We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel but very bad staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel but very bad staff”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My family and friends stayed at Magic Circus from 17-20th July 2013. The hotel facility are good and logistics to and from Euro-Disney are good with their bus shuttle being very regular. However the hotel has extremely poor staff managing it and our whole holiday was spoiled because of their behaviour. One bad incident happened at night when we came to the room at 11pm with our three young children and our card-key refused to open the door. The downstairs receptionists (all three of them) refused to revalidate our key saying we may be not be the correct guests for that room. I showed then our bills and asked them to accompany us upstairs so we could show them our passport and clothes and even then they refused. Until I and other guests starting shouting (literally) did any of those hopeless staff revalidate the key.

If you can avoid this hotel, please do so. Shame on them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    1,039
    562
    234
    160
See reviews for
1,728
416
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, 4 star ratings is accurate. Large lobby full of great kiddy distractions and attractions. Parents can sit at the lounge while children can play on plain site. Rooms are modestly small but you are garantee to spend only time sleeping and showering there. Pool is large and safe with play gadgets for kids. Take advantage of the fish spa, *we loved it....
Breakfast, try to make it before 9 am for a peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1life4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing about Magic Circus is the proximity to Disney parks. Nothing, absolutely nothing else.

Mediocre property and very poor service. Breakfast is adequate but a real zoo.

Free wifi that was extremely slow.

If you are coming for the parks, you do not have much of a choice as all properties around are very mediocre and seriously overpriced. I guess Magic Circus was the best of the worst.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hristo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel itself is very clean, lovely to look at (circus theme great fun), room was just right, staff were helpful.

In a great place for Disneyland - free shuttle every 15mins that took about 10 mins to get there, so you are far enough away to feel like you've left Disney yet close enough to 'pop' back.

Food not great - we had breakfast included & the 'cooked' breakfast was somewhat lacking; skinny 'plastic' sausages, streaky fatty bacon & some flat chip-like things. Buying dinner etc in hotel was completely unaffordable ie 29euros for all-you-can-eat buffet & 12euro's for a cocktail. Disneyland prices nearly as extortionate. I suppose it's expected but there are no shops close by to escape the costs & you have to eat :-(

Grounds are beautiful, lovely lake and fields etc. Swimming pool chilly :-( & no jacuzzi or steam room etc, would help to relax after busy day in Disney.

Generally very nice though & the hotel smelt lovely - as soon as you walk through the revolving door :-) I'd say you 'd be at least satisfied to stay here & would have a nice time.

This review is from a female, aged 25, stayed with partner of 28.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just came back from a weeks stay in the hotel and cannot speak highly enough of it, after reading some negative reviews on here me and my friend (both in our 20s with no children) were really worried about what we'd find but the hotel really did not disappoint!

For just the 2 of us we had a kingsize bed and 2 bunk beds (with 2 TVs), a very good sized wardrobe, desk, armchair and a HUGE bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. The cleanliness of the room was spot on, we received fresh towels and fresh bedding every single day (even though we did not put them on the floor which is what you're supposed to do for fresh ones) kettle, coffee, teas, hot chocolate, hairdryer (no drinks glasses, we used the plastic tumblers in the bathroom for this and got new, shrink-wrapped ones each day even though we washed the used ones out to use again) and a safe & mini fridge in the wardrobe too!

Breakfast was decent, the continental breakfast had a good selection, very freshed, replenished frequently) the cooked breakfast was less varied (though looked very tasty) which was fine as we didn't go to France to eat British! Pool and access to the fitness suite come at no extra cost, spa area was beautiful and there are vending & ice machines on each floor. The housekeeping and technicians (who came to assist us a few times when we had caused chaos in our room!!) were absolutely fantastic, we were really impressed.

The shop and souvenir cases are good too and we found the reception staff and wait staff extremely helpful and very approachable. Reception staff gave great advice to us on how to travel to nearby hotspots at lower costs, and the free shuttles to Disneyland each day is a fantastic asset. The only thing we didn't sample ourself was the bar and restaurant as we preferred to eat out each day!

Also found our room very quiet, even with all the young children who were staying there, and slept soundly on the comfiest mattress known to mankind! 5* would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgaum
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

It took little more than 30 mins to search for the hotel as this is very remote location. We were 3 couples and even after request our room were very far fron each other (we need them closer). Free shuttle service to disneyland is very good. Rooms are just above average. Hotel staff is very helpful. Breakfast has wide variety. All in all we had a good time at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bharat_313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Please dont listen to the bad reviews - i found this hotel great!

We travelled on the Euro star to Disneyland and then got the Shuttle Bus (number 54) just across the road straight to the hotel - quick service took 5 mins and also Free!

RECEPTION: We arrived to check in at 2.45pm and the service was excellent, it took around 5 minutes, no hassle. There were 3 lifts up to the rooms which were quick and we never had to wait.

BEDROOM - This was absolutly fine, we had one large queen bed (very comfy)and bunk beds even though there was only two of us. I found it to be very clean and also the bathroom was spotless. We had a flat screen TV and Tea/Coffee making facilities. The maid came in every day and gave us new towels and made the bed.

BREAKFAST - What an amazing selection we had; there was everything you would want from toast, cooked breakfast, pastries, ham, cheese etc.....

SWIMMING POOL - This was also very clean, changing rooms were great and this was open from 8am - 10pm. (Ps: there is also a fitness room)

Shuttle Buses came every 10minutes to and from the Disney Parks.

Check-out was very simple, no queues or hassle. And you can also store your luggage all day and collect it later which is good.

Overall a great trip to Disneyland - We stayed for 3 nights and found this to be perfect. (Stayed September 2013 and the parks were very quiet)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1000- Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkprincessLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,703 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
862 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing