We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,384)
Filter reviews
3,385 results
Traveler rating
857
1,291
723
297
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
1,291
723
297
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic circusbunk bedskids suiteshuttle busswimming poolbaconball pitdisney parksarcade gamesmini fridgestayed here for nightsair hockeyshuttle servicefamily hotellobby areacold meatseuro disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 3,385 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Staff efficient and very helpful. Our shower was broken and it was fixed immediately. 10 mins on free bus to the park. Good position as first pick up so always got on! Would def recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Travelling with my 7 year old daughter. My friend and her 3 year old daughter. We got a groupon deal for 2 nights/ breakfast and park passes.

Upon arrival the reception was a hustle of arriving guests, but there was about 6 members of staff on, and we only had to wait about 5 minutes. The gent at reception was lovely and welcoming, even logged me into my emails so that I could print of the voucher that I had forgotten (doh!) to bring along! He supplied us with our park tickets too :) and explained the free busses that run to Disney, as well as the best time to get to the dining hall for Breakkie (between 9-9.30)

The reception area is full of (fee) little rides for the kids, and an arcade for the bigger ones. There is a ball pit next to the bar, which is good if your having a drinky, your kids can have a play around in that.

Our room was on the 2nd Floor, and was perfect. Double bed, and bunk bed concealed behind a curtain (tent). There was a TV in the 'main' part of the room, and to our surprise, another inside the 'tent'. All beds were very comfy, I was in the bottom bunk with my little girl on the top bunk. It was perfectly big enough for an adult.

Bathroom facilities were adequate and clean, stocked with fluffy towels/soap/handcream etc...

We had agreed to eat at the hotel on the night we arrived. I knew there was a buffet, but had hoped there would be something else, like a bar which provided snacks or something - sadly the buffet is the only thing on offer. It was way too pricey, for what it was, and the drinks further pushed the price up :( NOTE: we bought the tickets for the buffet at reception, and they discount them by around 3Euro - so its worth buying the tickets there, than in the dining room. 27Euro Adult 9Euro Child. Drinks were way overpriced. 5Euro for a water and 4.50 for a OJ :( ... Also, the staff in the resteraunt were really not that friendy at all, to the extent that the waitress' grumpy chops were a bit intimidating.

Saying that, the buffet was DEEEElicious, if overpriced! The girls were too exhausted to make the most of it though, so we took some chocolate brownies back to the room with us for them to enjoy later ;)

In hindsight -If we'd known the trip to the park was so short and straight forward, we'd have went into disney village for dinner, it'd have been much more exciting, and likely cheaper!

In the morning breakkie was a variety of meats, breads, croissants, scrambled eggs, cerial, fruit, and very unhealthy looking greasy sausages. We had to try a few taster plates with the kids as they weren't sure... the settled for fruit and yogurts with croissants. We took a few pain chocolat for Disney - most people were doing this, some were making up sarnies with the cold meat etc... quite right!

Busses outside the hotel to Disney Parc run every 20 minutes. The first one we attempted to get, was MENTAL, it was busy when it arrived, but people were crazy. Trying to squeeze on with kids etc... silly. We waited patiently for the next one, got a seat and enjoyed the sights on the way.

We never got back until 10ish that night. I bought my daughter a juice 'mocktail' form the bar 7euro, but the bartender done it up beautifully, and with a funky straw in a funky glass, my 7 year old was delighted.

On the Saturday for breakfast, we were a bit later, we got there about 9.30 the queue I'd say was around a half hour long :( i just nipped in, picked up a few pain chocolat in a napkin and we skeedaddled off to Disney for the morning before heading home.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, the hotel was clean and done the job, and would happily stay again if the same deal came up!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

checking was an absolute nightmare,but there was alot of people trying at the same time.the room was only small but very nice(very hot though)very clean and a kettle and safe were provided.room cleaned every day.we had band b and it was well organised and very nice with alot of selection.would go back defo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A disappointing average, bordering on poor. Service is everything. It took 40 minutes to check in - we were the only ones there. Whilst checking in, the attendant repeatedly answered the phone. The room was dirty. On night three as we were leaving the next day the room had not been serviced. The hairdryer had exposed wires - a little disconcerting as it is plumbed into the bathroom. We booked half board. We were given vouchers to use at the theme park to get our evening meal from there. Poor transfer to the airport.

A very expensive hotel for what it offers. A budget experience for premium cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiJoynson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel as the year before it was really great. The rooms are still nice and the bathrooms good, but the breakfast has got so bad. The only hot part is egg, turkey sausages (absolutely vile, like eating off horse) and some weird potato things. The year before they had proper food like bacon and real sausages.

The prices are also some sort of sick joke, why would anyone have dinner there, it was probably cheaper to fly to italy and get a pizza there, seriously! also, beers are 8 euros a pint of Heineken!

So the hotel itself is good but whats on offer inside isnt so good. We're going to try Dream Castle next year but its part of the same hotel group so it could well be the same.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews