We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,382)
Filter reviews
3,382 results
Traveler rating
857
1,290
721
297
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
1,290
721
297
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic circusbunk bedskids suiteshuttle busswimming poolbaconball pitdisney parksarcade gamesmini fridgestayed here for nightsair hockeyshuttle servicefamily hotellobby areacold meatseuro disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,214 - 1,219 of 3,382 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me, my wife and our two kids stayed for three nights in Magic Circus Hotel.
This hotel is by far the best hotel situated at Disneyland Paris.
Staff are very friendly and accommodating nothing is too much trouble for them.
On arrival there was a lot of people checking in however there were five members of staff on the check in desk and we waited no more than 10 minutes to be checked in and given our room key.
We had a family room which was spotless and big enough for the four of us, it consisted of double bed and bunk beds which the kids loved.
Our room was cleaned daily and on two occasions when our safe wouldn’t open we had a maintenance person sent up within minutes of calling the front desk.
Breakfast was great with plenty of choice hot and cold, if I had one criticism of breakfast was that we would have liked some bacon as one of the hot options however this is down to personal preference.
The ball pool in the bar was a great idea, our four year old particularly liked this.
Swimming pool was spotless and it was great after a day in the parks to be able to come back and bring our kids for a swim.
My only overall criticism was the price of a drink at the bar however it’s not a holiday for drinking and because of the location I can understand the over inflated price (9 euro for a draught Heineken).
Overall had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel especially when you compare it to the Disney hotels which are very out dated and run down.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived at 4pm on a Friday and entered a very full lobby. There were long queues to check-in with no order or control. After a half an hour wait (after a very long and exhausting journey) we got to the front of the queue when our check-in person decided to help a guest who just wandered up and wanted to change some currency. This took another 5 minutes and so we were less than happy when we finally got seen. One problem was that despite the volume of people waiting to check-in there were only three agents and they were all training new staff (perhaps this can be done at a quieter time?). When I handed over our paperwork it quickly became clear that there was a problem. We had booked connecting family rooms and there were none available. Despite seeing my three children standing at the counter the girl asked if one of the three was a baby as they were obviously looking to squeeze us into one room. She then went off to find a manager and after a while came back and said that as we had been waiting in a queue for a long time she would "upgrade" us to a suite. As they had no family rooms left this was not an option we could turn down. Unfortunately, this suite had a small double off a main room which had a large double bed and second single bed in the corner. So we had been upgraded to a room with one less bathroom, no bunkbeds which the girls had been so excited about and we had to walk through their room every time we wanted the loo at night. The room itself was quite basic and the bathroom was just not clean. The shower gel dispenser had leaked into the bath and was now empty. As this had been happening for a while the gel had set on the bath and at first looked as though someone had been sick all over the side of the bath and left it. It took me 10 mins to get the dried on stuff off the bath before we could use it (mainly because the water just didn't heat up). There were piles of fluff and dirt in the corners of the bathroom and mould around the shower door and where a previous showergel dispenser had been removed and the tiles and grout just left a mess. The whole effect was just shabby and like worse than a cheap motorway hotel. The pool is tiny and packed and the food average (cost £28 for adult and £9 per child buffet with no drinks included and you have to queue up again at reception to pay for this as they take no money in the restaurant!). They also had a small fridge in the room which we stored food in as everything there is so expensive. Instructions on the wall say to leave your key card in the slot in the door to keep the fridge working which we did only for housekeeping to remove it and take it away when they cleaned ruining all the food in the fridge as were out all day til late in the park. When I told them about this on check-out they girl on reception shrugged her shoulders and said so, what - that's house keeping nothing to with us. No apology just like I was being a moaning trouble maker but I think if they leave a sign saying leave a keycard in they should not then remove that key and take it! The whole place just left us feeling really like we were not important and they knew we had paid already so there was no reason to try and make your stay pleasant. A real let down.

Room Tip: There is a Campinile at junction 12 of the A4 which would be better value for the same level of service (or perhaps better!)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear valued customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your detailed comments, and for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay at Disneyland Paris.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the service received at our Front Desk, as well as the problems you encountered in your room.

Be assured that this does not meet our usual standards, and that we transferred your feedback to our whole staff, in order to avoid things like this will reoccur in the future.

Regarding your comment about the payment in our restaurant we are very surprised about your remark, as we of course do accept payments by cash, credit card or room transfer in our restaurant.
We are very sorry for any occurred misunderstanding regarding this point.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff were brilliant, The rooms were brilliant and it was so close to Disney land. Don't hesitate about booking this hotel as it was ace. It's quite pricey on some websites so shop around. We are heading back again just before Christmas for our sons birthday. It truly is an awsum place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay for three nights, and chose this hotel for the price. And was more than worth it.
We arrive like four hours before check in, since that day we hadn't tickets for the parks, were offer to call a shuttle for the La Valle Village Outlet, leave our luggage for free on a neat locker room.
This hotel circus theme, has a great lobby area, a little Disney store, great lounge areas, in and out door. Some arcade-like games for little children.
A very quite place, beautiful surroundings nice minute walk to a lake.
We had a double room, double bed and two bunk beds with their own TV, that cutely has curtains that can be close to became the children area into a circus tent.
Big enough closet with a mini fridge. A kettle with good selection of coffee, tea and cocoa. Nice bed very comfortable. Not so isolated, we can hear our room neighbours, every morning…
Big bathroom with L'Occitane toiletries! Tons of fresh towels, good water pressure.
The staff is very polite, the cleaning staff does not understand english very well, and one morning I ask for they to come back in five minutes so they can do our room, but instead they left us a note saying that as requested they didn't clean it…so if needed for something ask for it at front desk…but didn't meant a problem actually.
The breakfast buffet is good, big selection of cold and hot plates…nothing fancy but very good food.
The shuttle to the parks is free, comes every 15 to 20 minutes and it's a less than 5 minute ride, very convenient.
If need to ask for recommendations, anything at all, or just want to have a lovely conversation, look for Giacomo, it's a great italian guy that should be given the award of best of the best person on the hotel business. It was a pleasure to knowing him.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Accommodation was great, family room, king size and bunk beds with a canopy around. Allowed us to stay up while children slept. Breakfast very good. Busy hotel. Free shuttle bus to Disney and railway station to go into Pars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews