We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location for disneyland. the transportation to disney is good. The hotel is locate in a marvelus place at a lake and the hotel seems like a disney castle.
the rooms was comfort but not very clean. The food and breakfast was ok
The only serius problem was the very very late chek in and the very very rood and impolite staff -employees

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    1,068
    588
    237
    164
See reviews for
1,783
430
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Returned from this hotel last night and cant complain at all! I can honestly say the choice of breakfast was more than expected (we had a fussy 10 year old with us lol!)every thing from toast, bread, sausage, bacon, fruit, cereal etc etc. It is worth mentioning the tourist tax payable at hotels in france, we had to pay about 14 euros for 4 of us for 3 nights on arrival, we were not aware before arriving but wasnt a problem, we did not find the hotel busy at all except around breakfast time, pool was great and only about 10 or so in at most? Staff were pleasant and polite and we were very happy with a hairdryer, coffee, kettle etc in room and shampoo and shower gel in bathroom (we took our own toothbrushes!!!) Lol! Free shuttle bus to and from disney was great, it runs till 1ish every 10 or 15 mins and if u want to watch the firework display just take a steady walk back to bus and miss the mad rush, its better than tryin to pile on with everyone, we just sat back and waited for crowds to die down and got on with no pushin or shovin! Dont miss end of fireworks as it is amazin and not worth missing! Loved hotel and the lake at back of hotel is worth a nice leisurely walk to if u get chance! Plenty of parkin at hotel if taking your car and its free! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireMack09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stay in Magic Circus for 2 nights in August. Compared with the disastrous experience in DLP, the hotel was ok...The rooms (for 2 adults and two children) were quit small, but only for two nights they were OK. Similar to DLP this hotel needs some serious refurbishment as things are going down...It was a light spot at the entrance in the room that was like a photo blitz: in the night when all the lights were of it was geting on every 10 seconds for one second, not realy good for our sleep. I told about this to the reception as I thought it is a fire risk from this short-circuit and they promised to solve it. The second night it was solved, but now another light spot was doing the same...The opening system at the door was not well functioning and the air conditioning system was missing the button that allowed to set the temperature. The lady from the reception said they will replace it , but it was not done. The room service came at 4 pm when we wanted to sleep for one hour in order to get some power to return to DLP and wait again the regular 75 minutes for an atraction (plus minimum 30 minutes because malfunction) so we told them to give us only some new towels and this was done...it was funny that the personel (except reception) was speaking English and not French...

Room Tip: If you come by car bring a lot of bottled water with you, if not you can get 250 ml in the vending m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAlex1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Magic Circus is a great place to stay if your target is Disneyland Paris.

We stayed for 7 days from the 24th to the 30th Aug 2013. We stayed in room 1417. It was a great experience and part of this is due to this great hotel.

I will not think twice to use this same hotel.

I will rate things in the hotel as follows (1 = Awesome and 10 is poor).

1. Shuttle Service Regularity. The free shuttle service is more regular and convenient than a TAXI or even a personal car. It is always there... I could not believe it. You literally do not wait more than 5 minutes.

1. Bed. Awesome beds, you will sleep like a log from the first night.

1. Room Service. The room service personnel are professional, discreet and diligent. We cannot praise them enough. They changed our bath towels daily, they even give you free tea, coffee and chocolate drink in your room daily.

1. Safety. We kept all our money in the free safe provided. We felt like we were at home in safety both in the room and outside the hotel.

2. WIFI. Free WIFI in your room, what else can I say.

2. Bathroom, Excellent bathroom, top notch clean and very functional.

2. Cleanliness. The hotel is spotless. You can eat from the floor.

2. Staff. The staff is always there for you, they are most welcome and always ready to assist. All of them speak fluent English especially in the reception area.

3. Circus Themed Lobby. Many games and stuff for kids to play with, Billiard, soccer, air hockey and tons of video games, it is as if you are in a small arcade. A bit expensive as each game is 2 euros a pop. A good meeting place for kids to mingle.

3. Pool. The pool was great, the kids loved it. Although we used our own towels which we brought from home, the hotel seems to allow you to take the towel from your room, there was a basket where you would leave the wet towel.

3. The fridge in the room. Adequate and very useful. Not filled up with expensive hotel items but empty so that you put whatever you want in it.

4. Shuttle Service Safety/Quality. You better sit down or else you may be swung around a little rough. The trip is just 5 minutes but some drivers go round bends at top speed. So sitting down is recommended.

5. TV Stations. You get 2 TV sets per room, but the stations are limited and mostly in French. I did not mind as we spent most of the time outside and we had BBC to watch the news and some game shows before we went to sleep.

5. Breakfast. The scrambled eggs taste strange, I avoided it, the choice is limited but the food is abundant and the service is top notch. The stuff threats you like a king. A character comes out at 9:00am so get your camera with you if you are staying with a child.

6. Prices in lobby vending machines. You are in Paris nothing is cheap. The price was the same like the vending machines in the train station but cheaper than the airport.

Overall - Awesome Hotel. If you are heading to Disney for a week, just book this hotel. We loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great. Ours was near the pool so we took a dip almost daily, just to relax our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidVella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the magic circus over the August bank holiday and loved it. We booked private transfers from the airport the night before we left and they worked out cheaper than getting the bus or train. The hotel was spotless and we only wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities there, the breakfast was great, something for everyone, the rooms were clean, modern and tea/coffee facilities provided which were great after a ling day at the parks. We used the free shuttle bus to and from the parks, the only problem we had was the night we stayed till the end watching the fireworks and experienced horrendous pushing and shoving onto the bus, so much so that my daughter (3) hurt her foot and my husband had to hold people back from one lady who was trying to get a pram onto the bus with a small baby inside. Next time we will leave a bit earlier I think. The small rides in th hotel and disney shop are lovely and our daughter loved them. The staff could not do enough for you, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraliverpool34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very good place far from the city. kids will love this place as kids have a play area .Breakfast was excellent. Staff are polite and friendly .15 mins drive by free coach Bus no 54.if you all plan to stay in the city better stay in the city rather than this hotel as this hotel is 40 mins drive from the city. City tour should be done from the city .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

hi i would just like to give magic circus hotel an all four star as i was really worried in staying in this hotel but had a wonderful hoilday at euro disney i stay at the hotel from the 3rd to the 9th of august the breakfast was all u could think of engish breasfast fruit cereal and more the room was a really nice size room for 3 adults room was cleaned every day as a had a dirty window told the reception and they cleaned it straight away thanks magic circus for a memorible hoilday at euro disney

Room Tip: i was room number 2015 and it was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,825 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.1 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing