We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's that smell?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What's that smell?”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was alright except for the smell of the corridors & the room. It's as if the place have been closed for a year & is really in need of proper ventilation rather than the car freshener they put to mask the smell. Shame because the room was actually quite spacious.

Service was nothing spectacular, the breakfast was average. I wish they can add variety to their hot breakfast, not just bacon everyday (perhaps do bacon one day, hot dogs the next day).

Overall, an average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyneshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    1,068
    588
    237
    164
See reviews for
1,783
430
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What an amazing hotel from the minute we arrived we were treated with respect, the room was out of this world along with its facilities and friendly staff especially Giovanni on reception.
i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

great place to stay, without over doing it on Disney. There is a kiosk shop on the ground floor if you do get withdrawl symptoms once the parks have closed for the night.
not such a good place if you have a fear of clowns or of the circus. quite heavily, but subtly themed throughout in a classic french style.
the free shuttle bus is great getting to and from the parks, plus the TGV/RER train station

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. On our arrival we were seen to straight away which was nice after a long journey. We had originally paid for a double room however we were told there wasn't one available so ended up with a family room. More beds but this resulted in the room been slightly cramped, and more beds than we actually needed. Overall the rooms were very clean which was the main thing.

Getting to and from Disneyland was good when it arrived but not very reliable. A shuttle bus comes supposedly every 15 minutes however early in the morning was more like every 30 minutes which was a bit of a let down when you have to stand in the cold. Journey to Disney is 5 minutes on the shuttle so location was perfect for us.

Breakfast was lovely. Apart from there was a lot of workers staying there at the same time as us. Not sure what they were doing but there was 100s of them. Breakfast started at 7, if you wanted a table between 7-8 you had no chance as they filled the whole place. We went for ours at 8, and as they were all just leaving, staff at the hotel couldn't keep up with the cleaning, and even at 8 it was impossible to get a table as they were all full of empty plates and rubbish. Big dissapointment for us.

None of the staff really spoke, they just let us get on with what we wanted to do. Didn't use the pool as it looked a bit dirty.

I would stay at this hotel again if it was the cheapest, however wouldn't pay over the odds as there are much nicer hotels in the same area which you can stay in.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princessstephxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments about your stay in the Magic Circus Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay in general and that the cleanliness of your room met your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the type of room you received on check/in, as well as the experience you had in our restaurant.

Be assured that we transferred your feedback to our employees, as well as the bus company, in order to avoid that invonveniences like those will reoccur in the future.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

François MARY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caltagirone, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dear friends, me and my family (my wife and my daughter) spent great time in this hotel; it is very close to eurodisney area. The staff was very friendly and kind with us. The breakfast was fabulous since you have so many choices to eat. The room was clean with a matrimonial bed an additional two beds for children. We spent 740 euro for three nights included two days access for eurodisney parcs and breakfast as well. Shuttle every half an hour bring you to eurodisney parcs and they are free of charge. Parking area for car is very large and free. Inside the building you can find many plays for children and the swimming pool. The latter is also free and quite nice. The only bad notice is that internet WI-FI access (the only one accessible) must be paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo_calta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have been returning to the Paris Disney resort for...19 years - luckily, we return every year ..but we vary the season.....we have stayed in all of the 3/4 star Disney hotels...but since the addition of the alternative hotels ..we have stayed here....some changes have been made since it was known as a Holiday Inn hotel..the addition of the L'occitane products in the bathroom make a nice addition....The hotel provides a good Breakfast, bar service and if you can get outside...a really nice garden area ( not a play area for children )...good shuttle bus service ...yes my children are Adults...but we love the Disney and luckily again !! returning in November...for the fireworks and a trip to Versaille ...from the Hotel doorstep ( well almost !) straight to Versaiile and back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrigittesTeaRooms44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently returned from a trip to Euro Disney with our 3 year old and baby and stayed in this hotel. The hotel itself is clean, the rooms comfortable but the complete lack of care or help from the staff was shocking. It was a surprise trip and so my husband had forgotten to check for things like baby sterilising etc. We were booked into a family room and when we arrived there was no cot. We asked for one as it was pre requested and we were grunted at. When I asked about sterilising babies bottles two of the staff just shrugged at me and said they didn't have anything and we should go to a supermarket. This then resulted in a frantic afternoon dragging our little boy round a huge supermarket trying to find things we could use. I was disappointed as it was a family hotel. I appreciate they can't supply things but to have tried to help in terms of where to go etc would have been nice.

At the end of our stay we asked about the disney express for our luggage. This again was met with uninterested look until one of the staff told me what i needed to do. I think considering the money they charge, their location and their role as a hotel part of the disney experience they lacked any 'holiday' feel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.1 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing