We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel very good”
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel very good”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter during half term and the hotel was great. Checking in was very easy and fast, the room was average but all you need! The best bit was the pool and indoor play area. My daughter spent any time we wasn't in Disney in the play area. We ate at the pizza takeaway in the hotel one evening and it was really nice - it was no problem for them to make a pizza for my daughter who didn't like the ones on the menu. On check out there is a luggage room to store your luggage securely for your last day and it's free! Explorers was the first pick up and drop off on the shuttle so was never stupidly busy, even for half term! Overall really enjoyed our stay :)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    1,587
    833
    304
    206
See reviews for
2,997
202
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ok, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, Feb 2014 with our 7 yr old son. Lets starts with the room...yes it was clean, but shabby. The complimentary drinks consisted of a couple of sachets and 1 packet of milk substitute and some plastic cups, which didnt get replaced the next day, although the beds were made and clean towels were put in.Had to ask at the bar for a cup of fresh milk and some cups. Breakfast....think Hogwarts dining room. Lots of choice, cant fault that, but once again, dining room had ripped chairs and was very tired looking. Bit of a bun fight but seated quickly and all had enough to eat. Didnt use the soft play area as we spent as much of the day at the Disney parks, and we didnt eat at night there. Did use the pool area. All I can say about that is that in UK Health and Safety would have had a field day. Yes its great for the kids but lots of sharp edges on the climbing areas and the water shute/slide is an accident waiting to happen. Not supervised at all and some families not watching their kids meant many near misses with people coming down the slide and hitting someone who was stood at the end of the shute...personally couldnt understand why anyone would not think that by standing at the end of the shute they wouldnt get landed on but thats another feature of parenting that was lacking here and staff supervision. Lots of nationalities in the hotel, and therefor lots of diferent parenting going on i.e small children running up and down corridor at half eleven at night...not good when after a long day in the park and you need your rest.
On the whole cant fault the staff, very helpfull, the hotel is in need of a re-vamp, food was ok, but as I said as my introduction, as its not as expensive as the other hotels near to the park, you get what you pay for

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OubieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for one night in hotel. Facilities for children were very good I.e. Soft play area and pirate ship both in and out of pool. Breakfast service was terrible we arrived approx 1 hour before end of serving and there was hardly any food. We had to complain about being awoken as we have two small children (3&under). The first time we were told to deal with it ourself and after much persuasion a receptionist came to help (after midnight) the shouting got bad again so my husband asked politely himself to be told in such bad language I can't write on here to go away and was called numerous names. We told the reception this on check out and they replied what do you want us to do? It's a private room they can do what they want! I found the staff to be ignorant to the fact they have a job to do.!! Will not be staying again'

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boobumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a great time at this clean spotless hotel.the breakfasts are excellent with cereals,fruit,toast etc and continental. The staff were brilliant and a member of staff Agnello was great whilst playing football with my young son. Do not believe any bad reports as this hotel is great for the kids and has a great shuttle service to Disneyland. Some people expect Buckingham palace. But compared to hotels ive stayed in England, this was like the taj mahal. Go and enjoy it and have a great time. Paris is very expensive though. A bit of a tip is if you want to buy food and drinks for the kids, then go to the local shopping mall and stock up with everything, as the food in Paris is ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lovely clean rooms which are affordable; compared to the other Disney hotels. Free shuttle to the park and a great selection for breakfast what more could you want? The staff are also very friendly and are happy to help you with any queries you may have. Also, not too far from the airport and there is a reasonably priced Disney Coach available that will pick you up from the airport and take you directly to your hotel door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the hotel from 30th dec 2013- 2nd jan 2014. The hotel was great and perfect for people with children. The hotel was lovely and warm which was great cos it was freezing outside. We never waited more than 5 minutes for the shuttle to take us to the park and pick us up. We had booked bed and breakfast, which was continental and there was lots of choice. We also ate at the restaurant one night which was a nice meal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank nattyk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear nattyk89,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about the Explorers Hotel!

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the general atmosphere of the hotel and that you liked our swimming pool, breakfast and buffet dinner.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Very expensive hotel for what you actually get. The amenities are great. The pool is wonderful, but beware men, you must wear a Speedo type suit or you don't swim! The water was barely warm but tolerable. Oh, and bring towel or pay a fee to rent them.

The rooms were seriously lacking. There was mildew and mold in the shower, and the rooms were barely "clean." Some of the beds have mattress protectors, while others don't. In the middle of the night you find yourself laying on the mattress directly because the sheets they use are just flat sheets and they constantly fall off! It was gross. We had to swap out our linen on day one because it was dirty. They don't give you tissues, extra toilet paper, no soap, no toilet brush, and the towels are thin and barely absorb anything.

Breakfast was another debacle. If it weren't included in the price, don't bother! Basic breads and yogurt and some meats are included, but if you want eggs or bacon, be prepared to pay an additional 4 euro and they only take cash! You can't even charge it to the room, and same goes for the towel rental at the pool. You get nickel and dimed for everything.

The bar they show on the website has been closed for almost a year so don't expect any drinks at night. When we asked reception about it, they just said, so "make a complaint."

The free bus does pick you up at the hotel every 15 minutes directly to the RER train station right outside Disneyland. They also offer free on-sight parking.

So if you can find another less expensive hotel in the same area, go for it. This hotel looks better then it really is.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,713 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Property: Explorers Hotel
Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing