We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even 3-star!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was given 4star, but I think it doesnt even deserve 3star.

Stayed there for 3 nights, not worth it.

Breakfast was disappointing. Choices were very limited.

Toilet amenities were minimal. No toothbrush or shaver provided. Had a spoilt soap dispenser, called reception many times but no answers. In the end, had to walk down and exchange it myself. Even so, was given a half functioning dispenser in return.

Place is always crowded because not much hotel options.

Only ok if you need a hotel with shuttle service, but with the money, I say plenty of better options around.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah_leng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Magic Circus hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We would sincerely like to apologize that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us.
Your feedback has been taken very seriously in order to apply improvements for the future.

Concerning the breakfast buffet we would like to point out that we do propose an intercontinental buffet breakfast with a large choice of cereals, bread, fruits, hot food, etc., which are freshly prepared on a daily basis, and of a high quality, and we are very sorry if we did not completely suit the taste of you and your family.

Regarding your feedback about the lack of amenities in the bathroom I have the pleasure to inform you that toothbrushes and shavers can be bought in the Disney Shop just next to our reception desk.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,877)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 2,877 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed for just one night at this hotel and had a connecting room.
Beds were comfy and loved the style, although was tired in places and could do with a bit of maintenance.
I wouldnt rate the pool area a light was hanging off under the water - not sure how safe that was!!!
Food - dinner was ok, breakfast was much better and staff were accommodating.
Plenty of fun for the kids.
The shuttle buses ran frequently, they were just a little over crowded at peak times which was expected - ignorant impatient people really didnt help though :/
Tried to get a 2nd night as our planning wasnt well thought out but found cheaper elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had booked this hotel to go to Eurodisney Paris. Some of the aspects of our stay went really well. The check in was easy, even early in the morning. We got the rooms we had ordered, they were clean and also we appreciated the soap and shampoo from L occitane. The staff was helpful and kind. The shuttle bus to Eurodisney worked really well.

The pool had no supervision. This is very very poor from a 4 star hotel. The dressing area with the pool was very dirty and there were no available towels. Some people had locked their clothes in the lockers and didn t manage to get them opened again, half of the lockers didn t work.
We saw parents with toddlers with normal diapers in the pool. You can just imagine what will happen if the child makes a poo in the pool... and the bacterias spread everywhere and people gets sick from it. Also no control of kids jumping around which could create really dangerous situations. With staff supervision this could easily be solved.

The food was horrible. It was most probably some canned food they just put together to make it seem like home made. We went to the dinner buffer in the evening... not even the kids finished their plates of basic chicken nuggets. The buffet was with an asian touch... well canned asian touch... we didn t finish any of the plates we tried to taste.

The breakfast was also very bad. A 4 star hotel should be able to provide good basic breakfast, fresh juice, good coffee. I don t expect a huge continental buffet when I am in France. But I do expect fresh baguette, not half soft, croissants that are not just half heated in the oven and then pushed out. It was very dirty in the restaurant. I believe firmly that when you serve bad food, people will just shuffle in whatever they et and they will not appreciate the effort and the work of the kitchen. This is how it looked like for us.

I think the hotel with some few adjustments really could get better. But as it is today we would not consider to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is no where near as good as dream castle. The hotel is basic and location is brilliant. However, the staff are dreadful. I was served chips that had wood in them and the manager didn't even say sorry. It took the bar over 30 minutes to make 4 drinks and put a liqurice spirit into a mojito and again would not apologise.

Please do not visit this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Magic Circus hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding the happening you experienced in our bar and restaurant, as well as the behavior of our employees.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards.

Your feedback is very important for us and has been shared with our employees, in order to apply improvements for the future.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to discuss this case further.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

We remain at your disposal for any questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The only way to describe our first hour in the hotel is stressful. I didn't pre-pay, I booked it as a normal hotel visit and when I checked in all my credit and debit cards were refused by their machines (All Visa and MasterCard) although there was plenty of credit on all of them. I rang my bank to check that everything was in order and managed to get an internet connection and checked my credit cards. Eventually after an hour I tried to check in again, worried that my wife and two young children had nowhere to sleep and my Bank card was accepted by their machines. Apparently they had been having problems with the machines earlier in the day but didn't care to tell me this when we were struggling. I would definitely recommend pre-paying to avoid having to pay at reception.

Also the whole process of dealing with the check in staff was complicated by constant interruptions from kids asking for things and other people trying to talk to the person you were dealing with. There are quite a few rude guests in the hotel, but that's something you come to expect in all areas around Disneyland Paris.

The overall feel of the hotel is that although it's not that old it's had a hard life. Things just don't fit together well, cracked tiles, taps and plugs not working quite right. But it is clean and most of the staff were very friendly, especially when you smiled at them.

The room was comfortable (only one thin pillow each) with tea making facilities (only one cup for some strange reason, but I got another from the bar when I asked). Take your own tea bags or coffee as you get a very limited supply. The room also had a small fridge which was useful. The bunk beds were really sturdy and the kids had their own small TV they could watch when the curtains were shut around their bed.

Breakfast was also OK and not too busy. A good continental selection and cooked for those that can't do without although the scrambled egg didn't look good.

The shuttle too and from the parks was good, pretty frequent with the longest wait we had being about 10 minutes, but at peak times it's a bit of crush.

Another plus was the free wifi, it was enough for emails and browsing the web, they do offer a high speed internet connection for 9 euros.

I would have probably given the hotel 4 blobs if the check in had not been so stressful and if we hadn't been made to feel like it was out fault that our cards were being refused rather than the machines themselves.

I wouldn't put this hotel in the same class as other 4 star hotels, but it's pretty much what I expect from hotels in the Disneyland area. Overpriced, busy but very family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just back from a short break to Disney..stayed three nights and would recommend this hotel..clean and friendly.Hotel room clean and a good size..noticed a problem with the shower head in the bathroom but was quickly replaced with new after a call to Reception..Good choice of food but was not keen on the cooked breakfast.Clean pool area and helpful staff..We were also impressed with the shuttle service to and from park.very frequent every 10-15 mins..Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

After reading some of the reviews for this hotel we were a little sceptical but all I can say is ignore them. The hotel is clean, well situated, with friendly staff with strong customer service skills and the circus tent bed for the kids in our room really topped it off. Ok, so the drinks are expensive but you come to Disneyland for the kids, not a lad's night out. The facilities are great, beds are comfy and the breakfast really sets you up for the day. Plenty to keep the kids occupied in the few hours you aren't in Disneyland or asleep. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drummster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $97 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing