakfast because it was too crowded, and the system with designated times doesn't work because no one is supervising. Really bad service, which the hotel needs to improve very soon. No compensation was offered for the missed breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stijnec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here in mid October 2012, husband, 4 year old and myself. I booked this in advance using credit card to secure (no charge to card till arrival) and I loved the fact this could be cancelled without charge till 6.00pm on day of arrival. The hotel is located at the end of the road for the partner hotels (past the Disney hotels), is 5 mins drive from the Disney park and village, and there is a shuttle-bus every 15 mins or so. Our room was a double bed with bunk beds, and no smell of smoke at all in the room, as I was very nervous about that after reading some other reviews. The room was very clean and bright, and bathroom was spotless. The rooms may be a little compact for 4, if you have older children and a lot of luggage, but at this price and location you cannot complain. The breakfasts are allocated by 20 min time slots and yes its very hectic, but I think this is to be expected. The food is standard fare, bread, croissants, pain chocolat, ham, cheese, fruit salad and a couple of hot items, its perfectly acceptable. The hotel has a bar with sports screen a small childrens area and a Disney shop. It was a very quiet location, no noise at night, but there's nowhere really to walk if you fancy fresh air. We would definately use this hotel again, its a great standard for the location and price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a coach holiday to disneyland paris. Great location,clean hotel,friendly staff.excellent hotel and will be back next year. Restaurant does get very busy but this is due to the size. Food very good,rooms clean and were also cleaned daily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mum22233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the Xmas period. The hotel was nice. Amazing staff. Nice size rooms. Bathroom needs a good scrub which we did. Breakfast very French. Wich is good as we was in france. They also have a free shuttle bus every 10 mins to Disney village. Magical.
Hotel has small arcade and very well equipped bar. Yet this can be quite loud at night. Top tip ask for a room away from bar.
Reception has a massive bowel of fresh fruit. Which us needed after all fast food in Disney.
Restraunt buffet. Still not nice. Yet the food in the shopping village is good plus they have Starbucks.
This is our second trip. And its cheap as chips. Yet with a French twist.
We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjslaterhot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,554 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing