We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location- just a short shuttle bus ride away from the parks. Room wasn't really that clean- chipped mugs, stained towel and dusty. Bed was comfy and big. Room had plenty of space however the air con wasn't working so was very hot in the room. Had to que for breakfast as you had to wait to be seated which was a bit of a pain. Service at reception was good and very efficient.
I would suggest that if you have a bit more money to spend stay in a Disney hotel as they are very close to the parks and you don't have to get a shuttle bus. At some points we had to push our way onto a bus as there were over 100 people waiting as the fireworks had just ended. Buses are very frequent though and it doesn't take long to get to the hotel. Stayed at the dream caste last year at that was a better hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonAngel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear valued customer,


Thank you for your stay at the Magic Circus Hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We would sincerely like to apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and that your hotel experience did not meet our usual standards.

We are already working on a new system for breakfast to reduce the queues in front of the restaurant. As well as the cleanliness of the rooms.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any other questions you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    1,039
    562
    234
    160
See reviews for
1,728
416
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here last week, as we were visiting Disneyland for my daughters birthday. Firstly the location is very good, and a free shuttle bus every 15-20 minutes means access to Disneyland is quick and easy (except at peak times!). Secondly the hotel itself is very nice and child friendly. It is circus themed and there are various attractions in the main lobby, which my daughter made good use of. The rooms themselves were clean and functional and I was pleasantly surprised by the decor. Plus the beds are really comfortable! I really liked the breakfast facilities, and the buffet had a lot of choice, compared to those I have experienced at other European Bed and Breakfasts'. The food was fresh enough and was replenished regularly. I didn't get a chance to try out the spa and pool facilities, but have been assured they are good. The staff were very friendly and accomadating to and all spoke perfect English. A word of advice though, avoid the room service! Prices are completely extortionate and food arrived tepid and leavig much to be desired. (7 euros for a coke!) Don't make the mistake we made, bring food and drinks back or eat out! Aside from that, I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone (especially families) and would say it is definitely one of the nicer reasonably priced hotels around disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shereenchenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear valuable guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are really happy that you did enjoy your stay at the Magic Circus Hotel with your familiy.
I promise you that we will work on the value for money in our F&B departments.

Hopefully we can welcome you soon again with us.


With best regards


Goran Todorovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just arrived back after a four night stay in this hotel. After reading other rather mixed reviews on this hotel this is our view of the Magic Circus. This hotel is a lot cheaper than the other four star disney hotels and really the only difference is that you have to get to the Disney parks by shuttle bus, which can get very over crowded, but if that doesnt bother you than I would recommend this hotel. We had interconnecting family rooms which were kept very clean, although my son had a rather large coffee mark on this carpet which was quite offputting so we hid it with the throw from the bed, but other than that the rooms were very nice and cleaned well every day. The breakfast was very busy every morning. The selection was ok but no fried eggs, no muffins, pancakes, biscuits!!!!! They also kept running out of cups and when you did find one very often had a crack or chip in it. But other than that the breakfast was acceptable. We didnt get time to use the swimming pool but it did look nice and clean. Overall we would rate this hotel as a four star as it did have some nice features and quite reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel and would probably stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear valuable guest,

first of all I'd like to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We will work on a bigger choice on our breakfast buffet for the future.

Hopefully we can welcome you soon at the Magic Circus Hotel.

With best regards

Goran Todorovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our intial contact with Jessica made the trip possible. As we ran activity center for kids and youngsters with and without challenges. Jessica was fantastic in aiding us with rooms and information relating to our travel. Our trip was finalised a very short period prior to our departure. The service and professionalism was amasing.We were a group of 22 adults and kids. On one of the evenings a few of the kids were taken ill. Unfortunately we were in Paris on this day and required to get back to the hotel as soon as possible. The front office manager Ketty was able to arrange a bus in a matter of an hour. In addition we required to change rooms due to a number of kids threw up. Our clothes were washed to perfection prior to our departure. This was great as the kids were taken ill a few hours prior us leaving back to Norway. In addition the restaurant held open for us one of the evenings as we arrived much later than the allocated dinner times. I cannot overemphasise my gratitude and admiration for the professionalism and efficiency we experienced. Thanks a million. Regards Firoza Vego, Søndre Vego Gård

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firoza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

On arrival at hotel, We were told swimming pool was closed (Not told by Expedia either) but we could use there sister hotel, Dreams Castle, Take the free shuttle bus next stop. Wasn't told that to get back the bus took us to Disneyland (25 minutes later arrived back).

2 nights, kettle not working, told reception numerous times but no new kettle, woke up next morning and nearly stepped in someone's half eaten room service meal. Myself and Son been bitten by fleas, pointed this out to reception where Ketty Pronzola (Front Office Manager) came up to room to look. Said that maybe the window was open and this was how they got in. Now I know it's called Magic Circus but seems as though I was in room 2521, 3rd floor I have not met many fleas that can jump that high.

Was offered a reduction on my next stay which I politely turned down, but asked they follow up the enquiry. 6 days after my return still no reply so Ketty or any management if you are reading this please reply.

My final thought is this certainly isn't magic, machines in reception which charge 2 euros per go, no entertainment and I strongly advise to stay away from this hotel.

Breakfast was shocking and the place the looked as though it needed a scrub from top to bottom. Even found a hair in my daughters sausage

Room Tip: Stay away from room 2521.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for your stay at the Magic Circus Hotel, and for having taken the time to write your detailed comments.

We would sincerely like to apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations and that your hotel experience did not meet our usual standards.

Regarding the mentioned fleas in your room, we would kindly like to inform you that, as already advised by e-mail to you, 2 days after your departure from our hotel, your room has immediately been verified by a specialized external company, who could not find any presence of fleas or other insects in your room.

Also kindly note that the type of fleas you described is traveling in the clothes and suitcases of people, and that they are not the result of hygiene or cleaning problems of our hotel.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important for us, and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused to you and to your family
We of course remain at your entire disposal if you wish to discuss this happening further.

Concerning our breakfast buffet we would like to point out that we do propose an intercontinental buffet breakfast with a large choice of cereals, bread, fruits, hot food, etc., which are freshly prepared on a daily basis, and of a high quality, and we would like to apologize if we did not completely suit the taste of you and your family.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed 2 nights early April to experience Disneyland. We were not disappointed.

After our 27 hour flight to get to Paris from Melbourne we were allowed to check in at 10am instead of the 2pm stated on our itinerary. Bonus points for this :)
We had booked a family room that had a bunk bed and queen bed. My sons loved the circus theme and enjoyed having a little tv next to their bunk bed. All the channels were in French tho except for BBC. But that didn't deter the kids watching the Disney channel.

Bfast was included in the price and was fantastic. Fresh croissants with salad, meats, cheese, yoghurt, coffee and hot chocolate machine, fruit and hot selection too. Plenty to choose from and the croissants were delish!!!!!

A free bus runs to the Disney parks every 15 or so minutes and stops at a few other hotels along the way. It is too far to walk.

To get to the hotel we caught the Disneyland shuttle bus from CDG airport at a cost of 52€ (1ad/2ch) and the first shuttle leaves at 9am which was annoying since our flight landed at 6am. We didn't realise until after we bought the tkts from the machine, but a ticket booth does open at 8:30am if you are needing to speak to someone.
The bus drops Disney guests off at their hotels but as we were not at a Disney hotel, but. VI hotel, the bus dropped us at the bus interchange station (which is also the park entrance bus stop) and the driver showed us where to get bus 54 to the Magic Circus Hotel.

The hotel has an indoor pool but it costs 2€ per towel, so bring one from your room to save euros as the towels are exactly the same ones from the bathroom.

Staff were friendly but I always did start with a "bonjour" and would throw a "merci" in a few times.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112233MichelleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear valued customer,


Thank you for your stay at the Magic Circus Hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

It is great to read a feedback like yours for a Hotel Manager.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any other questions you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel.

We had stayed here 8 yrs ago and the hotel although now not owned by Holiday inn, has not changed at all. Still the same theme but not much magic. Last time round the circus theme meant there was circus clowns entertaining the kids in the evening, making it a little bit more special.
This time there was nothing just some 2 euro pool table games and a pacman game of the same cost.

Food & Drink

a rum and coke and a g & t was 20 euros, juts slightly extortionate! we only drank here once, instead we went to the carrefour down the road and bought our own drinks and kept them cool in the room fridge.

The breakfast, yes it was busy but it was the easter hols and its what we expected, infact not as busy as i thought it would be. Good selection of food, bacon, sausage, potatoes, croissants, bread, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereal, fruit juices. Enough to keep anyone happy I would have thought.

We didnt eat in the hotel during the eve, we felt there was a much better choice in the disney village.

The room

We had a kids suite as we found a good deal, the room was big with a king size bed, 2 chairs, a table, a seperate curtained off area with bunk beds and a tv for the kids. The tv didnt really work and there was a really noisy air conditioning unit at hip height under the tv.

The room has air conditioning, but many guests staying at the hotel complained inc us, that it didnt seem to be working.
The management informed us and the other guests that due to it being April and its not classed as Summer, the air conditioning was not working yet. It didnt seem to matter that the rooms were 25oc and the only way to cool them was to keep the windows open fully 24/7.
I feel this is unaceptable in a 4 star hotel and surely its down to the customer to decide if they need the air con on!

The room was very tired and badly in need of updating but we got a good deal and it suited our needs for the length of time we actually spent in it.

We had a light not working in the room, we mentioned this to the hotel and the same day it was fixed.

Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels, also towels for swimming.

The pool was good, for the amount of time it was used. The kids enjoyed it and it was good for a break from all the walking round the park. It was never busy, max of 3 families at one time, changing rooms were clean.

Would we return to the hotel again, maybe not. Its good to have a change.

Would i recommend it, yes probably as its good value and handy for the parks. Regular buses, every 15 mins at least.

Much much cheaper than the disney hotels to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
862 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing