We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,233)
Filter reviews
5,233 results
Traveler rating
1,302
2,039
1,126
429
337
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,302
2,039
1,126
429
337
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate ship soft play area ceiling fan pizza water slides swimming pool plantation restaurant captains library shuttle bus wear speedos pay extra powdered milk kids loved the pool great hotel for kids croissants separate toilet english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 5,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel for kids, it has everything a kid would want, Staff are very polite and professional, as with other reviews I read before going I did have some concerns however I found the hotel very clean, great choices for food, brilliant pool, we loved it and will definately be going back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eliotdonn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited mid-week in September. I booked the hotel 6 months ago on Expedia and paid a discounted rate for paying up front. Travelled with my wife and 2 young daughters (5 & 8).

The good:

For being a non-Disney operated hotel, it still had that all-encompassing feel of a Disney hotel. The theme throughout was consistent (a pirate/treasure hunter feel) and was executed really well. From the moment you walk in to the reception, you know it is a family hotel. The decor is somewhat dated and is showing a lot of wear, especially the carpet. Check in was smooth.

The room we had in building 9 was small, but was a good fit for our family with one large bed and a set of bunk beds for our daughters. Sparse furnishings with only a hot water pot, a TV and a hair dryer. A body wash/shampoo dispenser was in the bathroom. The room was clean.

The indoor pool area was impressive with a great kids area, two large water slides, and the whole pool was heated to a comfortable temperature. Lockers were free, pool towels were €2 to rent.

On site there was a good selection of restaurants open until late, a candy store,a bar, an arcade, a small theaters, and there was even a small Official Disney store. A buffet style breakfast was included with our stay, and the selection was pretty good, made up of lunch meat, cheese, breads, various fruits, yogurts and cereals. If you wanted eggs, bacon or sausage, you could get them for a small fee.

Out behind the hotel, the playground was amazing and made me wish I was a child again to go play on it.

The hotel also offered a free shuttle to & from the parks at 15-20 minute intervals throughout the day.

All in all, this hotel had a lot going on for it.

The Bad:
The hotel food prices were on par with what you’d pay in the park, so a bit high. A dinner at the sit down restaurant had average meal price at about €20 per main dish, €9 for kids, €6+ for a drink, and so on.

What ruined it for me, and this can’t be fully attributed to hotel, is that some of the the guests there were dreadful. There were a quite a few parents who did not have control of their kids, letting the kids run wild, scream and generally misbehave throughout the hotel, pool area and even in the restaurants. Sadly, no hotel staff stepped in to try and stop it.

The ugly:
Nothing glaringly terrible outside of the bratty kids; would have liked the staff to hold parents more accountable for how the kids behave, but that’s about it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank a_di0de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed at a few Disney hotels in Paris explores was by far the best one I have been to.
There is so much do for the children between the pool, the outdoor play area, indoor play area and pool tables.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Marcos pizza downstairs is well priced and really nice.
Would recommend people with children of all ages to stay at this hotel as there is something to do for everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bethanthomas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it's a fab hotel for the little money we spent on it. Great friendly service from staff the minute we walked in till the time we left. Great little take out pizza bar with fries and drinks not a bad price (for disney prices) bar was also good. Fab little disney shop for the kids to. There is a 4d cinema which we didn't use, a small arcade which was very over priced compared to here but when in disney you dont expect anything less. Now the swimming pool was fantastic small but very good for the kids and it was open till 11pm at night which was great as we managed to use it after spending the whole day at the Disney parks. The shuttle transfers to Disneyland run very frequently every 10mins or so all day from 8am till midnight and are free of charge but can get very very busy at peak times, but after the fireworks had finished at night they put on 3 extra buses very much needed. So all in all a very good budget hotel for Disneyland paris

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel during the June heatwave. The pool was a very welcome break from the heat and overall the hotel was kept very cool. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had 3 joining rooms for 2 families. Kids loved moving freely between rooms. Breakfast was mad in the mornings when all the families came down. I managed to sneak down quietly and enjoyed a lovely peaceful breakfast on my own with delicious fresh breads and pastries and fruits. It’s not the newest of hotels but that didn’t bother me. The outdoor play area was under construction but it was too hot to play outside anyway. The shuttle bus that serves these hotels is just brilliant. Regular and reliable. I would definitely go again!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ZAbrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aude-Explorers, Responsable relations publiques at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your recommendation.

We have family rooms that can accomodate from 4 to 10 people with a system of adjoining rooms. It is a good solution when two families traval together indeed.

There are peak times for breakfast indeed but do not hesitate to speak with our crew to know when there are less people usually.

The outdoor play area is now open! :-) We hope you will have the opportunity to discover it during a next stay.

Thanks again for your review. See you soon aboard!

Pirately yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews