We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explorers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
$119
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
$309
$256
Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$164
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,406)
Filter reviews
4,408 results
Traveler rating
1,078
1,786
949
348
247
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
1,786
949
348
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipsoft play areapizzaceiling fancrew roomswimming poolplantation restaurantshuttle buswear speedoscroissantskids loved the poolgreat hotel for kidspowdered milkenglish breakfasthamdisney parksgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,755 - 1,760 of 4,408 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our third visit to eurodisney, previously stayed at Sequioia Lodge and Davy Crocketts Lodges, and can honestly say this hotel blasts thier facilities out of the water.
The rooms are very basic, I myself spent 5 days on a sofa bed with little more than a blanket on me, although the rest of the family had duvets. The rooms were clean, but cramped and you shouldnt spend any time within them except for sleeping.

The entrance lobby and swimming pool are very impressive, as is the play area for the younger children. There is a Pirate ship theme throughtout the hotel play areas. The swimming pool was cold but warm enough to spend 30 mins in it, had numerous slides and a pirate ship water play area. In my opinion the best at Disney.

The major disadvantage is the prices for drinks where you can expect to pay 7-10 euros per 50cl of lager, or 3-5 euros for a hot drink. As with all the drinks and food. Tip: between 1900-2000 is happy hour where you get BOGOF on drinks so brings the price down to about £3.50 per 50cl which was a bit more palatable.

Breakfast is pretty much the same as any Disney hotel, cheese and ham, fruit and cereals, rolls and croissants, do not expect toast out of the 2 toast machines, as you need to put it through it at least 10 times (approx 15 mins) if you want to see any colour on your toast.

Staff were ok, wouldnt go so far as to say helpful. you will find most French employees in hotels and the parcs are not as pleasent as you would expect to customers. Example : bonjour, can you tell me when the Disney shop will be open as it is displaying 2000, and it is 2015? Reply: Ermm no it is not part of the hotel, ermm try back n 30 mins. This leads on to continental timings.

Do Not assume because it states it will open at 0900, that this means it will open at 0900.

Continental timings are only a guide. You cannot expect anything in France (Disneywise) to happen on the exact time. We ourselves experienced a pool closure from 1000- 1600 but discovered this actually meant 1730, likewise other facilities opened and shut when they felt like it. Bars, shops, shows etc

In the hotel they have a pizza take away at about 12 Euros, which is very good considering Disney prices and would advise you eat pizza instead of booking a very pricey dinner anywhere in the parcs or hotel.

Make the most of the huge retail centre Val de Europe, which is very easy to find, reasonably priced and will get a vastly better meal, treats and savouries, including Mcdonalds, Ben and jerrys ice cream parlour and Supermarkets to just name a few.

Summary, definately the best facilities for children aged 0-12. rooms are poor but so are the rest of the hotels available, service is poor, food is poor. Just make sure you make the most of the Parcs. Take your kids swimming and use the play areas. Our kids loved it. If I return to Eurodisney, will more than likely book this hotel again, hence the rating. But the rating is based against the horendous Disney Hotels and Lodges. Bon sur

Room Tip: Check what you have booked, as we got a different room from that what we had booked
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Ben W,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at the Explorers Hotel. Guest comments are valuable as we use them as a way to improve the quality of our services.

We are delighted to read that your had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed most of our facilities such as the swimming pool and pizza parlour.

Thank you for pointing out some aspects that did not exactly meet your expectations. Your remarks regarding the rooms and the drink prices will be discussed in a meeting with the Direction.

Please note that on the date of your stay, the swimming pool opened later due to some delay in the refurbishment works that had been planned. We can assure you that this was an isolated matter and that the opening times that are stated are usually strictly respected.

Once again, thank you for your comprehensive review about the Explorers Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon !

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Sales & Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Having previously stayed at the underwhelming disney hotels the xplorer hotel was a breath of fresh air! Brilliant facilities for families and the pool was actually warm enough to swim in! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Williams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Williams1979,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at the Explorers Hotel.

It is always rewarding to learn that you had a lovely time in our hotel and that you will definitely come back for a future trip to Disneyland® Paris.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back for further adventure!

Best regards,

Stefania Pederzoli
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Having spent to nights in the Sequioa lodge we moved to this hotel overnight before driving home to the UK. The lobby is impressive, the public areas are nice , but the rooms were cramped and old (it was-1o c outside) the heaters in the room were turned off when we arrived. There was a kettle and a hair dryer but no doors on the wardrobe and a safe too small to use. The pool was excellent my 7 year old nephew loved it, it had slides and water cannon, it looked fun. The soft play areas are great for the kids as well. We had pizza which was good but my friend waited so long to get our drinks it was cold when she arrived with them! Breakfast was a buffet which was ok, but there were ants crawling around the hot drink dispenser

Room Tip: I suspect the rooms are the same quality I wouldn't recommend this hotel on the basis of the poor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear 186400Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback after your stay at the Explorers Hotel.

We are delighted that your enjoyed our public and play areas. It is nice to read that your nephew had fun in our swimming pool and water slides !

We have noted your concerns regarding the room and your comments will be transmitted to our teams as we always try to offer the best service and quality to our guests.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Sales & Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I visited the Explorers Hotel in France with my group of guides as a treat . It is a great hotel with a huge swimming pool which contains two slides (one of which goes outside the hotel) and another which is suitable for the little ones. The rooms were great and the maids did an excellent job of tidying up the rooms before we returned from our trips into Disney Land itself. Located near to the swimming pool was a play area free of charge which suited most people as France is a very expensive place. The meals were also loverly and both me and my group enjoyed pizza on the final night of our stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Megan A,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay at the Explorers Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all aspects as per your satisfaction, namely our swimming pool, the rooms and our pizzas.

Your opinion is very important for us, so it is always rewarding to receive such positive feedback.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Stefania Pederzoli
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Explorers on a recent trip to Disneyland. This was our first trip to Disney and a special treat so I wanted to make sure I got everything right. I had read through reviews of all the Disney hotels and some of them did not make good reading, however the Explorers was better than most. We arrived around lunchtime and went straight to the hotel to check-in. The reception staff were very polite and gave us all the information we needed and our restaurant vouchers for Cafe Mickey which we had already booked and paid for before we left the UK. The room was clean (could of done with a dust around the wardrobe) but overall sheets and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was continental buffet plenty to keep you going for a while. A shuttle bus (no.54) takes you to and from parks and hotel. There is a swimming pool at the hotel which our two loved. We were unfortunate on our first night to get next to a very loud French family who decided it was ok to let their children play in the corridor at midnight. After a while we called reception they came up straight away and told them to go in their rooms. We did move the next morning (not wanting to chance another night like that) and the reception staff were very apologetic and moved us no problem. As we went in Febuary the hotel was quiet I can imagine like all the Disney hotels peak times are hectic. Overall a good hotel and would definatley return. Tip if your going to Disney with small children pre-book Cafe Mickey lots of Disney characters arrived over dinner for photos and signatures and the food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExplorersHotel, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear holidaypa,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review about your first visit in Disneyland® Paris.

We are honoured that you chose the Explorers hotel for your holidays. Guest satisfaction is our main priority so it is a real pleasure to read that you had a lovely time with us.

We are sorry about the inconvenience caused by a noisy family staying next to your room. Fortunately your reported it to our reception staff who could allocate you another one.

Once gain thank you very much for your rewarding feedback. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the Explorers hotel soon !

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Sales & Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews