We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Would not consider it a four star"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

From the start I had problems with this property when I made my original online booking the charged my credit card twice and I ended up having an argument with a very unpleasant hotel representative who was reluctant to refund my money but eventually I got it !

The hotel looked impressive from the outside and with the title magic circus I was expecting to see some circus performers over the duration of our stay but sadly no ! Checkin was fine and the staff were pleasant. The lobby and bar area were full of video games, amusement machiene and pool tables I mean overkill and over the top !

The room was clean and had a lovely bunk bed for my son, but it was tiny there was no room to move about with comfort and I would expect this from a new build hotel !

The bar was over priced and the staff were not pleasant the bar food was poor and the only evening food option was an over-priced buffet. I must say that breakfast was good with a great choice of hot and cold food and we enjoyed this !

The hotel offered good leisure facilities and must be praised for this !

The worst part of our stay here was the shuttle service it was ok and on time from the hotel to the parks but the return was like a stampede and simply dangerous and overcrowded

I am sorry I cannot be more positive as normally, buy on my opinion I would rate this hotel a low three star and needs much improvement. I would honestly say the 2 star disney onsite hotels would offer you a more pleasant stay.

Disney was great as always !!!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank sescommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 2,961 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stay for 4 nights and try to over look a few things that was wrong with the hotel the first two nights. Our room had black mold in the corner if the shower. Our shampoo and body wash container broke and had tons of mold in them. We thought if we put it out and the maid come and clean our room she will get it fix. It was never fix and she barely clean the mold off of it. We also used there fridge to keep our food cold but the maid decided that we didn't need to keep it cold so she turn off our fridge in our room while we were out at the park. When we got back that night we inform the manger about our situation. He say it was ok to eat spoil food and would not refund us for the cost of our food. We were then told at check out that another manger will contact us about this situation but that never happen. All in all, customer service was terrible. We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goddezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay in our hotel.

Your remarks regarding the problems you encountered in your room took our full attention, and we would like to apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations.
As to the lack of customer service you had to face on site we would like to assure you that this does not meet our usual standards and that we will lead further investigation about this happening.

Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has also been shared with all of our employees, in order to apply immediate improvements.

It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back to the Magic Circus Hotel in the future, in order to completely satisfy you and your family and to restore the image of our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over halloween night on a two night stay! Had booked another hotel but saw a great deal for this place last minute and had heard good things! The hotel is massive, looks good when you arrive! Friendly reception staff! Room was not massive but big enough, well decorated and comfortable! Big bed very comfortable! BEWARE the later you wait for breakfast the longer the wait times, either got very early or right at the last minute! It gets very very busy! But food is fine and enjoyable, good selection!
Second minor issue is the shuttle bus! At times it is dangerously overcrowded and it is only a matter of time before someone is seriously injured, most likely a child! Was not too much of an issue for me and my girlfriend as it was just us but i would not take a child on there at times! The management really need to look into this as i have noticed a lot of comments about it on here! If you stay out for drinks later on in disney village it is only a 15-20 minute walk back to the hotel and is very simple! Overall a great stay and no major issues

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NewYorker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious, I liked how the curtains separated the kids bunk beds at night and they had their own t.v. The food at breakfast wasn't brilliant but did have a good variety. Staff were rude on the evening so this is one of the main reasons I wouldn't stay here again. The other is the shuttle bus that you get to an fro the disney parks, as I went with a 14 week old baby in a pushchair and had a 3yr old in tow people were rude I could be the first one at the bus stop but maybe last to get on the bus from people pushing and literally climbing over the buggy to get on the bus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Magic Circus hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in general.

All the more we are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations regarding the mentioned lack of friendliness from our employees, as well as the happening you experienced with the shuttle bus from and to Disneyland.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards, and that your feedback has been taken very seriously in order to apply improvements for the future.

It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

all in all a nice hotel and I would stay again. breakfast is probably not geared to us english, but there is enough to choose from to make sure you don't leave hungry. bedrooms are adequate and cleaned every day. staff were friendly and helpful, and one night our hairdryer in the bathroom blew up, and after reporting to the desk, was replaced with a new one within 30 minutes. downside is the price of food and drink within the hotel - very expensive. if you are travelling overland - take plenty of drinks with you as there is a fridge in the room. queue for breakfast can look quite scary..but at its worst we were seated within 15 mins at a nice clean table. location to the parks is excellent and the regular shuttle bus (number 54) gets you there in less than 10 mins.

Room Tip: make sure you get 2 keys for the room as you need to leave a key in the room for electric if you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zillah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just had a three night stay during October half term, twin room, larger than expected, safe, coffee, sofa & chairs, nice bathroom. Breakfast included, buffet style. Free courtesy bus to Disneyland every 15 mins so all good. I would recommend staying here, staff friendly, also a pool if you have the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaSC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Magic Circus is a god and big hotel. Rooms are good but very small. Its fun for the kids. The hotel is far from the city. But, for those who only want to explore Disneyland. It is good. We are vegetarian and very less options avaliable for Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,090 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,910 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,771 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $75 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing