We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good restaurant, chaotic shuttle service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
289 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Good location, good restaurant, chaotic shuttle service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our two night stay with two 11 year old children in the Radisson Disneyland, our second visit to the hotel. But there were some problems - see below.

The hotel and its grounds are spacious and about 10 minutes by shuttle bus to Marne-la-Vallée train station and Disneyland (same stop). There are no shops or services within walking distance. The decor of the public areas and rooms is bland, rather reminiscent of upscale US motels. The atmosphere was pleasantly calm and relaxed compared with the bustle of Disneyland. There is a good indoor swimming pool and a gym. The bats supplied for the table tennis were long past their disposal date.

Our two room ‘junior suite’ was large and somewhat minimally equipped except for a welcome and complimentary Nespresso machine. One of the TVs didn’t work and reporting this had no visible effect.

WiFi is free but painfully slow and we could get a signal only in a small area of our suite.

The front desk/concierge staff were always pleasant but there were too few of them and thus generally a queue for service. The ‘one touch service’ key on the room phone frequently yielded no reply.

Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant were excellent but rather expensive, especially the drinks.

The main problem was the chaotic 'shuttle service’ to the train station and Disneyland. The hotel has no designated pick-up point - the Disney hotels seem to have a monopoly - and collects and drops off passengers by blocking a pedestrian crossing (call ahead to find out where this is). Sometimes the ‘bus’ is a black van with minimal id. The schedule says the service operates every 30 minutes at designated times. On arrival, we waited 50 minutes in 30 degrees plus sun, during which two buses should have come - after four phone calls and three promises that the bus was ‘on the way’, the concierge said to take a taxi at the hotel’s expense. Travelling to the station requires an advance booking (but guests aren’t told this) and even that doesn’t always ensure a place except after a scrum as hopeful passengers compete for space and the lucky (?) ones are eventually squeezed in like sardines.

We thought the Radisson good value - especially compared with the Disney hotels - at a half board rate of c. $500 per night for the four of us.

We are marking the hotel a marginal 4/5 given that our experience was generally good. But we thought this 4 star hotel’s potential was not fully realised and that it could be much better with tighter management e.g. surely it is not beyond the Radisson skill set to operate a reliable and comfortable shuttle service?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr globaltraveller200,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied with the shuttle service. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Head of Department, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    907
    427
    236
    131
See reviews for
1,248
679
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the room and view.Breakfast was brilliant with lots if choice. Whole hotel and rooms were fantastically clean. Only downside was that pool got closed due to it being full but it was summer hols and tea in room wasnt replenished all the days we were there but otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr Sarah K,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied with the swimming pool. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Maintenance, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel offering more than enough for the Disney area. Spacious rooms, a junior suite is perfect , good food and so close to Disney yet remoted enough to give you the peace you need after a hectic day. Golf next to premises, very close to Val d' Europe . A big plus is the cleaning services in the rooms. We stayed on the 2 nd floor.The suite we booked was perfectly cleaned before arrival, not even dust in sight . Everyday cleaning beyond the medium, very clean indeed! The minus is the reception , it could be quicker and more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SepLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr Lillian K ,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My daughter and i stayed for 4 nights from 29th July and although we didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated about a 15 min drive from Disneyland and is in a very quiet location which is lovely after enjoying the days in the hustle and bustle of the Disney parks. Check in was quick and easy (we were part of a coach party.) Nice sized room, with tea/coffee and toiletries replaced as needed. Beds were really comfortable and there was no noise to be heard at night so we had wonderful nights sleep. Used the in room safe which is free and quite large. Only criticism would be that some of the floor tiles in the bathroom were loose but it didn't cause a safety problem. Breakfast was adequate with a choice of cooked/toast/cheese/ham/fruit/yoghurt. Staff were very professional and helpful. Wifi was a bit hit and miss but it wasn't essential for us.'We used the free shuttle bus one evening at midnight and had to wait about 20 mins, it was very crowded but we were just glad to be picked up and taken back to the hotel after 14 hours spent in the park! one other evening the shuttle bus broke down but the hotel sent taxis to pick up guests. Overall a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a quiet hotel near Disney.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mrs Caroline O,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied with the floor tiles. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Maintenance, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Front desk service OK, not very engaged.

Modern rooms are adequately sized.
Wonderfully comfortable beds with quality linen. Dead quiet. Immaculately clean.
The bathroom was big and had excellent lighting and mirrors.

Free wifi

Breakfast average. Selection OK, quality not impressive. Very crowded as the place is obviously not dimensioned for rush-in.

There is an excellent spa with a perfect pool.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmellita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mrs Carmellita,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Us: Family of 4, 2 8yr olds - We've travelled the world and will identify a great family hotel when we stay in one.

The plan: a great three day experience to end our wonderful Paris vacation

Enroute to the hotel, my wife was reading a trip advisor review from July 25th stating that the patrons room was robbed. We d the in room safe and didn't have the same experience.

Reality:

1. Room - booked a king and given twins. Dirty duvet from previous occupant piled on the chair when we arrived. We requested no feather pillows and received 4 feather pillows. Pull out the sofa bed and you'll find an extra sheet underneath the sofa if you need it (shake it off well though). The room was spacious enough. Linens were clean. They don't restock soap and shampoo so make sure you bring your own if staying for a couple of days. The room was extremely quiet. Must likely due to the little gaffers all being in bed by 8pm. This hotel wouldn't draw the party crowd so it was a sold sleep each night.

2. Minibar - empty despite 750 Euro deposit

3. Amenities - small pool, lots of outdoor space, small indoor bar, pool table(2 euro), fuze-ball table (2euro a play), 1 computer in their business centre, golf,.

4. Shuttle - prebook the night before for disney, departs every 30min, is 'sardine' packed, leaving children to stand/sway/wobble the 15 minutes. The shuttle didn't show one night so the hotel sent a minivan to pickup 6 of the 20 people standing there. Another minivan arrived to pickup another 6 people and the patrons were hustling (not in the order of arrival) to get a spot. We were told that the bus would be on it's way so we waited another 15 minutes and finally took a taxi back.

5. On site store: not available. They do however offer a shuttle to take you to a local grocery if you desire ($$). Make sure you take enough water, drinks etc back to the hotel with you or you will be charged a small fortune to be hydrated. There is an Esso station between the hotel and Disney. If you take a taxi back one night, stop there and fill your bags.

6. Bank machine: not available. They will not advance you money on your credit card either. Make sure that you take out enough before you arrive.

7. Breakfast: It's the same everyday. No pancakes, crepes or waffles to be had. Bagged eggs, chicken sausage, potato, grilled tomato and pastries for only 24.00 Euro per adult and 15.00 Euro per child. Disney will serve you a variety of options starting at 10 Euro to 15 Euro.

8. Free wi-fi: we stayed in 255. The wifi works great if you just go out of your room and walk down to the lobby or stand by the window.

Arrival:
4 desks - 2 operational, a 3rd attendee stood looking busy, not wanting to make eye contact until another patron approached her, she exhaled loudly and then served the gentleman.
The attendee who checked us in was very helpful and polite.

Departure:
Hotel booked us a 'taxi' which cost us 125 EUR to go to the airport. This was a rip off. Our taxi from downtown to the hotel was 75 EUR. The taxi driver was not impressed that we had two different terminals to depart from and told me to take the shuttle from terminal 2A. For anyone who has travelled through CDG, you will agree that the walk is about 20 min (at a good clip) to catch the shuttle.

Overall:
Very unpleasant experience at the hotel and I will not be staying here again on my next visit to Disney.
Customer experience is not a high priority for this hotel.
The employees that I dealt with were very pleasant and made the best of a bad situation.
There were many other option between Disney and the Radisson 'feeling blu'. I would strongly suggest that you utilise Trip advisor to seek out alternative hotels and avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Can I suggest a room at another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The-4-Foremans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mrs The-4-Foremans ,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu in Disneyland Paris, I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel. Please be sure that this is not the standard that we hold ourselves to. Further to your feedback, please note that we have reinforced the procedure to make sure that it does not happen again. I have transmitted your comments to the concerned teams, Head, of Department, in order to improve our operations, and to give you entire satisfaction during your next stay with us.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain at your disposal for any further information.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Despite being part of a large chain of hotels, this Radisson Blu was surprisingly unwelcoming and disorganised. On arrival, 2 of the 4 reception desks were empty and there was a queue, when a receptionist did finally become available there was no apology for the wait and the weakest of welcomes. Not a good start after a long journey.
We then tried to order room service which was challenged firstly by the lack of a menu in the room, the wait to get a menu and finally the wait to get our food. The food was ok.
Breakfast on the other hand was not ok, the warm food was pretty tasteless and again, the waiters were not particularly friendly.
We chose to stay a second night for convenience rather than enjoyment of the hotel but we were first told there were no rooms but we happened to ask someone else who said there were rooms. Surely they should be more organised.
I am aware that chain hotels are not as personal as small boutique ones but a purported 4 star hotel should make more of an effort.
On the plus side, the playground was great and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Mr N K,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Front Office, Food and Beverage and Housekeeping, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Address: Allee De La Mare Houleuse, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Disneyland(R) golf course, the Radisson Blu hotel is a little heaven at only a few minutes from the magic of Disneyland(R) Paris. Going to the Park Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios is only a 7-minute journey with our exclusive shuttle, running continuously from 9:00am until the closing of the park. The Radisson Blu Hotel is the most luxurious hotel in the resort and really ideal if you are looking for relaxation after a busy day at Disneyland(R).Opened on December 2005, the hotel offers 250 rooms, standard, family, connecting rooms and suites.All our guest rooms offer an exceptional view over the golf course, spread over 6Km. Come live Disney's magic, discover and re-discover the attractions and parades organized at the parks: Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Magny Le Hongre
Radisson Blu Hotel At Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing