We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,386)
Filter reviews
3,386 results
Traveler rating
857
1,291
723
298
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
1,291
723
298
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic circusbunk bedskids suiteshuttle busswimming poolbaconball pitdisney parksarcade gamesmini fridgestayed here for nightsair hockeyshuttle servicefamily hotellobby areacold meatseuro disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 3,386 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the Magic Circus hotel. we were a party of 6 - 2 adults and 4 kids (ages 8-18). we had 2 interconnecting rooms both with double bed and bunk beds.

We flew to CDG airport and had booked Inter Service Prestige for a private mini bus transfer to the hotel - 70 euros each way, so it worked out better for us than taking the bus. I can totally recommend them - no problems at all. Nice clean mini bus with dvds for the kids and the guy was really pleasant.
The main reason I booked this hotel was we had stayed here 5 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn and had enjoyed it. Nothing much has changed since then. Clean enough but not immaculate. The double bed was really soft and had seen better days. The stool in the kids room collapsed when one of them sat on it. One of theTV remote controls didnt work....just a few niggly things.

I knew from reading the reviews that the prices at the bar would be extortionate, hence we took our own wine with us and there is a fridge in the room so it was good for that. The only drink one of us bought at the bar was a diet coke and that was 4.5 euros - hence that was the only drink bought here. There were vending machines on all the floors and the drinks were 3 euros from it.

If you want to stock up on snacks before going into the disney parks, there are a couple of shops within the station that are fairly reasonably priced (and half decent bottles of wine for 5 euros - required after walking round disney for 12 hours!).

The shuttle buses are really frequent, but at busy times its like trying to get on a tube at rush hour with everyone pushing and shoving their way on. We got to the parks before they opened in the morning and it seemed quieter then. Very busy going back at night after the fireworks.

There is a reasonable hot and cold selection at breakfast, make sure you fill yourself up as the prices for food at the park is shocking! (e.g. on Main street cafe - 5 hotdogs & 1 chicken nuggets with chips was approx £65!).
We ate at the hotel buffet on one evening - mainly because we were fed up with burgers at the various Disney Village places). It was pricey at 27 euros per adult and 9 euros for our 8 year old. the food was nice though. You have to pay at reception and they give you a voucher to hand into the restaurant. It wasnt any more expensive than what we paid at Planet Hollywood or Annettes Diner on the previous nights.

We had 2 full days (9.30 am - 10.30pm) at the Disney parks and broke it up with a train ride to Paris inbetween. Watch out for beggars on the train - they go from carriage to carriage between stops.
In Paris we took one of the open top hop-on-hop-off buses. It was 27euros per person. quite good for seeing the main attractions like the Eiffel tower, Louvre, Notre Dame etc...

Kids used the pool on our last morning and they enjoyed it. There was no one around to give them towels tho, so they ended up using the ones from the room.

I would recommend this hotel to families with young children as there is lots of space for them to run about and a ball pit in the lounge area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The magic circus was our chosen choice for our holiday at Disneyland Paris. Circus themed our grandchildren soon found their way around and found other children of similar ages to play with.
The rooms (also circus themed) were very clean and appointed. The weather during our stay was indifferent and the room air conditioning was not available, probably operated centrally, but our rooms were at times very warm and resorted to sleeping with open windows had to be the case.
Nice to chill out at the end of each day in the bar and lounge areas.
Breakfast service was not rushed and the quality of food and availability excellent.
Lastly the very frequent transfer bus to the park was very convenient with a door to door service.
Would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We've just stayed at this hotel with our twin daughters (aged six). First note it is not a Disney hotel or within DisneyLand Paris - it is a "feeder" hotel about a 10 mins bus ride away. The buses are free and frequent, coming into the hotel forecourt.

It is circus themed, though maybe not to the extent an exciting video on its website suggests. We chose it because I did not want Disney overload on a two day park visit and because it is a relatively cheaper option. We booked it as part of a travel package with Eurostar. It also has an indoor swimming pool of a decent size. Agree that the hotel could do with a bit of a refurb - doors chipped at base, stickers peeling in lift etc.

So, the quick run through:

The room : Kids liked it - that's v important. We booked a basic room with double bed and bunk bed, the latter being curtained off and with its own TV unit. Room was small but hey, we didn't expect to spend much time in it. No minibar but handy free fridge to plonk in your drinks or perishable snacks. No free WiFi - I expect free WiFi these days but many hotels see it as a way to get more revenue. Irritated that when you wnated top ups of milk, teabags etc for beverages in the room you have to go back to reception and request them (for free) - they don't really top up voluntarilly.

We did find the room incredibly hot when we tried to sleep and the reception staff said there was nothing to be done - fixed Winter temperatures. We had the window open all three nights - which I was nervous about being on top floor.

But liked the fact v quiet in the corridors and little outside noise. I'm a light sleeper and appreciated that soundproofing or guest control good.

Food: Breakfast was great. A vast array for all tastes and my children went about repeatedly heaping their plates. Great opportunity to stock up the carbs for a day's walking in DLP. We did not sign up for the evening buffet - I'm sure it would've been quality but seemed expensive - 29 Euros per adult and a sizeable sum per child. Here's the tip - go to the hotel next door Hotel Kyriades. The buffet is cheaper per adult at 21 Euros and when we were there kids ate free! Food probably of slightly lower quality but all good. Speaking of eating - DLP offers standard burgers and fries, hot dogs etc for the budget conscious but that isn't a great diet over two days (for adults anyway). My tip is go into Disney Village outside the actual park for King Ludwig's Palace - more European-type food at a decent price. Expect queues from 6.30 pm...

Staff at hotel: All friendly and helpful. Have to be with so many kids running about.

All in all, decently priced accommodation that served our purposes pretty well and would recommend to anyone who is being budget conscious.

Room Tip: Just check the room temperature and if it is adjustable - ours wasn't when we were there and led to one sleepless night with the kids.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatherted10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My expectations of a slightly offsite, relatively expensive Disney hotel were pretty low. But upon arriving we were pleasantly surprised by the grand surroundings and its 4star badge.
The hotel itself is large, clean and well positioned with a regular shuttle service to Disney.
The rooms and theme is fun, and our 5yr old really thought he was in 'circusland!'

The dinner was RIDICULOUSLY overpriced and for a family of 3 they wanted 70 euros PLUS drinks. We declined this option and opted for pizza and snacks to our room from the roomservice, still for an astounding 45 plus euros!!
Breakfast was ok and did the trick, we made use of the petit pains and cold meats and made mini sandwiches to bring to Disney.

All in all a comfortable and fun experience, would definitely go again, unless we decide to try the Dream Castle hotel next door which looks just as fun!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannii H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was below our expectations. It is not a 4 star, it is quite basic and feels miserable in the room (although we had a spacious kid suite). No disney magic. Carpet in the room feels dirty and in general it needs renovation. Our kids (10 & 8) di not like it too.
Breakfast in a huge place, mass and indifferent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NafsikaK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews