We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4 star hotel!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights from October 11th-13th after having stayed for a week in Munich, Fussen and Paris, and would not recommend it to anyone, everything about it was over rated, over priced and not of a 4 start quality!

We knew something was not quite right when we arrived and nobody greeted us to help with our luggage, there was 7 of us travelling together so we had quite alot of luggage so thank goodness our driver knew where the luggage trolleys were. This could have been a simple issue of nobody realising we had arrived but then we proceeded to the counter with no-one else around the workers barely looked up to greet us, no welcome to Magic Circus, no explanation of the services or layout of the hotel, no information about our breakfast, nothing.

We then went to our rooms which looked very worn, faded paint, scratches all over the furniture unironed and stained bed covers, nothing at all like the photos from the website and they had a strange smell like wet dog, that we could not get rid of the entire time we were there. The rooms were stuffy and after trying the air conditioning that did not work we contacted reception who told us that at this time of year they turn the air conditioning off and that if we wanted to the cool the room down to open the window...not really what I was expecting from a 4 star hotel. I then tried making a cup of coffee but when I opened the kettle the inside was covered in mould and it took over two hours for them to replace it. Also my husband read that if you use all of the coffee and sugar you had to pay to get it replaced, now we travel quite regularly overseas and have never had to pay to have sachets of tea and coffee replaced in our room!

Unfortunately this was not the end of the issues in our room, the soap dispenser in the bathroom was broken, there was someone else's hair all over the bathroom sink and the hair dryer, the soap dispenser didn't work, there was mould on top of the bath near the shower door and our daughter's television did not work to which the lady at reception replied "well what do you want me to do about it?" I told her I was not happy and that I wanted it fixed or replaced, she then very angrily said she would look for another one in an unoccupied room and stormed off, coming back 10 minutes later saying that she had found one that worked and would replace ours...I did feel sorry for those people whose room would now have a broken television.

We thought this was the end of the issues until my husband tried the wifi we had paid for in our room and it didn't work, and after two very frustrating phone calls to reception he went down to reception in person to sort it out and was told to ring the service provider himself!

The whole time we stayed here we felt unwelcome, none of the staff smiled nor were they friendly or helpful, no wonder though as everything was run with the minimum amount of staff, they were overworked and under staffed, still a smile takes little effort...although I must say the young lady who runs the beauty salon was lovely.

The food at this hotel is awful and very over priced, even for Paris prices this place is expensive, 5 Euro for a cappuccino or a cup of warm milk with some chocolate sprinkles that is supposed to be a cappuccino and 7 euro for a glass of coke. I would suggest to anyone staying here to eat at the park before you come home, it is quicker, cheaper and tastes alot better than anything you'll get at this hotel.

Everything at this hotel will cost you money, particularly the rides and games the lobby and bar area are filled with, each game costing 2 euro or more, even the pool towels cost you 2 euro per towel to hire!

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, do a search for other hotels around the park there are lots and in hindsight I would actually pay the extra and stay at one of the disney hotels as they have a standard that never waivers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yortagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Magic Circus Hotel for your last holidays at Disneyland Paris, as well as for your feedback.

Your comments are very important to us and will help us improve our services.

Therefore we would sincerely like to apologize that regarding the welcome at our front desk as well as the problems you encountered in your room, we did not met your expectations during your stay with us.

Also, please be assured that the mentioned behaviour of our employees does not at all meet our usual standards and that your comments have been shared with our department heads, in order to avoid that any inconveniences like those will reoccur in the future.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, in order to completely satisfy you and your family, and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

François MARY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    1,057
    578
    236
    164
See reviews for
1,759
425
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my partner when visiting disney. Loved it! Nice and relaxing after a long day of walking around the busy park. Breakfast was average but it was a buffet so wasn't expecting much. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireJustin390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Firstly, if your children want to see the characters outside the park then this isn't the right hotel for you! We found it was mostly adult or teenagers when we stayed, rooms were good, but not very spacious for young children to play in, but was brilliant if you have older children as a base for sleeping in and nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for a night in October, we had a ticket for Disney the following day then moved onto Paris. It was a really good location, the shuttle buses are free to Disney and come every 10 minutes or so. The whole hotel was the circus theme including the bedrooms, ours had bunk beds with a stripped circus curtain that ran around the bunks, the rooms were comfortable but not spacious. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice between hot or cold and there wasn't just continental. The hotel is classed as a 4 star however I would give it a 3, it is clean however could do with a bit of modernising in some areas. We had a taxi from the airport here for 6 people at around 120euros and a taxi to Paris for around 130euros, for 6 people this is good however it would probably be better to get a train if there's just a couple of you. I'd stay here again its convenient and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have booked 3 nights stay at the Magic Circus Hotel during the end of August. We came with our two sons, 6 and 13 years old.
When we entered the hotel we saw right away that the pictures in the internet does not match the actual state of the hotel. It looks like 2 stars hotel certainly not 4 stars. The hotel is dirty, smelly and old. We arrived at 2pm and our room was not ready. The service at the reception was poor and rode.
We needed to wait 95 minutes for room in the open space they call "bar". We ordered Pizza and hamburger and the food was simply awful !! When we finally got our room it was tiny, smelly, wall paper coming off the walls, and the bathroom had dirty tiles.Breakfast was poor as well.
We made a mistake and book the hotel for 3 days. After staying few hours in the hotel we wanted to leave and move to another hotel. We asked to get refund for the two remaining days we paid and promise to check out early morning the day after but the hotel refused, ignoring the condition of the room, the food and overall facility. They simply don't care.
This is the reason the cancellation policy of the hotel is 100% fee. Once you see it – you want to run away !!
The conditions in the hotel were so bad that we have decided to leave the hotel the next day without any refund. We paid for 3 nights and stayed only one unforgettable night (nightmare).
Stay away !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeomiNiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, Directeur général at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel, and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Your feedback regarding the waiting time at our reception desk as well as the condition of the room took our full attention and we would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences caused.

The situations that you have described are really unusual ones, and we assure you that this is not the level of services we strive to offer our guests.

We have an operating duty manager 24 hours a day. Additionally we organize a Management cocktail with our guests in the hotel lobby twice a week in order to discuss their stay and impressions with us and regret that we did not meet you there.

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel or in the Dreamcastle hotel, our sister hotel in Disneyland Paris, in the near future in order to completely satisfy you and your family, and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

François MARY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my husband and 18 month old son. We had a great time ( apart from the rain :( but that's no ones fault). The hotel is perfect for Disney with free shuttle buses every 12 mins. And only a 5 min drive. We went back and forth a couple of times in one day! Also 5 mins away is the Outlet shopping village which the hotel arranged a shuttle bus for this also at 5 euro each return.
Rooms clean and keeping to the circus theme. Plenty of facilities for babies too.
Breakfast was good. Continental style with a few hot items to choose from also.
I don't know what it is that some people expect when they leave poor reviews of this hotel as it had everything we needed for the amount of time we were actually in the room etc. staff friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned daily.
Overall a great stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was alright except for the smell of the corridors & the room. It's as if the place have been closed for a year & is really in need of proper ventilation rather than the car freshener they put to mask the smell. Shame because the room was actually quite spacious.

Service was nothing spectacular, the breakfast was average. I wish they can add variety to their hot breakfast, not just bacon everyday (perhaps do bacon one day, hot dogs the next day).

Overall, an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyneshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing