We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,381)
Filter reviews
3,381 results
Traveler rating
856
1,290
721
297
217
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
1,290
721
297
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic circusbunk bedskids suiteshuttle busswimming poolbaconball pitdisney parksarcade gamesmini fridgestayed here for nightsair hockeyshuttle servicefamily hotellobby areacold meatseuro disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 3,381 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

In spite of great personal effort made by many of the staff, the hotel feels poorly managed and not able to cope with the large affluence of tourists.
The circus concept is nice, and there are many things catering for families with kids: playgrounds everywhere, toys, etc. Famous or less famous characters entertain the kids during breakfast.
Cleanliness was an issue with toilet seats that were definitely not thoroughly cleaned.
The 4 stars classification is too much for what they offer and therefore the hotel is overpriced.
It didn't feel comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucianMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed for New Year 2011/12 - A geat hotel for families. Kids loved the tented bunk beds and their own TV, although most channels had no sound our picture ... but they liked the novelty factor anyway. Very quiet at night time. Breakfast good, lots of parking and only a 7minute drive to Disney. We hired a car as it was cheaper than the train. Although there are plents of buses to take you to disney (every 15 mins) we drove as we could park the car at the park for free by showing the room key. Staff very friendly, quick check in and out and always plenty of food at breakfast with the hotels own characters visiting on occasions. Oh and english TV channels (BBC/ITV) for when my 3 & 4 year old were in bed. Only negative is the childrens pool was quite cold - although the adults pool was warmer. DEFINATELY RECOMMENDED THOUGH AND WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TipTopMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 23-26th December, our stay was disappointing for a number of reasons, considering it was over the festive period the hotel laid absolutely NOTHING on in the way of entertainment Christmas eve or Christmas day except a man blowing balloons and a pretty poor Santa. The day we arrived we were unable to use the pool as it was only 22 degrees We booked Christmas dinner in the hotel which was a mistake as the service was poor even though the restaurant was empty and at 69 euros per person we expected something special....it wasn't. All in all not a good Christmas experience, Disney Village would have been a far better dining option for Christmas eve and Christmas day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Magic Circus Hotel for your stay at Disneyland Paris during the Christmas period.

Please accept our sincere apology if we did not meet all your expectations concerning the service you expected.

We did share your comments with our restaurant and kitchen staff, in order to apply improvements for the future.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

François MARY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

On the surface this is a good hotel - close to the park, decent services for kids and ok rooms. BUT... when we woke up in the morning we discovered that the beds were invested with bed bugs. Our son had more than 20 bites all over his legs. There were so many that we even found them crawling over the sheets. The hotel were relatively apologetic and changed our room, but their basic response was "its not our problem". We are extremely unimpressed and looking forward to getting out of here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comments about your holidays at the Magic Circus hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us.

Your remarks regarding the bed bugs in your room took our full attention and we would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences caused.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards.

Be assured that this room was blocked immediately and that a treatment had been undertaken to eliminate this discomfort.

Furthermore I would like to point out that this kind of bugs is traveling in the cloth and luggage of people, and that they are not the result of hygienic or cleaning problems.

It would be a real pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in order to completely satisfy you and your family and to restore the image of our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you wish to discuss the happening further, or for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Francois MARY
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is my first trip advisor review. I have just returned with my family from a 3night stay . If anyone is thinking of booking the Magic Castle my advice would be DON'T. The family rooms are tiny . The air conditioning didn't work . The room was barely clean when we arrived but of course the phone wasn't working to let anyone know . There were only 3towels for 4guests . The soap and shower dispenser had been wrenched from the wall and not repaired . The much promised l'occitaine shampoo and shower gel didn't arrive till the second day then only 2 small bottles . The hair dryer fell apart when used. The prices charged are exorbitant .

Overall the place was grubby , definitely not 4 star . The only positive to commend the place was that the staff were very friendly and the bus service to the park was frequent .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Magic Circus Paris, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Customer

We wish to thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comment regarding your previous stay in the Magic Circus hotel

We appreciate all guest comments, as they push us to carry on improving continuously.

All the more we really do regret that we have not succeeded in meeting your expectations regarding the problems you encountered in your room, and we kindly ask you to accept our sincere apology for the happenings explained.

This is an unusual situation and I assure you that this is not the level of services we strive to offer our guests.

For that reason I would also like to assure you that we have shared your comments with all people concerned for immediate corrective actions to be taken in order to avoid any similar happenings in the future.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Magic Circus hotel, in order to fully satisfy you and your family and to restore the image of our hotel..

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or wishes you might have

Yours sincerely

François Mary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews