We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
220
24
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenin townshared kitchenwhite sandself cateringthought of everythingown mealsgreat hostscouple of daysquiet beachbeach towelsstayed longerall sortsmain reasonsdown to earthidyllic locationlive upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 249 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

Karen and Kenn are the most accommodating of hosts, and have thought of everything you might need for a relaxing stay. If we had had more time we would have stayed longer and made use of the kitchen. Everything was clean and cozy and set within beautiful gardens. Having the bikes available makes it so easy to get to and from town, and the availability of kayaks are an added bonus! The hosts make arrangements for everything from taxis to local tours - highly recommended for someone who wants to get away from the hectic tourist centers, and support a greener form of tourism.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lara3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Located less than a kilometre from the small village of Celestun. A wonderful property located right on the beach. Feels like your own private beach. Accomodation was perfect and Karen is an excellent host. A great way to break a trip around the Yucatan.
The nearby flamingoes and other birdlife were spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichelledlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Beautiful villa with a wonderful tropical garden directly at the beach. The sea in Celestun is not as clear as at the Riviera Maya, but if you are looking to spend some days at a nice beach away from the crowds, this is definitely a good option. We were very warmly welcomed by the host Wanda who made sure we had everything we needed. We rented one of the smaller rooms and it was perfectly clean and comfortable. There is a big shared kitchen if you want to prepare drinks or food which we did since there were not too many restaurants open in the small town of Celestun at the time of our visit. Overall, we spent some very relaxing and happy days at Casa de Celeste Vida.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank viajanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

The host was Fabulous! She was very helpful, we really enjoyed ourselves, The rooms were clean, I like the separate kitchen, I had a massage which was the BEST! the ocean was so nice just to sit and gaze at! calm with light breezes did not even need an air conditioner. I love the beach right there out the door

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

After 11 years in Mexico, my wife and I have finally made it to a Mexican beach and we chose Celestun and the Casa Celeste Vida for the occasion. What an inspired choice that turned out to be. We spent four nights at this gem of a beachfront house and loved every minute of it. We were not looking for a resort experience, rather some quiet time on a nice beach...we got that in spades. The house and grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and clean and Wanda, our host was great. Sunsets from the beach were gorgeous every night. We look forward to returning here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews